$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 817 Common Street, 817 Common Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Industry Joe
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 4, 2014

Awesome quick vacation

Very nice hotel with an awesome staff that seemed to emphasize customer service. Hotel is right down the street from famous Bourbon Street and is in walking distance of the casino and Riverwalk outlet. Only down side is that there is no free wifi and the pool area is very small. 4.5 / 5.0 stars easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Acme Oyster House, enough said.

Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicki79
Business
Dallas
Mar 3, 2014

Mardi Gras Weekend

My girlfriends and I booked a room at this hotel so we would be closer to the downtown area since we were attending some balls for Mardi Gras. I was pleased that they allowed me to check in early, but the room was not as requested. We asked for a double bed room, and I was told they were sold out of them and then my friend who also asked was told that we didn't request one. By the end of our stay we had received food and drink credits due to mishaps made by the staff. Great location tho!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
corie00
Business
wisconsin
Jan 21, 2014

January trip

Great location, close to Bourbon Street. Room clean and very roomy. Nicely made up by Housekeeping. Was in town for a wedding so was too busy to experience bar/restaurant/gym, etc. A microwave would have been nice. But had use of mini fridge and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bayou Visitor
Business
Houston
Dec 16, 2013

Clean, convenient

Perfect locTion for business. Also close to French Quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VClone
Business
Chicago
Dec 6, 2013

Convenient Location

Location is great - near some nice restaurants in the French quarter. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milkdud2k4
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Sep 14, 2013

Great Location!!!!

The hotel staff were great and the location was perfect! The hotel is minutes away from Canal street and Bourbon street. A few negatives things about the hotel was that wireless internet was not free. Wireless was available at a charge or 12.00 per day. Free wireless was available only in the hotel lobby. My husband and I wanted to workout/exercise but the hotel fitness center was undergoing renovations. The hotel did offer that we could visit another hotel (located about 1 block away) fitness center free if charge if we wanted to workout/exercise. The room was pretty clean...the bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Food menu options at this hotel were over priced. Be prepared to spend $$$ or walk to nearby restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out this nearby restaurant called "Daisy Dukes". Great southern food options at affordable prices.

Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
batman mom
Business
providence, ri
Aug 26, 2013

Love this place!

Can't wait to come back. Got a great deal, and the room was impeccable. Comfort, a little luxurious. The vibe is welcoming and spiffy and the location can't be beat -- it's nice to be across Canal from the French Quarter -- close but not in the thick of it. All the staff were helpful and friendly, too. The pool is small and the parking's expensive, but we would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Merchant's in the morning: a fantastic coffee shop across the street -- delicious latte and pastries.

Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanise
Business
new orleans, la
Jul 27, 2013

R&R Trip

From day one the staff was very helpful and friendly, when ever I called the front desk to have something brought up to our room the staff brought it right away,I could'nt have asked for better customer service ,the hotel was close to the French quarter and bourbon st. I will be staying here again when I come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
God of War
Business
New York
Jul 20, 2013

Comfortable

Overall this hotel was a good deal. The location is fabulous, close to everything and the staff was friendly, efficient, hospitable and very professional. The only downside was there was some construction going on in the hotel which made it a bit noisy during the day but honestly, we did not spend much time in the room and by 5pm the noise ended. I also noticed the table in the room was very worn. Overall the hotel was comfortable and I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Pere Marquette Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and Dad26
Business
Florida
Jul 1, 2013

Great value!

Hotel was lovely and very comfortable. The only ooops! was that we requested and were confirmed a king sized bed and were given a queen (still comfortable).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top