$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mack77
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 22, 2013

Great Experience

Perfect Bourbon St experience, without the noise! (get a room off of Bourbon St. Best bed I've ever slept in! Nice and helpful staff. A+ experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DRubes
Business
Boston
Jan 15, 2013

Best Vacation Ever!!

Went to New Orleans with my girlfriend of 2 years and booked travel for 3 nights.. The hotel was great! It has a jazz bar in it which is fantastic, and the oyster bar gives you that NO feel. The staff was super friendly; we needed our air in the room adjusted to blow colder air, and it was fixed within 15 minutes of calling! Since its right on Bourbon Street, it can be LOUD but we booked with that understanding. The hotel provides security, though, so you can't get to the elevators without a key. I really liked that, especially with the insanity taking place outside. Will definitely, unequivocally be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chappy0093
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jan 14, 2013

Couple's Weekend Getaway

Great Hotel!!!! You can not ask for a better walking location in the French Quarter. The Jazz bar downstairs is excellent. We stay at this hotel frequently so come knowing that you will have a lot of street noise throughout the night. We had one problem on our last stay where the cleaning crew was speaking spanish very loud in the hallways early in the morning. I will certainly be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Do not miss the Jazz Bar in the lobby

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoCards
Business
Louisville
Jan 9, 2013

Amazing

This place was awesome. Right in the heart of New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Stanley restaurant is delicious

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crucian mom
Business
US Virgin Islands
Dec 28, 2012

Nice 1-night stay

Room was small but comfortable. No coffee maker or hair dryer in room. Parking was expensive--$40 for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Boy R
Business
MA
Nov 2, 2012

70th Birthday Gift

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The servce, location, friendliness and assistance from all the staff made our days enjoyable. An extra day stay due to the superstorm was provided to us with no problems. It was a memorable vacation, which was a birthday gift, from start to finish. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan your itinerary as soon as possible so you can fit in as much shopping and sight seeing as you want. Also, make reservations for special dining experiences.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EKIL
Business
Boston Ma area
Oct 16, 2012

Wonderful place to stay

Everything was 1st class. They have well trained staff that go out of their way to make you comfortable. Many thanks to them for making are stay perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

K Paul's Louisiana Kitchen for dinner

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bekah
Business
Greenville, NC
Oct 7, 2012

Not impressed

The staff at the concierge desk was lazy and made it clear they did not want to be bothered. Not helpful or even slightly concerned...they were actually, a bit rude. It was evident that repeat business was not valued at this establishment. While the room, the restaurant and location were very nice, I will not return to the Royal Sonesta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 24, 2012

Great location. Rooms a bit run down.

Room service and housekeeping unreliable and slow. Rooms need to be updated. No coffee machine in room. Located in heart of Bourbon St in pedestrian only block, so no taxi drop off during evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnJanet
Business
Bhm, Al.
May 19, 2012

Hotel was nice, very noisy outside, parking expensive.

Parking at the Hotel was too high @ $40 a night. It was very loud and noisy on Burbon street till about 2-3 am even during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimmmm
Business
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2012

World Class!!

This hotel may be located on Bourbon Street. (dirty and loud) but you wouldn't know it the moment you step inside. Quiet, luxurious, and absolutely beautiful! We have stayed here before, the beds are amazingly comfortable, the service is second to none, and the courtyard balconies and pool are just a gorgeous way to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bourbon Street. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car! Take a cab from the airport. everything in the French Quarter is within walking distance of the Royal Sonesta!

Back to menu Return to top