$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

5 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya from Texas
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 12, 2013

Wonderful quick weekend

Staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. Valet service was fast, friendly. They even packed up our car when we were leaving. Room was excellent! Beds were very comfortable! Bathroom was clean and good sized for 3 ladies to share. Location was perfect - short distance to all French Quarter attractions. I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the French Market!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KSYork
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 10, 2013

Saints Getaway

Great hotel if you're willing to stay in the quarter, which was a little hectic. It's nice they have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azmjk
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Aug 16, 2013

All that jazz

This hotel is right on Bourbon St. And close to almost everything. The on site jazz club is probably the best feature. We did reserve and stated upon check-in we had three adults staying in the room and needed two beds. When we checked in they claimed they did not have any rooms left with two beds, so we had to settle for a king bed with a rollaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Make sure to check out the on-site jazz club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya from Texas
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 12, 2013

Wonderful quick weekend

Staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. Valet service was fast, friendly. They even packed up our car when we were leaving. Room was excellent! Beds were very comfortable! Bathroom was clean and good sized for 3 ladies to share. Location was perfect - short distance to all French Quarter attractions. I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the French Market!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan greenbay
Business
Long Island New York
Aug 5, 2013

SOLID

Staff outstanding location perfect food in restaurant exceptional (both) no complaints bedding exceptional comfort would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Leisure dining Desire one of the best places I have eaten in 50 years!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mack77
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 22, 2013

Great Experience

Perfect Bourbon St experience, without the noise! (get a room off of Bourbon St. Best bed I've ever slept in! Nice and helpful staff. A+ experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brkrwllm
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 9, 2013

Perfect Location

Staff was great and everything in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pineeidge
Business
New Orleans
Jun 18, 2013

just got back

The location was perfect it was in walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly we had to get a new room because we needed needed a king room but was given two single beds. The new room was small with a view of a brick wall but quite and clean. The bar area had live entertainment that was very nice. The restaurant was five star and the food was great. The pool was small with very little shade. The gym was small but nice. Overall it was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try hobb nobber restaurant its a little casual place place kind of a hole in the wall but the food is really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ColoradoGirlsTrip
Business
Colorado
Jun 11, 2013

Fun Girl's Trip

Excellent location with friendly service! Planning a couples trip for December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LionelHouston
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 6, 2013

Very good and friendly service

Waiters have been very helpful in giving directions for best places to visit, best timing, and organization. Very well located hotel, very practical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Preservation Hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanine
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
May 30, 2013

Great Adult Entertainment Hotel

Very classy hotel on Bourbon St. Noise level was very good considering our window faced right to Bourbon. Pool area very nice as is having #1 rated jazz bar downstairs and PJ's coffee contained within. Would not recommend staying anywhere on Bourbon St if you have kids under age 16 or 17. Heavy partying and strip clubs galore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top