$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan greenbay
Couples
Long Island New York
Aug 5, 2013

SOLID

Staff outstanding location perfect food in restaurant exceptional (both) no complaints bedding exceptional comfort would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Leisure dining Desire one of the best places I have eaten in 50 years!

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric R.
Couples
Jersey City
Mar 2, 2015

Awesome trip

Great location!!!! Book an inside room. We had to upgrade to a balcony room facing the pool area, more relaxing. Staff were helpful. Just love the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC331
Couples
Yonkers
Jan 27, 2015

Young couples august getaway!

My boyfriend and I stayed here in late August of 2014. It was our first trip to New Orleans, and we definitely plan on going back and staying at the Royal Sonesta again! If you want the Bourbon Street experience this is definitely the place to be. So in the middle of EVERYTHING. We thought it was the perfect location--right on bourbon street in the midst of it all. We had an amazing time-- people who worked at the hotel were extremely nice and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, and there was even a pool! The hotel restaurants are supposed to be pretty incredible, but they were a little beyond what we could afford. Menus looked amazing though. It was a little loud outside, but hey, if you want to stay on bourbon you should expect at least a little noise! Again, will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mabs1
Couples
Kentwood
Jan 24, 2015

Amazing

Fantastic hotel. Location doesn't get any better. Friendly and accommodating staff. The only bad thing about this hotel is leaving it. Go to dinner at Revolution for a real treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC.913
Couples
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Christmas in New Orleans

We had never been to New Orleans before and stayed at the Royale Sonesta on a friend's recommendation. The location is perfect - you can walk to many places and are right on Bourbon. The staff was fantastic and friendly. We will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Quick cab ride to Frenchmen Street - excellent music scene.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn G.
Business
Thomasville
Jan 14, 2015

good stay in the quarter

fantastic hotel with lots of exposure the street and it's sites. great experience for a vacationing couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler201311
Family
new york
Jan 5, 2015

No coffee maker

Bed uncomfortable, too old.There is no coffee maker in the room, even if you asked for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoinette M.
Business
Albuquerque
Dec 29, 2014

Great buisness trip!

The hotel was in a great location, staff was friendly and went out of their way to greet you each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to great restaurants and night life.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoinette M.
Business
Albuquerque
Dec 17, 2014

Great buisness trip!

The hotel was in a great location, staff was friendly and went out of their way to greet you each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speakeasy Gal
Family
Fort Myers, FL
Nov 30, 2014

Great Location in the Quarter!

Always superb service every time we have visited. Location could not be better. Close to great restaurants, bars, and music. Rooms can vary widely though--- from very small to nice size. Views also can be excellent or not so much. Make sure you are specific in your room requests and get the confirmation in writing. I prefer higher up for less noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sperry1014
Family
watervliet
Nov 25, 2014

Really quite peaceful steps from the fun

it was amazing to me how quiet and beautiful this hotel was being on Bourbon Street I love that will go back there every time we've been to several hotels in New Orleans and this one was by far the grandest and the best will never stay anywhere else great for families wonderful pool beautiful lobby and steps away from all the fun . It was really like being in two different worlds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Consult the concierge he was very knowledgeable and friendly and all of his suggestions Especially when it came to dining

Back to menu Return to top