$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Royal Sonesta New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS65
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 21, 2011

French Quarter Hotel

Located right on Bourbon Street the hotel was very convenient. The rooms were clean and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamaandpapa
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Great vacation

The staff at Royal Sonesta couldn't be any nicer. We felt welcomed and valued. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CindyMax
Business
Houston
Nov 2, 2011

Royal Sonesta R Club

The conciege level - The R Club. Amenities-only good because they advertise your personal conceige there 2 days out of 6. When we came and when we left. Room comfort only because a borken shower door, which they fixed when reported and a broken chair, which I didn't notice until we were leaving(first time sitting in it). Chocolate with bed turn down 2 nights out of 5. It was nice going down the hall in the morning for breakfast but can't get a drink for the hair of the dog.. The bright shining star was Kadija the host of breakfast and nightly cocktails. She was wonderful. It was nice, but not $450. a night nice. Not sure I'll stay there again. The Royal Sonesta is a lovely hotel, R Club needs a little tweaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite bar is French 75. An intimate french bar. They make perfect Corpse Revivers. Very Close to northwest corner of Bienville and Bourbon. Heard the most amazing trombone player and composer, Rick Trolsen, at Snug Harbor, on Frenchman Street. All his original music. Incredible!!! I'd put him in the same category as Miles. A long walk for Bourbon and Bienville. (We're over 60)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EdieB
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Perfect location

We just got back from a terrific stay at the Royal Sonesta on Bourbon Street. The staff members were warm, friendly and incredibly helpful. The location is awesome, we walked everywhere, with great ease (Harrah's, Riverwalk, Cafe Dumonde, Bourbon House, Brennan's, Galatoines, Acme, on and on). The restaurants in the area, are the amongst the best in the world. The entertainment at the Sonesta was fabulous, best heard anywhere in N.O. The beds were 1st class, pillows too. We elected to have a room in the back, way off Bourbon Street, for quiet rest. Would do the whole trip again, it a heartbeat! You will be happy you stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BuzzSaw
Business
Frisco, TX, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Nice weekend getaway

Very nice hotel. I only had one bad experince with 3 bellhops. I asked them directions for a place to eat and interuppted their discussion. They one that answered me acted upset that I interuppted them. And they were not busy...just shooting the bull. Other than that, I will be there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jim c
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

excellent

no complaints. Superb staff. Only negative was the Tues night jazz band in the bar --would describe them as dreary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

prailine connection

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chula
Business
Surfside Beach, SC 29575, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great spot for 3 older visitors

Excellent with 1 small exception: we never had bath towels in the room without contacting service. ( 4 days ) Jazz club off lobby is a great benefit to those who don't want to carouse after dinner. Location is very convenient. Staff is helpful and very friendly. Will use Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Jazz club! 3 out of four nights were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cpy99
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Best balcony in NOLA

Had a wonderful time in New Orleans. Best part of the trip was sitting on the balcony overlooking Bourbon St.. Lots of noise but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great time on Magic Tour of cemetary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buff Driver
Business
Florida
Oct 10, 2011

Wonderful weekend experience.

Great location to experience Bourbon Street and the French Quarter and never get in your car. You can walk to many interesting landmarks, restaurants, bars, and see art on the street or in galleries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Sonesta New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Washll
Business
Brooklyn Heights, Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

First visit to Grandson at Tulane

I would characterize this as superior busy hotel on a noisy street. The fitness center is modest but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top