$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd Deavor
Loxley, AL
Feb 20, 2013

Fantastic getaway

This was one of my best trips to NO best location every and the staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College PA
Aug 1, 2010

New Orleans

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
easy-go-lucky
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 14, 2010

four night stay

The location is right in the heart of the action in the French Quarter. All the restaurants and bars attached to the hotel were first rate. The pool was a great scene with music, bar and lots of lounge chairs or tables and chairs. Plus everyone was super friendly. I would go back without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The best Jazz we heard was right in the hotel; usually a trio and always with a horn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville North Carolina
Jul 10, 2010

Great Getaway!

It was so nice to smell real flowers at every turn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

K-Pauls was super!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Jul 9, 2010

three days in new orleans

Great staff. Good restaurant on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Planet Diamond
Jul 9, 2010

nola 7/10

I have stayed here at Royal Sonesta several times, and it is always a superbly helpful staff. The hotel needs some updating inside, business center, concierge desk, shopping area (or lack thereof), but staff more than made up for it- What a friendly Hotel staff! Dining, parking, directions, never a delay, only the desire to make my stay with my family a pleasant experience. Hotel- 3 stars Service- 6 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The French market is a real artist experience, without the imported "artworks" . Buy on or around -Frenchman Street-

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 2, 2010

A Treasure

We spent three nights here, but I wish we had had time to stay longer. The hotel was much more than we imagined. What a grand palace! [...] We were on Bourbon Street, within walking distance from some of the best restaurants in the French Quarter. Just around the corner on Royal Street, we saw artists at work in their studios and another block over we walked along Decataur Street where we enjoyed shopping for items representative of New Orleans. Next time we'll stay at this hotel longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dick Brennan's Steakhouse was a full-service restaurant where we dinned for our anniversary. The steak was better than Ruth Chris'and not quite as pricey. Still, you want to prepare to spend the most here. The meal is worth it. For other meals, the hotel meets your needs well. For a change, the Oceano is a step or two away and offers delicious dinners at moderate prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party of 6
Business
Northern NJ
Jun 23, 2010

Perfect Location

The hotel is in the perfect location right on Bourbon St. The lobby is Beautiful (marble, flowers, chandeliers, concierge) & has a great PJ's Coffee shop you enter from lobby or from out on Bourbon St. It would be nice if there was a little 24hr. gift shop or something for aspirin, toothbrush, film, sunscreen, newspaper, a bottle of water or snacks, etc. because if you forget any of those little things they aren't easy to find on Bourbon St, you must go to CVS or Walgreens a few blocks away. Also I wish the rooms had a small refrigerator in them just to store some water or juice or something since Bourbon St. mostly all alcohol. The pool area is nice, gets very crowded on weekends so go early if you want a chair. The poolside bar is a great amenity & there is a grill open on weekends. One of the couples had a pool view room with a balcony walkway that went right out to pool, I suggest you request one of those rooms for a view but hear they can be noisy on weekends so depends on which you prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jun 21, 2010

NOLA

Totally satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petercoorslt
Business
Richmond va
Jun 13, 2010

Great times in Nola

Great times on bourbon st. No issues as a result of the oil spill. Nola is beautiful and suited for adults. We will definitly return. Eat a cheesesteak at big chubbys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep an eye on your belongings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jun 12, 2010

Hotel good .... [...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top