$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 817 Common Street, 817 Common Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unsolved
Business
chicago IL
May 20, 2013

Quarter fun trip

enjoyed the French quarter by walking down all the streets, day and night. Our hotel was in a great location for entering the Quarter, just two blocks from bourbon street. We check all the shops during the day, and at night we had excellent dinners at some of the best dining we have had on vacation. The best part was every experience was in walking distance from our hotel. We plan to go back to New Orleans next year because of the great time we had on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spice Traveler
Business
New Jersey
May 13, 2013

Comfortable stay away from all the noise

This way my second time staying at the Renaissance Pere and again was very please with my stay. Staff was very friendly, helpful and polite and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The lobby is gorgeous and wish they would have live entertainment or a happy hour to drawn in crowds. Bar was always empty. Location is great as well, only a short block away from the French quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walgreens, mall with saks, jcrew, etc, cute boutiques, all within a few blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DUSON
Business
Durham, North Carolina
Mar 19, 2013

New Orleans getaway

The hotel staff was very friendly! We were able to check in early as we arrived several hours before our check in time. The rooms were clean although the beds were smaller than I thought. The bathroom was ok nothing spectacular. The hotel lobby is very modern and chic. In addition, the hotel is located only a block away from the French Quarter so everything was easily accessible by foot. Although the hotel was average, I definitely recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropical Isle has amazing hand grenades for $8.00!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevie B from Suwanee
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 15, 2013

great trip made better

this was a business trip and when I got off work, i wanted to be able to relax and still have the comforts of home. I found it at the hotel. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

NATIONAL WWII Museum on MAGAZINE STREET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Teen Traveler
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 11, 2013

The Perfect Hotel

The location for the hotel is great; two blocks from bourbon and in the middle of where everything is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris123
Business
Houston tx
Jan 7, 2013

Great!

The hotel was great, staff was friendly and it was a great location. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama jam
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

New Years eve

We didn't stay long.....new years eve just needed place to rest our heads for a few hours before our drive home. Unfortunately, we were next to the elevators. Heard them all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jbibbs
Business
New York, NY
Sep 20, 2012

No Negatives

The hotel is great. The lobby is very nice-looking. The rooms are fine, a little small but we did not spend much time there so it was more than adequate. Staff was very friendly and helpful, although recommendations were not always the best. Location is great. It is 1 block from the french quarter, but that 1 block can be a little sketchy at night time. We had no incidents. Fitness center is small but nice. No complaints but did not blow me out of the water. Definition of a 4 star hotel in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yu Cao
Business
New York, New York
Sep 16, 2012

Delicious foodie adventure

Great location near the French quarter where you want to be, staff super friendly and helpful they even provided a map of NOLA. Would defiantly come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat till you can't eat no more! There's so much choices in the French Quarter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHAT
Business
Brazil
Aug 20, 2012

Great location!

Very well located, 2 blocks from bourbon st, just acroos canal st. Lots of things to do nearby. The only drawback is that even if you book the club level room, the WiFi in your room is not free, just in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Must go to Pat O´brien Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top