$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph G
Sand Springs, OK
Oct 15, 2013

Night on the town

Loved this hotel. Staff was so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back to New Orleans .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve MD
Business
new york, ny
Apr 21, 2014

romantic getaway

great hotel!!!! Lobby is beautiful, room great, service excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great location!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherifa
Business
Cairo, Egypt
Apr 8, 2014

Luxurious haven in the heart of the action

I took my son for 5 days for the WWE wrestle mania events. It was during spring break and I programmed myself to endure, however, the Royal Sonesta exceeded all my expectations. The hotel was a lovely haven in the heart of chaos, as soon as you step in, you're transported to cool, classic luxury. The staff are all welcoming and wonderful and efficient. The food is to die for, especially DESIRE..... We went there everyday and the oysters are addictive. The rooms were a bit worn but very clean, luxurious and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and the soap and shampoos were great. The laundry lost a sweater of mine, but the staff are working diligently to find it. My overall experience was perfect. I would love to go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Oysters Desire at Desire restaurant .....yummmm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Alex
Business
short hills, nj
Jan 28, 2014

business trip

great hotel, wonderful stay, would recomend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louisiana Honeymooner
Business
Denham springs, la
Jan 6, 2014

Royal treatment

Check in was easy and the room was great. Loved my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS traveller
Business
Mississippi
Dec 14, 2013

Gorgeous hotel & great value for the price we got

Beautiful hotel with an upscale atmosphere. The Christmas decorations were so pretty. Staff were nice. Our room had gorgeous details and was clean. It was a bit small and had no real view. The location on Bourbon street was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geo K
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 26, 2013

Fun weekend with friends

The hotel was nice. Location on Bourbon street was centrally located, but it was a little too crazy. The pool looked nice, but it was too cold to use it. Overall pretty nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DougMcNerd
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 24, 2013

Royal Sonesta

Nice hotel, clean rooms, great location. This hotel is right in the middle of many great restaurants, bars, and other tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
another old guy
Business
st. louis, mo
Nov 15, 2013

French Quarter comfort and convenience

Can't beat the Bourbon Street location for convenience. Concierge quite helpful. Rooms facing courtyard surprisingly quiet, considering the constant street party outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikee
Business
NY
Oct 31, 2013

Great Value

Centrally located on Bourbon Street, but perfectly clean, quiet and comfortable. The perfect mix of amenties and location and well worth the price of admission.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

venture away from bourbon st for the best food and drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lrnzo
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 23, 2013

meh

Staff is not helpful or friendly. Hotel feels used but kept well b/c our room was clean but I wore flip flops so I did not have to touch the carpet. Bed was outstanding (very firm). Generally this is the first hotel that I have overpaid for in Years. Would do the W if french quarter is a must. Then just visit the R bar for a great cocktail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top