$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya from Texas
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 12, 2013

Wonderful quick weekend

Staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. Valet service was fast, friendly. They even packed up our car when we were leaving. Room was excellent! Beds were very comfortable! Bathroom was clean and good sized for 3 ladies to share. Location was perfect - short distance to all French Quarter attractions. I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the French Market!!

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild Blll
Business
Livonia, Mi
Aug 6, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Excellent location, great food, good times . A must try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joshue ATL
Business
Atlanta
Jul 21, 2014

Good weekend.

This hotel is in prime location, but not all 4 stars for me. Room where a little small and you can tell the hotel is not brand new. Staff did ok, but I think it's because they are extremely busy at times. Concierge was the best very good help. Overall would I stay here again, sure why not smacked in the middle of everything and not too shabby. If you stay here I'm sure you will enjoy but it's no ritzcarlton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loved N'Awlins
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 16, 2014

perfect place for a quick vacation

Beautiful hotel, very clean, safe, and friendly. The pool was a bit crowded, but OK. Concierge was very helpful. This hotel is within walking distance to anywhere you'd like to go. Bourbon St. is a bit crazy, but Frenchman St. had fabulous jazz at night. Muriels restaurant had an amazing atmosphere. Excellent food at all restaurants. Trolley cars inexpensive and easy to use. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elliot2983
Business
NY
Jul 15, 2014

Great Bachelor Party Location

Had great time. spent much less fthan friends who stayed elsewhere nearby... Great outdoor pool and bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UGA4LIFE
Business
ALbany, Ga
Jul 1, 2014

The Only Place To Stay In New Orleans

Great comfortable stay in New Orleans. Have stayed there many times and never disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rani Rockstar
Business
Buffalo, New York
Jun 19, 2014

Great Value

We stayed here for one night and paid $164 for a second floor balcony room on Bourbon street. The room was spacious, comfy, and clean. The hotel itself is very nice, very classy. To park is $40/night, but that's probably average for any parking garage in the area. I would stay there again : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe is a 5 minute walk, on the same street.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Preacher Paul
Business
Dadeville, AL
Jun 17, 2014

Just lovely!

A classy hotel convenient to lots of great restaurants. And a very helpful staff. Will be staying here on all my future trip to NOLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will hails
Business
Lake Charles louisiana
Jun 11, 2014

Not bad

It wasn't bad and would be perfect if you are going for the French quarter experience but everything is overpriced.. The room has bottles of water with a little sign that shows a price of $6.50 and you have to pay $40 for parking.. The French quarter is just overpriced tourist trap... You save a ton staying out of French quarter and just taking a cab there and back when you want to party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Desire oyster beinville

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blues Brian
Business
melrose ma
Jun 4, 2014

Great New Orleans spot

This is the sixth time I have been to this hotel> the serviuce is excellent. The location is tremendous but it is pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal street galeries and shops are wonderful

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wed Party
Business
NYC
May 28, 2014

No surprises

You can't really complain about noise when you book a hotel on Bourbon Street, but the room was quite noisy. The room also had a strange odor that we couldn't quite place. Staff was very nice however our room was not cleaned the first day we were there which left us looking for towels for our morning shower. If you are looking for a hotel close to the Bourbon Street action, this is a nice one however, the price was seemingly high for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayona on Dauphine Street - romantic dinner. Really good.

Back to menu Return to top