$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

5 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd Deavor
Loxley, AL
Feb 20, 2013

Fantastic getaway

This was one of my best trips to NO best location every and the staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAMA locals
Business
Bay Minette, Alabama
Aug 24, 2014

Bourbon week end

We introduced our Oklahoma friends to a week end in New Orleans. We chose Royal Sonesta due to location and overall good rates. We could not have asked for a better location and friendly staff. We were impressed with the quietness of our room while staying on Bourbon Street and rested very well and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the best oysters in the area at Acme oyster House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Melinda
Business
Springfield, Missouri
Sep 14, 2014

50th Birthday Party

My friends had called the hotel prior to our arrival to arrange a huge balloon bouquet to surprise me with and it was there and waiting when I checked in. They also up-graded my balcony room so that it had a larger balcony and gave me a complementary bottle of champagne. There is also no better location than the Royal Sonesta, it is on the perfect end of Bourbon Street and access to the trolley system is 2 blocks away which is how you want to see New Orleans and for three dollars you can get on and get off all day long. This hotel also had the best pillow selection of any hotel we have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The trolley system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bp47
Business
niles il
Sep 14, 2014

very good experience for husband & wife

room was clean but the first night i discover blood spots on the sheet and bites on my skin .i don't want to say it was bed bugs but seems.because i gave for cleanliness 3 stars. bad remote control for tv because of this room comfort- 4 stars. overall everything very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chachibear
Business
Santa Barbara
Oct 5, 2014

Great location

Could not ask for a better location! Very nice hotel. I stay here every time I go to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo Ann B.
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Nov 20, 2014

Excellent Stay!

From the moment we pulled into valet parking, we were already impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We checked in with ease and discovered an upgrade to our room, with a bottle of chilled champaign! The location is right in the heart of Bourbon St. Walking distance to everything you may need. We will definitely be back to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sperry1014
Business
watervliet
Nov 25, 2014

Really quite peaceful steps from the fun

it was amazing to me how quiet and beautiful this hotel was being on Bourbon Street I love that will go back there every time we've been to several hotels in New Orleans and this one was by far the grandest and the best will never stay anywhere else great for families wonderful pool beautiful lobby and steps away from all the fun . It was really like being in two different worlds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Consult the concierge he was very knowledgeable and friendly and all of his suggestions Especially when it came to dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoinette M.
Business
Albuquerque
Dec 29, 2014

Great buisness trip!

The hotel was in a great location, staff was friendly and went out of their way to greet you each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to great restaurants and night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoinette M.
Business
Albuquerque
Dec 17, 2014

Great buisness trip!

The hotel was in a great location, staff was friendly and went out of their way to greet you each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC.913
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Christmas in New Orleans

We had never been to New Orleans before and stayed at the Royale Sonesta on a friend's recommendation. The location is perfect - you can walk to many places and are right on Bourbon. The staff was fantastic and friendly. We will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Quick cab ride to Frenchmen Street - excellent music scene.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn G.
Business
Thomasville
Jan 14, 2015

good stay in the quarter

fantastic hotel with lots of exposure the street and it's sites. great experience for a vacationing couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top