$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

4 stars
817 Common Street, 817 Common Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
86 reviews
Great clean hotel

Clean room, nice staff. Super expensive parking tho... $43 per night!! See full review

  • mike n betsy
  • Sep 16, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

Fantastic hotel and location. Clean room, great bar, very helpful staff for local attractions and... See full review

  • HJM441
  • Aug 18, 2014
Historic Southern elegance with contemporary boutique hotel twist
 

Built in 1925, the Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel is a landmark building sitting proudly at the heart of the city. It is a stylish hotel set over 18 floors, where guests find a combination of Southern hospitality and comfort. A sophisticated jazz-infused ambiance lends the hotel a contemporary edge, while retaining a welcoming atmosphere. Guests enjoy a grand hotel with extravagant public areas and sumptuous rooms. Extensive conference and banqueting facilities are available at the Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • Modern chic interiors that reference the jazz roots of New Orleans
  • Neo-Creole restaurant, two contemporary bars and a coffee bar on-site
  • Well situated for the many riverfront attractions
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel Rooms
 

There are 242 elegant rooms and suites in the historic Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel. Well-appointed rooms offer cable TVs, CD players, coffee/tea-making facilities and luxury bedding. There are three room types - standard, deluxe and club level. There are also deluxe suites, offering residential-style rooms. Decor is contemporary and restrained with occasional color accents. Free Wi-Fi is on offer in the public areas. Wired internet is available in guest rooms (charges apply). The Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel provides guest rooms with easy access for wheelchair users and the hotel has an elevator. Valet parking available for a fee.

Things To Do:

  • Bourbon Street (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Harrah's Casino (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Pat O'Briens (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aquarium of the Americas (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Saint Louis Cathedral (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (0.6 mi/1.1 km)
  • Preservation Hall (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • New Orleans Mint (0.9 mi/1.6 km)
  • Morial Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.6 km)
  • Louis Armstrong Airport (11.4 mi/18.4 km

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.5 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi

Dining

MiLa
MiLa, one of the most popular restaurants near Canal Street in New Orleans, offers a seasonal menu delivering a new style of Southern fare with a lighter touch using French techniques in an elegant yet relaxed setting in downtown New Orleans.
MiLa Bar
MiLa Bar is MiLa’s plush cocktail bar, giving guests of this downtown New Orleans restaurant an exquisite dining experience. Located in the main lobby of Pere Marquette Hotel, MiLa Bar is a great place to relax with friends.
Starbucks®
We proudly brew all your favorite varieties of Starbucks® coffee. Stop in for a drink or stay awhile and enjoy our fresh-baked pastries after lunch or dinner. Try one of our delicious frappucinos to beat the New Orleans heat.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 29, 2009

Great Destination

Very nice staff at the hotel, very friendly and very helpful and full of insight. The women working the front desk were amazing in helping us and valet attendents did a wonderful job. The bartender in the lounge made the best cocktails and had a very up beat attitude. And the girl working Starbucks didn't disappoint, she was very friendly and quick in providing me with my morning coffee. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know traveling to see New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourben street is wild and fun. If your in collage and want a good time that is the place to go on Friday and Saturday nights. If you want to go down and experience Bourben street those are the nights you want to go. If you want to go when its not so crazy do as the locals and go on Sunday night or any other night. It wont be so crazy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Beach,AL
Aug 25, 2009

new orleans

The hotel was very nice. I really have no complaints about it except the room was small but the bathroom was huge which was nice. Oh one other thing I didnt like was that however many days you stay there they put a $50 a day hold on funds in your bank acount in case you charge to the room but if you dont charge to the room they release the funds back to your account.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

bourbon street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady42
Business
NYC
Aug 24, 2009

Renaissance Pere Marquette

I stayed at the Renaissance Pere Marquette. It was rated 4 out of 5 stars in a review book. In my opinion, it was worth 3 stars. In my opinion, this place is best for someone who wants a great location near the French Quarter and the St. Charles Trolley. And would be satisfied with wanted a small, clean and quiet place to stay. My room had a big king sized bed, small bathroom with shower only, and a desk, and tiny closet. The swimming pool was small with water 2.4-3.6 feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serberus
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 24, 2009

Great Stay!

Group of guys in town for a bachelor party. Wanted something close to the action but we also wanted a nice place to stay. The hotel was in a great location easy walking distance to Bourbon street and all the other festivities. Hotel was very nice and all of the staff made our stay very enjoyable. They checked us in early, moved some rooms around so we were all in the same area and arranged transportation and wake up calls. Angelique and the rest of the staff had big smiles even when dealing with our bunch of misfits throughout our stay. The rooms were very nice (would recommend the corner rooms as they're a little bigger - 908 was ours). Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were large and clean. Didn't get a chance to use the other facilities, but with our experience this time it probably won't be the last time I stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBOE
Business
Daphne, AL
Aug 9, 2009

Great Green Day Stay

The hotel was great. We both enjoyed the look and feel of the hotel lobby and lounge. I was a bit surprised at the smaller size of the bed room, but the bathroom and updated lighting fixtures were wonderful. We both felt our one night stay was to short and would love to visit the Big Easy sometime soon and will most likely repeat our stay. I would recommend valet parking even with the $30+ fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teetah
Business
washington dc
Aug 5, 2009

Great boutique hotel

Grear

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street and St.Charles streetcar 1 block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STRAP02
Business
LANCASTER TEXAS
Aug 3, 2009

STAY @RENAISSANCE PERE MARQUETTE

IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE WE WENT FOR OUR 5TH ANNIVESERY, THE HOTEL WAS GREAT SERVICE AS GREAT, WHEN WE GO AGAIN WE WOULD STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PAT O'BRIEN FOOD IS GOOD, AND THE PEARL OYSTER BAR ON ST. CHARLES STREET.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jul 8, 2009

Girls Weekend Getaway

I booked our room at the last minute and was impressed with the accommodations. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a view that overlooked the city. The hotel was within walking distance of French Quarter, Riverwalk and the Superdome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Den-Den
Business
Crest Hill. IL
Jul 6, 2009

Very nice hotel but service sucks.

The stay was horrible from the start. I reserved a deluxe room with 2 queen beds but when I arrived the only room left was a tiny room with 1 full sized bed and no sun light for 2 people. We bumped into one another at every turn. The service in the adjoining restaurant was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jun 21, 2009

Great Hotel

This was a great hotel, and even greater location. Right down from all the chaos of bourbon, but you wouldn.t guess because its so quiet around the hotel. Only complaint would be the big hole in our window, but it wasn't a big deal. Overall great experience, would defiantly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top