$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabulous Mom
Lafayette, Louisiana
Jan 28, 2013

Night Away

My daughter had to go to Metairie to take the MCAT exam, so I treated her to a night in New Orleans on Bourbon Street. We had an amazing time. I've stayed in the city many times at different hotels, but this one was the best by far. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay at the Royal Sonesta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hard Rock Cafe is now located on Bourbon Street just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoinette M.
Business
Albuquerque
Dec 17, 2014

Great buisness trip!

The hotel was in a great location, staff was friendly and went out of their way to greet you each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cami Lyn
Business
Logan, UT
Dec 1, 2014

New Orleans getaway

Loved the hotel! Hotel was very clean and the location was great! Staff was very friendly. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speakeasy Gal
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Nov 30, 2014

Great Location in the Quarter!

Always superb service every time we have visited. Location could not be better. Close to great restaurants, bars, and music. Rooms can vary widely though--- from very small to nice size. Views also can be excellent or not so much. Make sure you are specific in your room requests and get the confirmation in writing. I prefer higher up for less noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sperry1014
Business
watervliet
Nov 25, 2014

Really quite peaceful steps from the fun

it was amazing to me how quiet and beautiful this hotel was being on Bourbon Street I love that will go back there every time we've been to several hotels in New Orleans and this one was by far the grandest and the best will never stay anywhere else great for families wonderful pool beautiful lobby and steps away from all the fun . It was really like being in two different worlds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Consult the concierge he was very knowledgeable and friendly and all of his suggestions Especially when it came to dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse D.G.
Business
Maine
Nov 24, 2014

everything was great, but...

The morning of our flight the desk sent us to the parking garage exit to wait for a taxi that never showed up, and we were locked as we had handed in our room keys. Very confusing, and nerve wracking. We were finally rescued by an independent shuttle service, no thanks to the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

pricey, but worth it (revolution)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo Ann B.
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Nov 20, 2014

Excellent Stay!

From the moment we pulled into valet parking, we were already impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We checked in with ease and discovered an upgrade to our room, with a bottle of chilled champaign! The location is right in the heart of Bourbon St. Walking distance to everything you may need. We will definitely be back to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chachibear
Business
Santa Barbara
Oct 5, 2014

Great location

Could not ask for a better location! Very nice hotel. I stay here every time I go to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
n123
Business
Louisiana
Sep 29, 2014

Okay

Okay hotel. Older, very very loud. Restaurant R'evolution is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMFM
Business
CdMx
Sep 24, 2014

Excellent

This Hotel is the best option in Nola, you have a jazz bar in the lobby, have a beautiful piscine and the room are quiet in the night. Good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Jazz bar in the lobby its excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Melinda
Business
Springfield, Missouri
Sep 14, 2014

50th Birthday Party

My friends had called the hotel prior to our arrival to arrange a huge balloon bouquet to surprise me with and it was there and waiting when I checked in. They also up-graded my balcony room so that it had a larger balcony and gave me a complementary bottle of champagne. There is also no better location than the Royal Sonesta, it is on the perfect end of Bourbon Street and access to the trolley system is 2 blocks away which is how you want to see New Orleans and for three dollars you can get on and get off all day long. This hotel also had the best pillow selection of any hotel we have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The trolley system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top