$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crucian mom
Business
US Virgin Islands
Dec 28, 2012

Nice 1-night stay

Room was small but comfortable. No coffee maker or hair dryer in room. Parking was expensive--$40 for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Boy R
Business
MA
Nov 2, 2012

70th Birthday Gift

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The servce, location, friendliness and assistance from all the staff made our days enjoyable. An extra day stay due to the superstorm was provided to us with no problems. It was a memorable vacation, which was a birthday gift, from start to finish. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan your itinerary as soon as possible so you can fit in as much shopping and sight seeing as you want. Also, make reservations for special dining experiences.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EKIL
Business
Boston Ma area
Oct 16, 2012

Wonderful place to stay

Everything was 1st class. They have well trained staff that go out of their way to make you comfortable. Many thanks to them for making are stay perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

K Paul's Louisiana Kitchen for dinner

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 24, 2012

Great location. Rooms a bit run down.

Room service and housekeeping unreliable and slow. Rooms need to be updated. No coffee machine in room. Located in heart of Bourbon St in pedestrian only block, so no taxi drop off during evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnJanet
Business
Bhm, Al.
May 19, 2012

Hotel was nice, very noisy outside, parking expensive.

Parking at the Hotel was too high @ $40 a night. It was very loud and noisy on Burbon street till about 2-3 am even during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimmmm
Business
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2012

World Class!!

This hotel may be located on Bourbon Street. (dirty and loud) but you wouldn't know it the moment you step inside. Quiet, luxurious, and absolutely beautiful! We have stayed here before, the beds are amazingly comfortable, the service is second to none, and the courtyard balconies and pool are just a gorgeous way to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bourbon Street. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car! Take a cab from the airport. everything in the French Quarter is within walking distance of the Royal Sonesta!

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug1111
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
May 8, 2012

Good but could have been better

We got stuck in elevator. It was't fixed when we left. R Club was great. Staff very friendly. If you liike the action in the French Quarter you will love this hotel. It started out bad because o r b i t z did not have confirmed reservations until the day before and we booked the room 3 months before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have R Club included with your room.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alligator and Turtle
Business
New England
Mar 30, 2012

Bourbon Street on a budget

There were 4 adults. We had one room with a terrace. We all agreed that we had a very nice room at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Willie Mae's Scotch House. It has been featured on the food channel. We were all surprised at how good the chicken was. Also, the Court of the Two Sisters on Royal Street was very good. This was not cheap, but certainly worth it. Eating out should be about the quality and experience. They did a good job.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
schsieme
Business
Saint Louis MO
Mar 29, 2012

Outstanding

An amazing experience. Every single staff person we encountered was THE BEST. I felt like a Princess from beginning to end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jet Jock
Business
Central PA
Mar 27, 2012

4 star facility but 2 star room and housekeeping

Hotel was 4 star but the Deluxe King room was no more than 2 1/2 star. The room was damp/humid. One day we had to go out looking for wash cloths and another we ran out of toilet paper. The bath was small with a poorly constructed single vanity and there was a little mold on the tub grout. Clock/radio/mp3 player had the wrong time and no apparent way to change it. The concierge said he would have someone change it, but it never happened. We might return to an upgraded room because the location and hotel appointments were very nice but likely will look for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top