$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

4 stars
700 Tchoupitoulas Street, 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Lovely Hotel

Quiet and very comfortable room with no noise and great beds & pillows. Delightful time @ Voodoo... See full review

  • Wani6
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great location, love the warehouse district and CBD

One of the finest hotels in the city. Great restaurants within walking distance every direction.... See full review

  • Willy Fun2know
  • Sep 24, 2014
Boutique hotel at the heart of the famous New Orleans' arts district and the French Quarter
A historic warehouse that formed the basis of the Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans provides a fantastic location and plenty of space for distinctive features in arts and furnishings. An art gallery and a top class restaurant are both included in the on-site amenities to complete the full range of facilities that are on offer to all hotel guests. Valet parking is also available (fees apply).
3 Reasons To Stay
 
  • Artistic atmosphere reflecting the overall ambience of the historic and renowned New Orleans' arts district

  • Central arts district location with convenient access to all local attractions

  • Style and superior decor, complemented by fine dining with a distinctive local flavor

Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans Rooms
In each of the 217 wonderfully styled rooms and suites, guests at the Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans will delight in the best of New Orleans' hospitality. The rooms themselves, with their large windows and fantastic atrium or exterior views, provide guests with a delightful range of luxurious amenities. The rooftop pool and fitness center are also available to all hotel guests. It is just a short walk from the Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans to some of the finest attractions that make up the historic New Orleans' arts district, with plenty of great live music venues. This hotel also offers facilities for business guests.
Things To Do
 
  • Wyndham Riverfront (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Lafayette Square (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Convention Center New Orleans (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

  • French Quarter New Orleans (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • New Orleans Superdome (1 mi/1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi

Dining

Palette
Creole, Cajun, and French cuisines blend seamlessly to create a dining experience that is uniquely New Orleans - and unlike anything else in the French Quarter. Palette, our signature restaurant, sources fresh local flavors and is open all day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin624
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 1, 2014

Weekend Escape

Enjoyed a lovely long weekend stay at this hotel. The location was perfect; lots of great restaurants nearby in the up and coming warehouse district and easy walking distance to the quarter for even more options, but yet, a nice modern, clean and quiet place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Cochon Butcher just down the street for amazing sandwiches and more!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auntjanet
Business
California
Mar 29, 2013

Hotel was perfect.

Friendly, Courteous, Helpful, employee's. Great location for walking, taking trolley and clean area of town. The Hotel was beautiful and for our needs location was perfect. My only complaint was the parking price it's $38.00 a day at the Hotel and really no other options around the hotel. That is probably the normal going rate it just would have been nice to know that upfront. It was a bit deceiving to think you are getting a great rate only to find out you have to add $40.00 to that daily rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vixxxen
Business
Oakland, California
Aug 20, 2012

Girls birthday trip to NOLA!

First of all, the weekend we were visiting there were 35,000 Lutheran children visting for a convention they do every 3 years. We had 2 rooms reserved for July 19th-July 23rd. Both of the rooms were supposed to have 2 queen beds with the possibility of a roll-about bed for our 5th & 6th guests. When we arrived to check in they said they didn't have rooms with those options because of the convention. We got 1 room with a king size bed and another with 2 double beds. Luckily our 6th person cancelled last minute so 2 of us were stuck with the king size bed and the other 3 of us got stuck with the double beds. The birthday girl had been to New Orleans 5 times before and just loves this hotel. The front desk manager was very kind to give us a bar credit and comp our hotel breakfasts for the inconveinence of our room mix up. Besides the hotel mix up, everything was flawless with our visit. We could walk to the French Quarter, the Riverwalk shopping mall and to the St. Charles trolley cars. We met the friendliest bartender in the hotel restaurant "rene". Laura gave us 5-star service throughout our stay. She gave us lots of helpful information on sights to see and recommendations for meals at some of her favorite restaurants... all which we loved. The chef at the hotel "rene" was such a delight. I guess it's been under a year since the restaurant opened but the food was beyond compare. From the smoked garlic soup with a poached farm egg & truffle oil to the charcuterie platter...the menu was incredible!!! We went to Acme Oyster House for dinner Thursday. We got stuck at W.I.N.O. Friday for most of the day during the terential rains and tried wines from all over the world! Friday night we went to Louisianna Crab Shack on the Mississippi river. Saturday we went to Delashaise on St. Charles (which was one of Laura's recommendations) where we had the infamous "Shrimp Po-Boy", a grilled cheese cooked with apple butter and house fries cooked in goose fat... all heavenly. Saturday night was the big birthday dinner at Borgne (which I saw in my June issue of Bon Appetit). There was an article about the up coming BON APPETIT GRUB CRAWL in NOLA. The executive chef Brian Landry is amazing!!! The restaurant was by far 5 stars and had some of the best food we've ever tasted! The oyster spaghetti was outstanding! & The hazelnut cream pudding was delicious!!! We would recommend it to anyone! Sunday was our last day there. We went on a swamp tour with. It was mind blowing! I'm so glad we got the opportunity to see alligators up close! We also got a ton of history about the swamps and bayous of the state and how the alligator populations have increased since they're worth money and people do like to eat them. Lastly, we shopped at the Frenchman's Market to buy souveniers. We walked all around Jackson square and eventually made it back to our hotel for dinner... Overall, the trip was just amazing and we all can't wait to go back again next summer. We will be staying at the Art Renaissance hotel again for sure! It's such a beautiful hotel and the staff was just so wonderful to us. I believe I'll be staying a week because there's just so much to see in only 4 days. I hope this feed back is helpful to you for future recommendations on bookings. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Borgne Restaurant. It's a must while you're in New Orleans!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris D.
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Girls' weekend

We wanted to get away on a quick and inexpensive girls' weekend. The Renaissance Arts hotel was in a great location and we could walk to great restaurants and bars. It was only a short cab ride to the French Quarter. Rooms were clean, but average. A small refrigerator to use in the room, but not stocked. Room service closed at 10pm. :( Really liked the Aveda products in the bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, MS
Jul 11, 2011

2011 Runnihg of the Bulls in New Orleans

I am not an experienced traveler so it is hard to know what the norm is, but I had an excellent stay at the Renaissance Arts Hotel in New Orleans. The staff was more than helpful. Every consideration was given to the peculiarities of my stay. The hotel operator was even sympathetic to my request for a 3:30 am wake up call so we could get up early and set up the sound system for the 7:00 am start time of the festivities. They did not even blink when I asked for valet parking for only the second night of my stay. The hotel is very close to Ernst Café where most of the Bull Run activities are held. The restaurant in the hotel had an excellent menu and served up one of the biggest and tasty rib eye steaks I have ever encountered. The chef even sent out a few appetizers not on the menu for us to try, great example of the Gulf Coast tradition of Lagniappe. The room was not large but neither was the price. Our two queen beds were comfortable and the non smoking room was clean and obviously well maintained. I did hear some late night revelers coming down the hall but they were obviously in high spirits and I can't really fault the room for that. I will be looking forward to staying there for next years running of the Bulls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z - the bride-to-be
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Oct 26, 2010

Bachelorette party

Hotel was beautiful! The first thing I noticed upon walking in was how beautiful it was AND how GREAT it smelled. I'm a sensitive smell person, so a clean/good smelling hotel is important to me. Staff was very friendly, courteous, and attentive. We had 5 of us in one room with 2 doubles, so I called for a cot. Unfortunately it's a fire hazard in our type of room, but they promptly brought us extra comforters and pillows to make a palette on the floor for one of us. Excellent location. Not too far from the French Quarter. Definitely within walking distance, though we did take advantage of a couple inexpensive cab rides just to save our feet. Only complaint would be that Valet was mandatory and cost $30, which was simply charged to my card, but that was not enough of an issue to change my mind about loving the place. I will DEFINITELY stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 6, 2010

Some good, some bad

Overall the trip was very enjoyable. [...], one of our bellboys, was very helpful and friendly and so was [...], our concierge. The pool was small, but it was very relaxing b/c it was on the roof and there was a nice breeze while you were pool side. And there were plenty of chairs for everyone to lay out. The hot tub was nice in the evenings (great view of the city at night). And there are a ton of good restaurants in walking distance…Although our favorite was La Thai on Prytania St, which was not in walking distance. The French Quarter and market are in walking distance. On the downside, the room was average and didn't have many amenities. The A/C never felt as cool as the temperature on the thermostat, our sheets had mildew stains on them, the coffee pot brewed one cup at a time (not good when you have four people staying in one room so you may consider bringing your own), the mini fridge was broken (but they brought us another one...seemed to be a recurring problem in most of the rooms) and lastly, we were missing a large amount of money when we came back into the room. That was probably the most depressing thing that happened during our stay. We don't want to point any fingers at anyone, but we know the money was there when we left and after housekeeping came, it wasn't there anymore. But, there is a safe in the room, so I would encourage you to use it (it's our fault for not taking advantage of the safe).There are a ton of things to do within a 5 mile radius of the hotel (shopping, eating, Audubon zoo, riding the trolley, taking a stroll through Audubon Park, IMAX, Aquarium, River Walk, etc.) and when you feel like lounging, the pool is a great place for that. As I said, overall it was a great trip and we really enjoyed ourselves and the great New Orleans cuisine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Thai...best food we had in a long time. And it was our first time to eat Thai food. It's on Prytania St. near uptown and you can't beat the price. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Festival Reveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 30, 2010

Beautiful hotel in IDEAL location

This hotel has wonderful customer service. I went to this hotel the weekend of Essence Festival, a large musical festival held over July 4th weekend. The property is beautiful and located right along the Canal Street waterfront. This was my first trip to N/O in a long time, and I will definitely return to this hotel when I visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 14, 2009

Gorgeous Hotel

Great deal for a four star hotel. Gorgeous art and good location for downtown. Kind of a long walk to the French Quarter but do-able. Beware, they charge almost $30 for parking a night but we always found close spots on the street for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Beware, they charge almost $30 for parking a night but we always found close spots on the street for free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Stylish Arts Hotel

The Renaissance Arts Hotel is perfect and can be appreciated by any artist. The building has an adjacent art gallery, as well as artwork displayed throughout the hotel. The room we had was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was large and clean as well. The beds were very comfortable with large plush pillows. Also, located in the warehouse district, the location is centrally located for anything in walking distance...restaurants, bars, french quarter, museums, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top