$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DRubes
Boston
Jan 15, 2013

Best Vacation Ever!!

Went to New Orleans with my girlfriend of 2 years and booked travel for 3 nights.. The hotel was great! It has a jazz bar in it which is fantastic, and the oyster bar gives you that NO feel. The staff was super friendly; we needed our air in the room adjusted to blow colder air, and it was fixed within 15 minutes of calling! Since its right on Bourbon Street, it can be LOUD but we booked with that understanding. The hotel provides security, though, so you can't get to the elevators without a key. I really liked that, especially with the insanity taking place outside. Will definitely, unequivocally be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwich, CT
Jul 23, 2011

Wonderful Honeymoon

As being our first time in New Orleans, we did the typical tourist things. Little did we know how close we were to most things when we booked the hotel. Everything at the hotel met and exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Sunday Champagne brunch at the hotel and across the street there is a restaurant named Oceana. - GREAT Newlins cuisine

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madisonville, La.
Jul 23, 2011

Great Hotel!

We only live 60 miles away but wanted a nice place to stay for our anniversary. This hotel is in the heart of the historical French Quarter. Everything is within walking distance. We ate and took tours that we had never taken before. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BATON ROUGE,LA
Jul 22, 2011

RIGHT SMACK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE QUARTER

JUST VISIT MY OLD HOME TOWN. NO. WHAT WE EXPECTED. GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BE PREPARED TO PAY A HIGHER PRICE FOR A GOOD NEARBY RESTAURANT.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
silverhil, al
Jul 22, 2011

all i can say is awesome.

we planned a romantic vacation and it was everything we hoped for. everyone was very friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

we were directly on bourbon street.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, PA
Jul 17, 2011

Needed gateaway!

The hotel was more than we expected and the service was great. The doorman was the best and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Public park across the street from the hotel played jazz nightly. Very enjoyable.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAJ26
Business
Stow, Ohio
Jul 17, 2011

Great stay

Clean, extremely friendly staff, great jazz club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Jul 13, 2011

great hotel

The Royal Sonesta is very clean, maintained very well and a large percent of the employees are very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed the beautiful pool and surrounding pool area. Varities of suntan lotion, oil and aloe vera was provided at the pool for no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

talk with the concierge and trust his suggestions on all.

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asefermd
Business
Baton Roufe, LA
Jul 6, 2011

Beautiful location

Right there on the Bourbon street. Would recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston , tx
Jul 5, 2011

The essence

love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downingtown, PA (Philly area)
Jul 1, 2011

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

We were there to celabrate an anniversay with friends, so we were kept vey busy. However we did have some time on our own. We enjoyed the French market and shopping. The pool was relaxing but I would not recommend it for children...many people drinking at and in the pool. Infact I felt a little uncomfortable getting in the pool. It was very relaxing if you were there earlier in the day. All of the party people were sleeping. A fun place for sure...not for children. The hotel was quite comfortable. Bed and bedding were great. The carpet needed to be replaced...very grungy. The rest of the room was a litte worn but overall very nice. All of the people we encountered were very friendly and ready to help you. The only thing was when we were checking out they did not ask how our stay was. It is in the middle of the French Quarter on Bourbon street so you are in the middle of the action if that is what you like I think you will like it. We would probably not choose to stay in that close to the action again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

French Market

Back to menu Return to top