$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pineeidge
Business
New Orleans
Jun 18, 2013

just got back

The location was perfect it was in walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly we had to get a new room because we needed needed a king room but was given two single beds. The new room was small with a view of a brick wall but quite and clean. The bar area had live entertainment that was very nice. The restaurant was five star and the food was great. The pool was small with very little shade. The gym was small but nice. Overall it was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try hobb nobber restaurant its a little casual place place kind of a hole in the wall but the food is really good.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LionelHouston
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 6, 2013

Very good and friendly service

Waiters have been very helpful in giving directions for best places to visit, best timing, and organization. Very well located hotel, very practical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Preservation Hall

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azmjk
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Aug 16, 2013

All that jazz

This hotel is right on Bourbon St. And close to almost everything. The on site jazz club is probably the best feature. We did reserve and stated upon check-in we had three adults staying in the room and needed two beds. When we checked in they claimed they did not have any rooms left with two beds, so we had to settle for a king bed with a rollaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Make sure to check out the on-site jazz club.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KSYork
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 10, 2013

Saints Getaway

Great hotel if you're willing to stay in the quarter, which was a little hectic. It's nice they have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
another old guy
Business
st. louis, mo
Nov 15, 2013

French Quarter comfort and convenience

Can't beat the Bourbon Street location for convenience. Concierge quite helpful. Rooms facing courtyard surprisingly quiet, considering the constant street party outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DougMcNerd
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 24, 2013

Royal Sonesta

Nice hotel, clean rooms, great location. This hotel is right in the middle of many great restaurants, bars, and other tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geo K
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 26, 2013

Fun weekend with friends

The hotel was nice. Location on Bourbon street was centrally located, but it was a little too crazy. The pool looked nice, but it was too cold to use it. Overall pretty nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS traveller
Business
Mississippi
Dec 14, 2013

Gorgeous hotel & great value for the price we got

Beautiful hotel with an upscale atmosphere. The Christmas decorations were so pretty. Staff were nice. Our room had gorgeous details and was clean. It was a bit small and had no real view. The location on Bourbon street was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Advanceman
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jan 1, 2011

Very Nice Hotel...But Staff Idifferent

The hotel was very nice (with the exception of the bathroom in our room which was very tired and small) and in a great location in the Quarter. My biggest criticism is that the staff was not very customer service-oriented or friendly (with the exception of Russell, the Concierge). Overall, I would rate the hotel/experience a 3.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was very impressed with Iris Restaurant on Decatur.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie Traveller
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 2, 2011

Great location

The location is fabulous if you like the craziness that is Bourbon St. Everything in the French Quarter is walkable, and just a couple of blocks from the trolleys on St. Charles and Canal. We were prepared to deal with loud noise from Bourbon St. during New Year's Eve weekend, but were pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was. Only complaints: gym is pretty small and we had the unpleasant experience of getting stuck in the elevator, but not for too terribly long. Overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top