$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Royal St. Charles

4 stars
View map of 135 St Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal St. Charles

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, La
Jan 21, 2011

Weekday Getaway

Spent time with friends; visiting French Quarter and sight seeing downtown New Orleans. Deluxe Queen felt more like economy. Room was small, no mini fridge, but did have TV, coffee pot. Location was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to great local cuisine and casino buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pretty happy
Business
independence, la
Jan 16, 2011

better then i thought

wonderful location, PJ's coffee downstairs, friendly staff to me and very updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, North CArolina
Jan 12, 2011

Great for the price!

Like an old European Hotel, beautifully decorated, small but cozy rooms and relatively inexpensive. 2 blocks from French Quarter a real plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to French quarter and other local sites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
akseabird
Business
Greenville, NC
Jan 11, 2011

Great location, great hotel, great value

We were only in town overnight and basically needed a place to crash on a road trip from Austin to Greenville, NC...but thought we might as well spend a bit of time in NOLA since it was on the way. I booked this hotel because it was cheap compared to all the other hotels near the French Quarter, but we ended up loving the place! Not only is it in a great location, totally accessible to all the French Quarter sites on foots, or the street car to other parts of town, but it's also a beautiful, well appointed and comfortable hotel at a really great price! Plus we got free parking! We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Jan 9, 2011

Great Location

Overall the experience was good. Hotel has easy access and within walking distance of a number of great locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 8, 2011

Not worth the value

Thin walls. Plumbing problems made sleeping intollerable. They decided to cover up the only window in the room with a tv that you weren't able to view from the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I didn't stay a long time at the hotel because there was lots of things to do in New Orleans, but the room was really comfortable and the location is almost perfect. One block from bourbon street and a couple from the mississippi river and also with a trolley stop right on the corner of the hotel! Good Stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernanda Cruz
Business
São Paulo, Brazil
Dec 18, 2010

Well located!

The hotel is very well located, near to the main attractions of New Orleans. Although breakfast is not included, they offered vouchers ($2 per day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking tour to the Garden District. Beautiful architecture and historical sites, such as Lafayette's Cemetery and Anne Rice's former home, in which the "Witching Hour" was based on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Dec 10, 2010

Royal st charles trip NEW ORLEANS

small, clean, great great location . exceed my expectations for the price...much more expensive hotels right next dooor.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything and public transportation system did not need car or cab to go anywhere...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pascagoula, MS
Dec 9, 2010

just okay

Visited for the Bayou Classic & walked on Bourbon & Canal. The lobby is very nice, the first room we had was a one star. The second room was much better. The desk clerk lied when I requested a specific room but gave me what i asked for after I called to complain & she was rude. I was not satisfied like I wanted to be!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Bourbon & Canal but not too close. The coffee in the lobby was also great!! The clerk had a attitude when I asked for another room..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top