$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DRubes
Boston
Jan 15, 2013

Best Vacation Ever!!

Went to New Orleans with my girlfriend of 2 years and booked travel for 3 nights.. The hotel was great! It has a jazz bar in it which is fantastic, and the oyster bar gives you that NO feel. The staff was super friendly; we needed our air in the room adjusted to blow colder air, and it was fixed within 15 minutes of calling! Since its right on Bourbon Street, it can be LOUD but we booked with that understanding. The hotel provides security, though, so you can't get to the elevators without a key. I really liked that, especially with the insanity taking place outside. Will definitely, unequivocally be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pineeidge
Business
New Orleans
Jun 18, 2013

just got back

The location was perfect it was in walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly we had to get a new room because we needed needed a king room but was given two single beds. The new room was small with a view of a brick wall but quite and clean. The bar area had live entertainment that was very nice. The restaurant was five star and the food was great. The pool was small with very little shade. The gym was small but nice. Overall it was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try hobb nobber restaurant its a little casual place place kind of a hole in the wall but the food is really good.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ColoradoGirlsTrip
Business
Colorado
Jun 11, 2013

Fun Girl's Trip

Excellent location with friendly service! Planning a couples trip for December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LionelHouston
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 6, 2013

Very good and friendly service

Waiters have been very helpful in giving directions for best places to visit, best timing, and organization. Very well located hotel, very practical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Preservation Hall

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanine
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
May 30, 2013

Great Adult Entertainment Hotel

Very classy hotel on Bourbon St. Noise level was very good considering our window faced right to Bourbon. Pool area very nice as is having #1 rated jazz bar downstairs and PJ's coffee contained within. Would not recommend staying anywhere on Bourbon St if you have kids under age 16 or 17. Heavy partying and strip clubs galore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MORK10
Business
Austin Texas
May 28, 2013

Romantic and Fun WE getaway

Hotel was very good right in the middle of the action on Bourbon Street in the French Quarters. That's an advantage as most of the best restaurants and bars are within a 3 to 4 blocks radius and you get a real feel for the place but also a disadvantage as Bourbon St. is very noisy, dirty most of the time and has a semi permanent foul smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy woody
Business
Massachusetts
May 18, 2013

Bourbon street experience

People are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are so clean. Beds are very comfortable .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Never too old
Business
Irving
May 15, 2013

Super great location

If you like jazz, the Sonesta is the place with jazz in the hotel bar, Legends Jazz Park across the street with nightly music, in the jazz bars on Bourbon St and Preservation Hall nearby. Staff was bend-over backwards friendly. Room was a bit "aged" but clean and comfy. Parking was available but pricey. Nearby Court of Two Sisters Restaurant has the BEST breakfast buffet. Hotel location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you can imagine from dining, to jazz, to shopping, to a riverboat dinner cruise is within a short easy walk from the Royal Sonesta Hotel.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rukind710
Business
New York
May 14, 2013

Another wonderful stay at the Royal Sonesta New Orleans

This was our 2nd stay in two years at the Royal Sonesta New Orleans. Beautiful hotel in the heart of the French Quarter, right on Bourbon St. We upgraded to the Concierge Level and were glad we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great time in the French Quarter.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
naninine
Business
San Diego, CA
May 8, 2013

Great location

This hotel offers excellent service and well as the best location in the heart of New Orleans. Everyone is very friendly and will perform the best service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brennan's for breakfast is the best in the world.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jgau
Business
Kent
Apr 25, 2013

Party town

If you are a party amimal then this is the place to stay. If you take a room with balcony on bourbon street don't expect to get much sleep. After two nights I considered changing rooms to something quieter but decided to go with the flow. It's very central to amenities in the French quarter and would be perfect for Madis gras. We stayed here in between festivals, can't imagine what it would be like during! Great location wish I had time to try the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antonines

Back to menu Return to top