$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
56 reviews
Excelent hotel and location

This is an excellent hotel! Great rooms, very clean, friendly staff and close to enough to the best... See full review

  • Hartke
  • Feb 9, 2015
Lovely Hotel

Quiet and very comfortable room with no noise and great beds & pillows. Delightful time @ Voodoo... See full review

  • Wani6
  • Nov 14, 2014
Boutique hotel at the heart of the famous New Orleans' arts district and the French Quarter
A historic warehouse that formed the basis of the Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans provides a fantastic location and plenty of space for distinctive features in arts and furnishings. An art gallery and a top class restaurant are both included in the on-site amenities to complete the full range of facilities that are on offer to all hotel guests. Valet parking is also available (fees apply).
3 Reasons To Stay
 
  • Artistic atmosphere reflecting the overall ambience of the historic and renowned New Orleans' arts district

  • Central arts district location with convenient access to all local attractions

  • Style and superior decor, complemented by fine dining with a distinctive local flavor

Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans Rooms
In each of the 217 wonderfully styled rooms and suites, guests at the Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans will delight in the best of New Orleans' hospitality. The rooms themselves, with their large windows and fantastic atrium or exterior views, provide guests with a delightful range of luxurious amenities. The rooftop pool and fitness center are also available to all hotel guests. It is just a short walk from the Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans to some of the finest attractions that make up the historic New Orleans' arts district, with plenty of great live music venues. This hotel also offers facilities for business guests.
Things To Do
 
  • Wyndham Riverfront (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Lafayette Square (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Convention Center New Orleans (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

  • French Quarter New Orleans (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • New Orleans Superdome (1 mi/1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi

Dining

Palette
Our on-site restaurant is closed undergoing renovations in preparation of new hot spots opening in New Orleans on March 1, 2015, Legacy Kitchen and Coffee & Beignet, offering fantastic dining experiences in the heart of the Warehouse/Arts District.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 6, 2010

Some good, some bad

Overall the trip was very enjoyable. [...], one of our bellboys, was very helpful and friendly and so was [...], our concierge. The pool was small, but it was very relaxing b/c it was on the roof and there was a nice breeze while you were pool side. And there were plenty of chairs for everyone to lay out. The hot tub was nice in the evenings (great view of the city at night). And there are a ton of good restaurants in walking distance…Although our favorite was La Thai on Prytania St, which was not in walking distance. The French Quarter and market are in walking distance. On the downside, the room was average and didn't have many amenities. The A/C never felt as cool as the temperature on the thermostat, our sheets had mildew stains on them, the coffee pot brewed one cup at a time (not good when you have four people staying in one room so you may consider bringing your own), the mini fridge was broken (but they brought us another one...seemed to be a recurring problem in most of the rooms) and lastly, we were missing a large amount of money when we came back into the room. That was probably the most depressing thing that happened during our stay. We don't want to point any fingers at anyone, but we know the money was there when we left and after housekeeping came, it wasn't there anymore. But, there is a safe in the room, so I would encourage you to use it (it's our fault for not taking advantage of the safe).There are a ton of things to do within a 5 mile radius of the hotel (shopping, eating, Audubon zoo, riding the trolley, taking a stroll through Audubon Park, IMAX, Aquarium, River Walk, etc.) and when you feel like lounging, the pool is a great place for that. As I said, overall it was a great trip and we really enjoyed ourselves and the great New Orleans cuisine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Thai...best food we had in a long time. And it was our first time to eat Thai food. It's on Prytania St. near uptown and you can't beat the price. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayee
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Nice Arts Hotel

I love that the hotel had an art element to it, definitely made it unique. Location was perfect... had more of a local feel than directly in a tourist area. However, the staff wasn't that great, the food at the restaurant was average, and there was some kind of construction going on the entire time I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try oysters in every form if you haven't already: raw, charbroiled, bbq, fried!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate415
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 19, 2014

Comfortable hotel in Warehouse District

Staff was attentive and polite, room was clean and comfortable. What I would expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Enjoyed our bike tour with Confederacy of Cruisers. Would recommend for a first day activity; tour guide had excellent advice on clubs and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abmac
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

No Wi-Fi in rooms

The rooms were comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The location is also great with a lot of nice restaurants around. It is also walking distance from the French Quarter. My only gripe is that they do not have Wi-Fi available in the rooms. The wired internet is expensive ($12 per night)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capdeville bar and restaurant has very good burgers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenric
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

good location

solid, not spectacular. Good not great room, breakfast service mediocre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling architect
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Unique arts hotel

Great location in the up and coming Arts and Warehouse district (also very close to area museums) this hotel is within easy walking distance of the French Quarter and the Charles Street streetcar line for access to the Garden District and Tulane. The Art environment fo the hotel sets it apart from all the vanilla, mass marketed hotel room experiences and at a great value for the cost. While this hotel was great for the needs our family, including 16 and 13 year old boys, (really nice roof top pool, great work out room) it would be an even better choice for an adults-only get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lucy's ("a retired Surfer's bar and restaurant") is right across the street and is a great opportunity for breakfast and a local gathering spot/watering hole that seems to have a strong following.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Show me the beignets
Business
Doncaster, England
Jun 18, 2012

Good base for short break

Located approximately 10 minutes walk from the French Quarter, with some good bars and restaurants in and around the hotel. The lobby artwork is very impressive, with a bright and airy atmosphere. We received an indoor room, it would have been nice to have a view outside. We were also given a room with two doubles, I asked for a king size bed but none were available. The reception staff were helpful when arranging a day trip to the plantation. The gym was of good quality, great views from the pool, but this was fairly crowded in the evening. Would definetely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We loved the breakfast at Brennans, although probably best to go nearer lunchtime if you are not used to 3 course breakfasts with cocktails!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vixxxen
Business
Oakland, California
Aug 20, 2012

Girls birthday trip to NOLA!

First of all, the weekend we were visiting there were 35,000 Lutheran children visting for a convention they do every 3 years. We had 2 rooms reserved for July 19th-July 23rd. Both of the rooms were supposed to have 2 queen beds with the possibility of a roll-about bed for our 5th & 6th guests. When we arrived to check in they said they didn't have rooms with those options because of the convention. We got 1 room with a king size bed and another with 2 double beds. Luckily our 6th person cancelled last minute so 2 of us were stuck with the king size bed and the other 3 of us got stuck with the double beds. The birthday girl had been to New Orleans 5 times before and just loves this hotel. The front desk manager was very kind to give us a bar credit and comp our hotel breakfasts for the inconveinence of our room mix up. Besides the hotel mix up, everything was flawless with our visit. We could walk to the French Quarter, the Riverwalk shopping mall and to the St. Charles trolley cars. We met the friendliest bartender in the hotel restaurant "rene". Laura gave us 5-star service throughout our stay. She gave us lots of helpful information on sights to see and recommendations for meals at some of her favorite restaurants... all which we loved. The chef at the hotel "rene" was such a delight. I guess it's been under a year since the restaurant opened but the food was beyond compare. From the smoked garlic soup with a poached farm egg & truffle oil to the charcuterie platter...the menu was incredible!!! We went to Acme Oyster House for dinner Thursday. We got stuck at W.I.N.O. Friday for most of the day during the terential rains and tried wines from all over the world! Friday night we went to Louisianna Crab Shack on the Mississippi river. Saturday we went to Delashaise on St. Charles (which was one of Laura's recommendations) where we had the infamous "Shrimp Po-Boy", a grilled cheese cooked with apple butter and house fries cooked in goose fat... all heavenly. Saturday night was the big birthday dinner at Borgne (which I saw in my June issue of Bon Appetit). There was an article about the up coming BON APPETIT GRUB CRAWL in NOLA. The executive chef Brian Landry is amazing!!! The restaurant was by far 5 stars and had some of the best food we've ever tasted! The oyster spaghetti was outstanding! & The hazelnut cream pudding was delicious!!! We would recommend it to anyone! Sunday was our last day there. We went on a swamp tour with. It was mind blowing! I'm so glad we got the opportunity to see alligators up close! We also got a ton of history about the swamps and bayous of the state and how the alligator populations have increased since they're worth money and people do like to eat them. Lastly, we shopped at the Frenchman's Market to buy souveniers. We walked all around Jackson square and eventually made it back to our hotel for dinner... Overall, the trip was just amazing and we all can't wait to go back again next summer. We will be staying at the Art Renaissance hotel again for sure! It's such a beautiful hotel and the staff was just so wonderful to us. I believe I'll be staying a week because there's just so much to see in only 4 days. I hope this feed back is helpful to you for future recommendations on bookings. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Borgne Restaurant. It's a must while you're in New Orleans!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auntjanet
Business
California
Mar 29, 2013

Hotel was perfect.

Friendly, Courteous, Helpful, employee's. Great location for walking, taking trolley and clean area of town. The Hotel was beautiful and for our needs location was perfect. My only complaint was the parking price it's $38.00 a day at the Hotel and really no other options around the hotel. That is probably the normal going rate it just would have been nice to know that upfront. It was a bit deceiving to think you are getting a great rate only to find out you have to add $40.00 to that daily rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOLA First Time
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 23, 2013

Pleasant stay

Stayed one night for a conference. Very helpful staff and interesting setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Riverwalk streetcar near the convention center to visit many local sites and events. Inexpensive, safe, and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top