$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renae O.
Business
Two Rivers
Jul 18, 2015

2nd time at a Sonesta chain

We were very pleased. Somehow we ended up on the top floor which had a lovely room next door where complimentary breakfast was served each morning and snacks every evening. It also kept the room open all night so we could help ourselves to cookies, coffee, hot chocolate and muffins! We had a very large porch with French doors leading out. Don't know how we got such a great room. We didn't pay extra. Very pleased with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louisiana Honeymooner
Business
Denham springs, la
Jan 6, 2014

Royal treatment

Check in was easy and the room was great. Loved my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Alex
Business
short hills, nj
Jan 28, 2014

business trip

great hotel, wonderful stay, would recomend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherifa
Business
Cairo, Egypt
Apr 8, 2014

Luxurious haven in the heart of the action

I took my son for 5 days for the WWE wrestle mania events. It was during spring break and I programmed myself to endure, however, the Royal Sonesta exceeded all my expectations. The hotel was a lovely haven in the heart of chaos, as soon as you step in, you're transported to cool, classic luxury. The staff are all welcoming and wonderful and efficient. The food is to die for, especially DESIRE..... We went there everyday and the oysters are addictive. The rooms were a bit worn but very clean, luxurious and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and the soap and shampoos were great. The laundry lost a sweater of mine, but the staff are working diligently to find it. My overall experience was perfect. I would love to go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Oysters Desire at Desire restaurant .....yummmm

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve MD
Business
new york, ny
Apr 21, 2014

romantic getaway

great hotel!!!! Lobby is beautiful, room great, service excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great location!!!

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buff Driver
Business
Florida
Oct 10, 2011

Wonderful weekend experience.

Great location to experience Bourbon Street and the French Quarter and never get in your car. You can walk to many interesting landmarks, restaurants, bars, and see art on the street or in galleries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cpy99
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Best balcony in NOLA

Had a wonderful time in New Orleans. Best part of the trip was sitting on the balcony overlooking Bourbon St.. Lots of noise but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great time on Magic Tour of cemetary.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jim c
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

excellent

no complaints. Superb staff. Only negative was the Tues night jazz band in the bar --would describe them as dreary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

prailine connection

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EdieB
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Perfect location

We just got back from a terrific stay at the Royal Sonesta on Bourbon Street. The staff members were warm, friendly and incredibly helpful. The location is awesome, we walked everywhere, with great ease (Harrah's, Riverwalk, Cafe Dumonde, Bourbon House, Brennan's, Galatoines, Acme, on and on). The restaurants in the area, are the amongst the best in the world. The entertainment at the Sonesta was fabulous, best heard anywhere in N.O. The beds were 1st class, pillows too. We elected to have a room in the back, way off Bourbon Street, for quiet rest. Would do the whole trip again, it a heartbeat! You will be happy you stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazz2
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 30, 2011

Very enjoyable

The Royal Sonesta was very comfortable, clean, and well located for walking to the various tourist attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was impressed at the amount of security that was present. I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the Royal Sonesta's Desire Oyster Bar was outstanding.

Back to menu Return to top