$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alligator and Turtle
Business
New England
Mar 30, 2012

Bourbon Street on a budget

There were 4 adults. We had one room with a terrace. We all agreed that we had a very nice room at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Willie Mae's Scotch House. It has been featured on the food channel. We were all surprised at how good the chicken was. Also, the Court of the Two Sisters on Royal Street was very good. This was not cheap, but certainly worth it. Eating out should be about the quality and experience. They did a good job.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
schsieme
Business
Saint Louis MO
Mar 29, 2012

Outstanding

An amazing experience. Every single staff person we encountered was THE BEST. I felt like a Princess from beginning to end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug1111
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
May 8, 2012

Good but could have been better

We got stuck in elevator. It was't fixed when we left. R Club was great. Staff very friendly. If you liike the action in the French Quarter you will love this hotel. It started out bad because o r b i t z did not have confirmed reservations until the day before and we booked the room 3 months before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have R Club included with your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimmmm
Business
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2012

World Class!!

This hotel may be located on Bourbon Street. (dirty and loud) but you wouldn't know it the moment you step inside. Quiet, luxurious, and absolutely beautiful! We have stayed here before, the beds are amazingly comfortable, the service is second to none, and the courtyard balconies and pool are just a gorgeous way to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bourbon Street. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car! Take a cab from the airport. everything in the French Quarter is within walking distance of the Royal Sonesta!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EKIL
Business
Boston Ma area
Oct 16, 2012

Wonderful place to stay

Everything was 1st class. They have well trained staff that go out of their way to make you comfortable. Many thanks to them for making are stay perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

K Paul's Louisiana Kitchen for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Boy R
Business
MA
Nov 2, 2012

70th Birthday Gift

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The servce, location, friendliness and assistance from all the staff made our days enjoyable. An extra day stay due to the superstorm was provided to us with no problems. It was a memorable vacation, which was a birthday gift, from start to finish. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan your itinerary as soon as possible so you can fit in as much shopping and sight seeing as you want. Also, make reservations for special dining experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoCards
Business
Louisville
Jan 9, 2013

Amazing

This place was awesome. Right in the heart of New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Stanley restaurant is delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DRubes
Business
Boston
Jan 15, 2013

Best Vacation Ever!!

Went to New Orleans with my girlfriend of 2 years and booked travel for 3 nights.. The hotel was great! It has a jazz bar in it which is fantastic, and the oyster bar gives you that NO feel. The staff was super friendly; we needed our air in the room adjusted to blow colder air, and it was fixed within 15 minutes of calling! Since its right on Bourbon Street, it can be LOUD but we booked with that understanding. The hotel provides security, though, so you can't get to the elevators without a key. I really liked that, especially with the insanity taking place outside. Will definitely, unequivocally be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabulous Mom
Business
Lafayette, Louisiana
Jan 28, 2013

Night Away

My daughter had to go to Metairie to take the MCAT exam, so I treated her to a night in New Orleans on Bourbon Street. We had an amazing time. I've stayed in the city many times at different hotels, but this one was the best by far. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay at the Royal Sonesta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hard Rock Cafe is now located on Bourbon Street just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd Deavor
Business
Loxley, AL
Feb 20, 2013

Fantastic getaway

This was one of my best trips to NO best location every and the staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top