$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya from Texas
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 12, 2013

Wonderful quick weekend

Staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. Valet service was fast, friendly. They even packed up our car when we were leaving. Room was excellent! Beds were very comfortable! Bathroom was clean and good sized for 3 ladies to share. Location was perfect - short distance to all French Quarter attractions. I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the French Market!!

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party of 6
Business
Northern NJ
Jun 23, 2010

Perfect Location

The hotel is in the perfect location right on Bourbon St. The lobby is Beautiful (marble, flowers, chandeliers, concierge) & has a great PJ's Coffee shop you enter from lobby or from out on Bourbon St. It would be nice if there was a little 24hr. gift shop or something for aspirin, toothbrush, film, sunscreen, newspaper, a bottle of water or snacks, etc. because if you forget any of those little things they aren't easy to find on Bourbon St, you must go to CVS or Walgreens a few blocks away. Also I wish the rooms had a small refrigerator in them just to store some water or juice or something since Bourbon St. mostly all alcohol. The pool area is nice, gets very crowded on weekends so go early if you want a chair. The poolside bar is a great amenity & there is a grill open on weekends. One of the couples had a pool view room with a balcony walkway that went right out to pool, I suggest you request one of those rooms for a view but hear they can be noisy on weekends so depends on which you prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jun 21, 2010

NOLA

Totally satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petercoorslt
Business
Richmond va
Jun 13, 2010

Great times in Nola

Great times on bourbon st. No issues as a result of the oil spill. Nola is beautiful and suited for adults. We will definitly return. Eat a cheesesteak at big chubbys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep an eye on your belongings.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jun 12, 2010

Hotel good .... [...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad, NM
Jun 11, 2010

Wonderful all around experience.

The room was immaculate, and the front desk staff were great. Our room fronted Bourbon Street, and even though we read previous reviews stating how loud it was, we did not agree. There was some noise, but the view of Bourbon and the ability to people watch right out of our room was worth it all. We highly recommend a stay at this hotel. We did overhear someone asking about staying during Mardi Gras, and the hotel suggested making reservations at least 6 months prior... FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beware "Hand Grenades".... great drinks, but 190 proof alcohol. LOL

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 8, 2010

French Quarter Hotel

This is a hotel that I would go back to stay at. There is absolutly nothing bad I can say about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to be able to enjoy the nightlife on Bourbon Street, this is a great Hotel for it. Right on the strip, in walking distance of everything that the French Quarter has to offer.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houstontx
Jun 6, 2010

Great hotel for bourbon street fun

Went on a couples weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J-Tizzel
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 3, 2010

Best Two Days Ever

Bed was very comfortable. The only bad thing was that I lost a $425 pair of Oakleys somewhere in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Desire has the best blackened red snapper covered in crab meat that I have ever eaten. I'm sure the rest of the menu is just as tasty.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2010

Excellent Time

Experience was excellent overall but our room was right near the elevator and people seem to think they can be noisy when entering and exiting floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bartai
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 1, 2010

Great hotel

The location of the hotel is the best. Being on Bourbon you would think it would be a bit noisy but not at all. Loved the fact that we came in about 4 hours prior to check-in and to our suprise were immediately given a room. That rocks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't be afraid to just try a place...you can't go wrong with the food in New Orleans.

Back to menu Return to top