$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya from Texas
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 12, 2013

Wonderful quick weekend

Staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. Valet service was fast, friendly. They even packed up our car when we were leaving. Room was excellent! Beds were very comfortable! Bathroom was clean and good sized for 3 ladies to share. Location was perfect - short distance to all French Quarter attractions. I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the French Market!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spyderjohn
Business
Austin
Sep 29, 2013

A nice 4 day vacation

The hotel is in good shape considering how old it is. Nice pool. Staff was first class, very helpful. We did not get a room with a view that was a disappointment considering the deluxe upgrade I paid for. I had a horrible experience at the hotel restaurant and will never go there again, but the town is full of restaurants that are much better. Stay there if you want to be close to Bourbon St. Eat some were else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the carriage tours they will be the best way to get to know the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kimmieo
Business
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2013

not worth the money spent!

arrived late to the hotel on a fri night. best picks for rooms had already been taken. first room given to us was too small, old and carpet had a few stains. the second room, thanks to the manager, was much cleanier and more spacious but no view of bourbon street. was hanging out by the pool side on sunday and wanted to order food but the wait time for food was 45 minutes...decided to go outside instead. also noticed vomit in the pool which a guy was scooping out with a cup...gross!! with so many hotel options nearby can't believe we chose royal sonesta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For fine Dining: check out Nola and GW Finns!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KSYork
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 10, 2013

Saints Getaway

Great hotel if you're willing to stay in the quarter, which was a little hectic. It's nice they have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azmjk
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Aug 16, 2013

All that jazz

This hotel is right on Bourbon St. And close to almost everything. The on site jazz club is probably the best feature. We did reserve and stated upon check-in we had three adults staying in the room and needed two beds. When we checked in they claimed they did not have any rooms left with two beds, so we had to settle for a king bed with a rollaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Make sure to check out the on-site jazz club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya from Texas
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 12, 2013

Wonderful quick weekend

Staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. Valet service was fast, friendly. They even packed up our car when we were leaving. Room was excellent! Beds were very comfortable! Bathroom was clean and good sized for 3 ladies to share. Location was perfect - short distance to all French Quarter attractions. I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the French Market!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan greenbay
Business
Long Island New York
Aug 5, 2013

SOLID

Staff outstanding location perfect food in restaurant exceptional (both) no complaints bedding exceptional comfort would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Leisure dining Desire one of the best places I have eaten in 50 years!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mack77
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 22, 2013

Great Experience

Perfect Bourbon St experience, without the noise! (get a room off of Bourbon St. Best bed I've ever slept in! Nice and helpful staff. A+ experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brkrwllm
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 9, 2013

Perfect Location

Staff was great and everything in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pineeidge
Business
New Orleans
Jun 18, 2013

just got back

The location was perfect it was in walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly we had to get a new room because we needed needed a king room but was given two single beds. The new room was small with a view of a brick wall but quite and clean. The bar area had live entertainment that was very nice. The restaurant was five star and the food was great. The pool was small with very little shade. The gym was small but nice. Overall it was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try hobb nobber restaurant its a little casual place place kind of a hole in the wall but the food is really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ColoradoGirlsTrip
Business
Colorado
Jun 11, 2013

Fun Girl's Trip

Excellent location with friendly service! Planning a couples trip for December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top