$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asefermd
Couples
Baton Roufe, LA
Jul 6, 2011

Beautiful location

Right there on the Bourbon street. Would recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave & Natalie
Couples
Missouri
Feb 21, 2011

Spoils you from the moment you walk in.

From the moment we pulled up to the hotel, we were treated like VIP's. We stayed three nights to celebrate my husbands birthday. The location was perfect for us. Almost everything thing we wanted to see was within walking distance. If not, the staff was quick to find transportation for us. The staff all knew the area well which meant there was no guessing at the best places for food and entertainment. We will recommend the Royal Sonesta everytime. PS Be sure to ask for a Cajun Mary in the Desire Oyster Bar. Its the best around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A tour of the World War II Museum is a must see.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Berlin, CT
Feb 21, 2011

Beautiful hotel in the middle of it all!

Such a gorgeous hotel located right on Bourbon Street. Many restaurants within just a short walk. Some were right around the corner! Very friendly staff who give good suggestions. I would not stay anywhere else in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Book the "Undead Tour" with Bloody Mary Tours online prior to your trip if you are into history, ghosts, vampires, etc. Very cool walking tour at night.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, Florida
Dec 30, 2009

Great location and great service

Very efficient and the staff will do anything to please. Good location walking distance from all attractions. Pleanty of good places nearby to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the middle of the French Quarter.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petercoorslt
Family
Richmond va
Jun 13, 2010

Great times in Nola

Great times on bourbon st. No issues as a result of the oil spill. Nola is beautiful and suited for adults. We will definitly return. Eat a cheesesteak at big chubbys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep an eye on your belongings.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymond James
Family
Miami
Aug 1, 2011

Excellent no issues on the stay.

Excellent in one word you shouldnt have any issues. The only probable issue is always the early check in, but thats a problem with all hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Bourbon smack in the middle of the street.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syntini
Friends
Corona, California
Aug 1, 2011

AMAZING!!!!!!!

This was the best experience I have had thus far. The hotel employees were amazing, friendly and nice. They made great suggestions on places to visit. overall a perfect trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OCEANA

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Punkinv
Couples
South Carolina
Aug 16, 2010

Very nice experience

[...] greeted us at the door when we first arrived and he was most helpful along with all the staff the rest of our stay. They made great recommendations for places to dine, directions etc.We felt very safe and secure with this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bucket List Checker
Friends
Ventura, CA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Location, locatiion, location

Bourbon St., what can be better? Royal Sonesta was in the heat of things. Walk out the door in any direction and live the Big Easy. Walking distance from galleries, cooking school, exotic popsicle store, and Beinets at Cafe Du Monde. Life is Good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definately ask people on the street or in their business' what there is to see while you are visiting. We found the Street Car a great asset, and it's just a few blocks from the hotel on Canal St. As a senior it costs just $. 40 a trip and can take you to the end of the month art show in the park, to the museum and to the hospital if you need it.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
easy-go-lucky
Family
Portland, OR
Jul 14, 2010

four night stay

The location is right in the heart of the action in the French Quarter. All the restaurants and bars attached to the hotel were first rate. The pool was a great scene with music, bar and lots of lounge chairs or tables and chairs. Plus everyone was super friendly. I would go back without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The best Jazz we heard was right in the hotel; usually a trio and always with a horn.

Back to menu Return to top