$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya from Texas
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 12, 2013

Wonderful quick weekend

Staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. Valet service was fast, friendly. They even packed up our car when we were leaving. Room was excellent! Beds were very comfortable! Bathroom was clean and good sized for 3 ladies to share. Location was perfect - short distance to all French Quarter attractions. I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the French Market!!

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshShaC
Business
Floresville, TX
Mar 16, 2010

Great Stay!

My husband and I went on a mini vacation without the kids and really enjoyed the location of this hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. It was easy to walk all over the FQ during the day and perfect to play on Bourbon St. at night. The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. The parking people were grumpy and wrecked someone's car. Which I'm sure is why they were grumpy. The hotel is beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arnaud's Jazz Brunch

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Momma
Business
Morgan City, La
Mar 15, 2010

Nice stay

We were there just for a night to go to padaes for St. Patty's Day and liked the location. We were worried about the noise but we had a courtside room and never once had a noise issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda,
Business
Randolph, MA
Mar 5, 2010

The center of NOLA"s universe

There's a great club in the hotel featuring 1st class jazz bands. There's a coffee shop available with a beautiful patio next door perfect for your start to the day. The hotel is right in the center of all of the action on Bourbon Street but once inside you're back in quiet of your room. The rooms were well appointed and service top notch. All requests were handled quickly and pleasantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A marketplace located beginning at The Cafe Du Mode is a great place to shop a wide variety of vendors willing to barter for the right price. Also, no overhead means the prices start out better. It's only a 10-15 minute walk away.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Re-linda
Business
Dominican Republic
Mar 2, 2010

Just a great experience!

Our visit was very short. Just a few hours but really loved the place. Very clean, bed and pillows very comfortable, great location, beautiful lobby. Just great. Only thing missing was more time to enjoy the rest of the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Feb 28, 2010

Great accommodations!

Concierge helped with dinner reservations. Everyone from desk to bellhop were very pleasant and friendly. What a beautiful place in the Bourbon Street area. I had a room off the main street and it was quiet and restful. I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many excellent restaurants. We ate at Brennan's (five dollar signs), Desire, Bourbon House and the Bon Ton Cafe (two dollar signs). The latter was the BEST food for the price with the best ambiance. Eat lots of fresh raw oysters and lots of local cuisine. Bon appetite!

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth,TX
Feb 7, 2010

Great location for price

Hotel was in a great location... Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was very busy that week, because the Sugar Bowl was on Friday and quite a few fans stayed their. The concierge was very helpful, giving us advice on things to see and do in New Orleans. The only thing that we did not like was paying the extremely high parking fee... Excellent hotel and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Red Fish Restaurant about a block away.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 4, 2010

Reasonably priced, great location

Great staff, great location. Hotel is family friendly, but the area is not. Leave the kids at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, NJ
Jan 4, 2010

Royal Sonesta 12-27 thru 12-30

Excellent hotel and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Acme Oyster House!

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 3, 2010

Fantastic location on Bourbon Street

We got an excellent deal on Orbit for a New Year's weekend getaway. We opted to pay the extra $45 to upgrade to a suite. When we checked in, we weren't expecting much-just happy to be in New Orleans in a great location on Bourbon street. When we opened the door to our room, we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. HUGE room, complete with a whirlpool and small living room. The beds and pillows were amazingly comfortable, the hotel was clean and inviting, and the staff were warm and friendly. And you couldn't beat the location right on Bourbon. Overall, a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For a break from the drinking and debauchery of Bourbon Street, head over to Royal Street and cruise the art galleries and shops.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 2, 2010

royal sonesta

Interior room was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top