$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WMC party goer
New Jersey, USA
Mar 11, 2013

5 star Bourbon St experience

Step out of the taxi and instantly greeted by Malcom the porter. His politeness and welcoming good nature I would learn would be typical of this hotel and the French Quarter in general. At the concierge desk, my girlfriend and I spent about 10 minutes with the staff getting there best advice about bars, restaurants and the sights. They did not mislead or disappoint. The room was outstanding, a balcony over looking the pool. Quiet enough to rest, but the hotel was right on Bourbon so the action is right at your finger tips. All of the best dining is within the a block of this amazing hotel. On Bourbon, the hotel's bar, Le Booze is a nice spot to start off the night with a couple of brews before drinking the sugar packed drinks littering Bourbon. After a night out or for lunch, Desire Oyster Bar is a must. Try the Oysters Desire! Although room service ends at midnight, they happily obliged my request to come up with a bottle of champagne and a piece of delicious chocolate cake for my girlfriend's birthday. I asked them to come up at 12, and they were not a second late. Room 4136 was where I stayed and is a luxurious balcony room with a king sized bed that made you think you were sleeping on a cloud. It was the perfect vessel to rest your worn and tired feet after venturing up and down the French quarters. Highly recommend this hotel, and when I return to New Orleans this will be the only hotel I would consider. I am so impressed with Royal Sonesta I will go as far and say I will choose their name of hotel in the next city I stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Acme Oysters, Felix's oysters, Desire, R'evolution, Dickie Brennan's, Brennan's, Bourbon house, Antoine's are all within a block of this hotel! Truly amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoinette M.
Business
Albuquerque
Dec 29, 2014

Great buisness trip!

The hotel was in a great location, staff was friendly and went out of their way to greet you each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to great restaurants and night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoinette M.
Business
Albuquerque
Dec 17, 2014

Great buisness trip!

The hotel was in a great location, staff was friendly and went out of their way to greet you each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cami Lyn
Business
Logan, UT
Dec 1, 2014

New Orleans getaway

Loved the hotel! Hotel was very clean and the location was great! Staff was very friendly. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speakeasy Gal
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Nov 30, 2014

Great Location in the Quarter!

Always superb service every time we have visited. Location could not be better. Close to great restaurants, bars, and music. Rooms can vary widely though--- from very small to nice size. Views also can be excellent or not so much. Make sure you are specific in your room requests and get the confirmation in writing. I prefer higher up for less noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sperry1014
Business
watervliet
Nov 25, 2014

Really quite peaceful steps from the fun

it was amazing to me how quiet and beautiful this hotel was being on Bourbon Street I love that will go back there every time we've been to several hotels in New Orleans and this one was by far the grandest and the best will never stay anywhere else great for families wonderful pool beautiful lobby and steps away from all the fun . It was really like being in two different worlds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Consult the concierge he was very knowledgeable and friendly and all of his suggestions Especially when it came to dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse D.G.
Business
Maine
Nov 24, 2014

everything was great, but...

The morning of our flight the desk sent us to the parking garage exit to wait for a taxi that never showed up, and we were locked as we had handed in our room keys. Very confusing, and nerve wracking. We were finally rescued by an independent shuttle service, no thanks to the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

pricey, but worth it (revolution)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo Ann B.
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Nov 20, 2014

Excellent Stay!

From the moment we pulled into valet parking, we were already impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We checked in with ease and discovered an upgrade to our room, with a bottle of chilled champaign! The location is right in the heart of Bourbon St. Walking distance to everything you may need. We will definitely be back to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chachibear
Business
Santa Barbara
Oct 5, 2014

Great location

Could not ask for a better location! Very nice hotel. I stay here every time I go to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
n123
Business
Louisiana
Sep 29, 2014

Okay

Okay hotel. Older, very very loud. Restaurant R'evolution is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMFM
Business
CdMx
Sep 24, 2014

Excellent

This Hotel is the best option in Nola, you have a jazz bar in the lobby, have a beautiful piscine and the room are quiet in the night. Good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Jazz bar in the lobby its excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top