$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

4 stars
817 Common Street, 817 Common Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
123 reviews
Awesome quick vacation

Very nice hotel with an awesome staff that seemed to emphasize customer service. Hotel is right... See full review

  • Industry Joe
  • Jun 4, 2014
January trip

Great location, close to Bourbon Street. Room clean and very roomy. Nicely made up by Housekeeping.... See full review

  • corie00
  • Jan 21, 2014
Historic Southern elegance with contemporary boutique hotel twist
 

Built in 1925, the Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel is a landmark building sitting proudly at the heart of the city. It is a stylish hotel set over 18 floors, where guests find a combination of Southern hospitality and comfort. A sophisticated jazz-infused ambiance lends the hotel a contemporary edge, while retaining a welcoming atmosphere. Guests enjoy a grand hotel with extravagant public areas and sumptuous rooms. Extensive conference and banqueting facilities are available at the Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • Modern chic interiors that reference the jazz roots of New Orleans
  • Neo-Creole restaurant, two contemporary bars and a coffee bar on-site
  • Well situated for the many riverfront attractions
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel Rooms
 

There are 242 elegant rooms and suites in the historic Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel. Well-appointed rooms offer cable TVs, CD players, coffee/tea-making facilities and luxury bedding. There are three room types - standard, deluxe and club level. There are also deluxe suites, offering residential-style rooms. Decor is contemporary and restrained with occasional color accents. Free Wi-Fi is on offer in the public areas. Wired internet is available in guest rooms (charges apply). The Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel provides guest rooms with easy access for wheelchair users and the hotel has an elevator. Valet parking available for a fee.

Things To Do:

  • Bourbon Street (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Harrah's Casino (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Pat O'Briens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aquarium of the Americas (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Saint Louis Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (0.6 mi/1.1 km)
  • Preservation Hall (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • New Orleans Mint (0.9 mi/1.6 km)
  • Morial Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.6 km)
  • Louis Armstrong Airport (11.4 mi/18.4 km

Hotel Map

29.9527 -90.0711
Area served
New Orleans City Hall - 1300 Perdido Street
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 12.80, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Storyville: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Storyville: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.5 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.6 mi

Dining

MiLa
MiLa, one of the most popular restaurants near Canal Street in New Orleans, is the culmination of the marriage of Chefs Slade Rushing and Allison Vines-Rushing and their respective home-state cuisines - Mississippi and Louisiana.
MiLa Bar
MiLa Bar is MiLa’s plush cocktail bar, giving guests of this downtown New Orleans restaurant an exquisite dining experience. Located in the main lobby of Pere Marquette Hotel, MiLa Bar is a great place to relax with friends.
Starbucks®
We proudly brew all your favorite varieties of Starbucks® coffee. Stop in for a drink or stay awhile and enjoy our fresh-baked pastries after lunch or dinner. Try one of our delicious frappucinos to beat the New Orleans heat.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 123
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danya Darling
Kansas City, MO
Jun 7, 2014

Excellent value for the money and plus on location

I take a trip to New Orleans every year and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The R. Pere Marquette is an excellent value. I appreciated the detail, upscale design, and prime location. I was within walking distance of almost every attraction in the heart of New Orleans. I will say that they could use bigger closets. They also place the coffee maker in the closet which I've never seen before and found odd. Other than that, I also appreciated that the hotel has a restaurant, room service, a bar, and coffee station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
batman mom
providence, ri
Aug 26, 2013

Love this place!

Can't wait to come back. Got a great deal, and the room was impeccable. Comfort, a little luxurious. The vibe is welcoming and spiffy and the location can't be beat -- it's nice to be across Canal from the French Quarter -- close but not in the thick of it. All the staff were helpful and friendly, too. The pool is small and the parking's expensive, but we would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Merchant's in the morning: a fantastic coffee shop across the street -- delicious latte and pastries.

Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
English mum
Central texas
Jun 11, 2013

Road trip and more!

Ideal location, walking distance to New Orleans attractions. Room was very comfortable and the staff very helpful. Don't be put off by any negative reports, New Orleans was fun, exciting and flamboyantly colorful. We totally enjoyed the cuisine and sights. Highly recommend, just remember it is a city !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Teen Traveler
Dallas, Texas
Jan 11, 2013

The Perfect Hotel

The location for the hotel is great; two blocks from bourbon and in the middle of where everything is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TK Traveler
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 24, 2010

Pleasant Surprise

Front desk staff and concierge were very attentive and helpful. The rooms and accommodations were excellent, we were delighted. Everything is within walking distance, but far enough away from the crowds of the French Quarter. We had parking issues and the hotel provided us with a fair and reasonable solution, this never happens in Los Angeles! This hotel helped to make our overall stay a pleasant one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janituck
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 25, 2010

Vist July 17-22nd 2010

Overall I rate the experience as a good one. I will be returning to NO at a future date and I will stay in this hotel. One thing that bugs be at this point is that I have not received the $150.00 they took off my credit card when I checked in for possible incidentals. Needless to say I did not have any charges and going on 2nd week of my return and I have not received the deposit refund yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cajun Cabin on Burbon Street had really good gumbo. Mila's had very good breakfast. Later I was told I should have went to Mother's to dine.

Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington, ny
Mar 24, 2010

Good Enough

We arrived late and had to wait quite a while for the front desk person who was not very friendly. However all other personal were extremely helpful. The room was nice but I there was construction across the street so it could be noisy at times. Also no fan in bathroom can be annoying. Overall though clean and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Although Bourbon street and the french quarter are the main attractions. Try to head off the beaten pass to check out the side streets (Royal St)etc. Which host the better restaurants, art galleries and quainter areas

Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington, ny
Mar 24, 2010

Good Enough

We arrived late and had to wait quite a while for the front desk person who was not very friendly. However all other personal were extremely helpful. The room was nice but I there was construction across the street so it could be noisy at times. Also no fan in bathroom can be annoying. Overall though clean and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Although Bourbon street and the french quarter are the main attractions. Try to head off the beaten pass to check out the side streets (Royal St)etc. Which host the better restaurants, art galleries and quainter areas

Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teetah
washington dc
Aug 5, 2009

Great boutique hotel

Grear

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street and St.Charles streetcar 1 block away.

Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teetah
washington dc
Aug 5, 2009

Great boutique hotel

Grear

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street and St.Charles streetcar 1 block away.

Back to menu Return to top