$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
JERSEY SHORE, NJ
Oct 22, 2010

THEY DO EVERYTHING RIGHT

THE ROYAL SONESTA WAS PURE LUXURY. WE UP GRADED TO ABALCONY ROOM OVER LOOKING THE POOL. THE ROOM, WITH ITS FRENCH DOORS LEADING TO THE POOL WAS BEAUTIFUL AND PEACEFUL. WITH BURBON STREET JUST OUT THE LOBBYDOORS YOU COULD NOT HEAR THE ALL NIGHT PARTY SCENEBUT WHEN YOU WANTED TO JOIN IN YOU JUST WALKED OUTTHE FRONT DOOR. SERVICE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER.WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RED FISH GRILL--GO EARLY--GETS VERY BUSY--BURBON ST GRAPEVINE WINE & BISTRO--ORLEANS AVE--EXCELLENT FOOD THE BAR IN THE MONTELEONE HOTEL--ROYAL ST--PURE CLASS

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun lovers
Business
Finger Lakes , NY
Oct 13, 2010

"Grand" location -French Quarter!

Wonderful way to experience the French Quarter. Walkable. Easy access to various venues - culture, dining, music. Shopping options limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street was at doorstep. Short walk to Canal Street where trolleys available.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fire Ante
Business
NY
Oct 4, 2010

In The Heart of The City

Really great location on Bourbon Street, friendly staff, down-to-earth, but respectful at the same time. Air conditioning worked, but would have liked to have it cooler. I called to try to see if the room could be cooled down a bit more, but was told although there was a local thermostat, it all was actually controled by a central unit which would ultimately regulate the temp. Comfortable bed, great restaurant and lounge right in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

SEGWAY NEW ORLEANS!!!!! Do it!!! Our tour guide, [...] was great!! What a blast. Easy, fun, different...wow.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Sep 26, 2010

Katrina ruined a great hotel

Hotal premises and services have gone downhill gradually since Katrina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
your only 21 once
Business
lafayette, la
Sep 25, 2010

Great experience

We went to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday. The hotel was amazing. Great location. The staff offered suggestion of a nice place to eat. Staff was very friendly. This was a wonderful experience and a memorable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Any shopping or dining in the French Quarter will be more expensive. If you want to save money ask around for the locals favorite places to eat that are reasonably priced.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HURRICANE GINA
Business
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Sep 6, 2010

ROYAL SONESTA SHINES!

WE STAYED AT THE ROYAL SONESTA ON LABOR DAY WEEKEND FOR MY BOYFRIEND'S 50TH. WE STAYED ON THE CLUB R FLOOR. THE ROOM WAS VERY PLUSH, THE BED AND LINENS WERE AMAZING. TURNDOWN SERVICE AND ALL AMENITIES. THE BREAKFAST AND COCKTAIL HOUR ON THE CONCIERGE FLOOR WERE ALSO WONDERFUL. UNLIMITED BEVERAGES AND APPETIZERS WHICH CHANGED DAILY. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

WE HAD THE CONCIRGE FLOOR ROOM, OUR FRIENDS HAD THE BOURBON STREET BALCONY ROOM. WE PLAYED IN THE ONE ROOM AND SLEPT IN THE OTHER!!

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slidell, LA
Sep 6, 2010

Nice Hotel but parking was a surprise

The Royal Sonesta is a very nice hotel. Great location for staying in the French Quarter. Didn't know it was located directly across the street from a strip club though. I was very surprised upon check-out that I was charged $32.00 a day for hotel parking. For the price you pay for a room, parking should be included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HURRICANE GINA
Business
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Sep 6, 2010

ROYAL SONESTA SHINES!

WE STAYED AT THE ROYAL SONESTA ON LABOR DAY WEEKEND FOR MY BOYFRIEND'S 50TH. WE STAYED ON THE CLUB R FLOOR. THE ROOM WAS VERY PLUSH, THE BED AND LINENS WERE AMAZING. TURNDOWN SERVICE AND ALL AMENITIES. THE BREAKFAST AND COCKTAIL HOUR ON THE CONCIERGE FLOOR WERE ALSO WONDERFUL. UNLIMITED BEVERAGES AND APPETIZERS WHICH CHANGED DAILY. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

WE HAD THE CONCIRGE FLOOR ROOM, OUR FRIENDS HAD THE BOURBON STREET BALCONY ROOM. WE PLAYED IN THE ONE ROOM AND SLEPT IN THE OTHER!!

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamison27
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Great room, bad location

Hotel was superb, parking was expensive $38 for overnight. French quarter had too much sinful businesses for my taste, as this was my first visit to New Orleans. Based on my experience, the hotel was great, the scenery and location I wouldn't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamison27
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Great room, bad location

Hotel was superb, parking was expensive $38 for overnight. French quarter had too much sinful businesses for my taste, as this was my first visit to New Orleans. Based on my experience, the hotel was great, the scenery and location I wouldn't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top