$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Alex
Business
short hills, nj
Jan 28, 2014

business trip

great hotel, wonderful stay, would recomend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jun 21, 2010

NOLA

Totally satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petercoorslt
Business
Richmond va
Jun 13, 2010

Great times in Nola

Great times on bourbon st. No issues as a result of the oil spill. Nola is beautiful and suited for adults. We will definitly return. Eat a cheesesteak at big chubbys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep an eye on your belongings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jun 12, 2010

Hotel good .... [...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad, NM
Jun 11, 2010

Wonderful all around experience.

The room was immaculate, and the front desk staff were great. Our room fronted Bourbon Street, and even though we read previous reviews stating how loud it was, we did not agree. There was some noise, but the view of Bourbon and the ability to people watch right out of our room was worth it all. We highly recommend a stay at this hotel. We did overhear someone asking about staying during Mardi Gras, and the hotel suggested making reservations at least 6 months prior... FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beware "Hand Grenades".... great drinks, but 190 proof alcohol. LOL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jun 10, 2010

Loved it!

Our hotel stay was amazing. I spent a week here with my sister, and we loved everything about the Royal Sonesta. Its location can't be beat - right on Bourbon (but we called the hotel our quiet oasis from the craziness ;) in the heart of the French Quarter, and walking distance to the Warehouse District and streetcars on Canal St. The concierge gave us wonderful suggestions for tours and jazz performances. The service was amazing, the pool was perfect...can't find enough good things to say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Use the concierge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 8, 2010

French Quarter Hotel

This is a hotel that I would go back to stay at. There is absolutly nothing bad I can say about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to be able to enjoy the nightlife on Bourbon Street, this is a great Hotel for it. Right on the strip, in walking distance of everything that the French Quarter has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houstontx
Jun 6, 2010

Great hotel for bourbon street fun

Went on a couples weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J-Tizzel
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 3, 2010

Best Two Days Ever

Bed was very comfortable. The only bad thing was that I lost a $425 pair of Oakleys somewhere in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Desire has the best blackened red snapper covered in crab meat that I have ever eaten. I'm sure the rest of the menu is just as tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2010

Excellent Time

Experience was excellent overall but our room was right near the elevator and people seem to think they can be noisy when entering and exiting floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bartai
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 1, 2010

Great hotel

The location of the hotel is the best. Being on Bourbon you would think it would be a bit noisy but not at all. Loved the fact that we came in about 4 hours prior to check-in and to our suprise were immediately given a room. That rocks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't be afraid to just try a place...you can't go wrong with the food in New Orleans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top