$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

5 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickD
Business
Boulder Colorado
Nov 3, 2009

Great Trip to New Orleans

Nice clean hotel, friendly staff. Enjoyed our trip very much. Definately would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Apr 21, 2011

beautiful hotel

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful and nice. The french quarter is not a place for children. We did not know this before booking this trip. We had to travel outside this area to feel comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The insecterium was a great place to visit if you are with children

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 25, 2011

Great Stay

Stay was great. Parking was expensive ($32 a day) but I guess that is standard. The rooms were a bit damp and not sure if that is just from all the humidity in the air but our clothes all felt a little damp by the end of the week. No coffee in the room was a bit odd. I have never stayed in a place that made you go down and buy your coffee every morning. Did appreciate the free internet access as we had expected to have to pay $11 a day for it as written in past reviews which my husband was pretty upset about. He was very happy to not have to pay for internet access. The rooms are great. Having the pools was nice as well although it was a touch on the warm side. We would probably stay here again although there are certainly cheaper hotels in the area the historical feel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near everything you would ever need

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D & J Travelers
Business
Diamond Bar, CA
Apr 23, 2011

great accommodating friendly hotel

went on several tours, shopped and walked the French Quarter, dined in several places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CWIN
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 30, 2011

Royal Sonesta NOLA

This is a great location for a weekend in NOLA. The hotel is on Bourbon and in walking distance to the south end, the River Walk (Aquarium/IMAX)and the French Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Royal Sonesta has a great central NOLA location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
May 2, 2011

all good

Okay, you have to know you are staying on Bourbon Street,which may be a plus or a minus. Five stories above the street, the music and noise were muffled and the hotel was actually quieter than I expected, even during a peak season like Jazz Fest. Service was great.....no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Germaine Basil sings in the hotel bar every Sunday night. She is the real New Orleans deal....local, gifted, and worth seeing. The bar was sparsely populated as she finished....people don't know what they're missing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loved N'Awlins
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 16, 2014

perfect place for a quick vacation

Beautiful hotel, very clean, safe, and friendly. The pool was a bit crowded, but OK. Concierge was very helpful. This hotel is within walking distance to anywhere you'd like to go. Bourbon St. is a bit crazy, but Frenchman St. had fabulous jazz at night. Muriels restaurant had an amazing atmosphere. Excellent food at all restaurants. Trolley cars inexpensive and easy to use. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elliot2983
Business
NY
Jul 15, 2014

Great Bachelor Party Location

Had great time. spent much less fthan friends who stayed elsewhere nearby... Great outdoor pool and bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miglo
Business
Dallas, tx
Aug 19, 2014

Perfect location

The location is great. Only a few blocks from Canal but deep enough into bourbon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from bars and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark on the go
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 3, 2014

Would stay again

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. The only thing I didn't like was the bed was not very comfortable to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't have to pay alot to get great food. Try the little places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top