$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houstontx
Jun 6, 2010

Great hotel for bourbon street fun

Went on a couples weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College PA
Aug 1, 2010

New Orleans

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Planet Diamond
Jul 9, 2010

nola 7/10

I have stayed here at Royal Sonesta several times, and it is always a superbly helpful staff. The hotel needs some updating inside, business center, concierge desk, shopping area (or lack thereof), but staff more than made up for it- What a friendly Hotel staff! Dining, parking, directions, never a delay, only the desire to make my stay with my family a pleasant experience. Hotel- 3 stars Service- 6 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The French market is a real artist experience, without the imported "artworks" . Buy on or around -Frenchman Street-

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 4, 2010

Reasonably priced, great location

Great staff, great location. Hotel is family friendly, but the area is not. Leave the kids at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wapakoneta, Oh
Jan 6, 2011

Right in the heart of the French Quarter

Great location on Bourbon Street. Outstanding staff in all ways. Easy check in and check out. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pierre Masperos's great food and just a 4 block walk Also a Walgreens on the next street back to stock up on inexpensive snacks, beer, water, etc.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 7, 2009

great hotel, great location

we were in New Orleans for Halloween. This is something you should not miss. The hotel was great and the food and street intertainment was unbelivable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theotz
Business
New Orleans
Jun 28, 2011

Royal Sonesta

The service was terrific, and it's quiet in spite of being on Bourbon Street. Location is great if you want to be in the thick of Bourbon Street. The only downside is that the room was small. Linens were great, but the room itself and bathroom were only so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickycakes
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 3, 2011

This made a great 1st anniversary

beautiful hotel and great location if you want to be in the middle of all the bourbon street action. i opted for this since it was our first time in NOLA. the hotel staff were awesome, the overnight clerk was even able to change our room to a larger one with a balcony that faced the pool area. everything was very clean in the room and all around the hotel. the jazz bar in the hotel is great too, on fridays they have an amazing burlesque show & someone is playing every night. there also weren't many younger college kids running around and there is security on duty every night making sure that only hotel guests enter. overall had a great stay at the royal sonesta, would not hesitate booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 3, 2010

Fantastic location on Bourbon Street

We got an excellent deal on Orbit for a New Year's weekend getaway. We opted to pay the extra $45 to upgrade to a suite. When we checked in, we weren't expecting much-just happy to be in New Orleans in a great location on Bourbon street. When we opened the door to our room, we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. HUGE room, complete with a whirlpool and small living room. The beds and pillows were amazingly comfortable, the hotel was clean and inviting, and the staff were warm and friendly. And you couldn't beat the location right on Bourbon. Overall, a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For a break from the drinking and debauchery of Bourbon Street, head over to Royal Street and cruise the art galleries and shops.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati OH
Apr 10, 2010

Upscale hotel on busy Bourbon Street

Restful and charming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy 3 day street car pass at some of the stores. Pick up your own wine, beers, or snacks at Rouses on Royal.

Back to menu Return to top