$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

4 stars
700 Tchoupitoulas Street, 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Lovely Hotel

Quiet and very comfortable room with no noise and great beds & pillows. Delightful time @ Voodoo... See full review

  • Wani6
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great location, love the warehouse district and CBD

One of the finest hotels in the city. Great restaurants within walking distance every direction.... See full review

  • Willy Fun2know
  • Sep 24, 2014
Boutique hotel at the heart of the famous New Orleans' arts district and the French Quarter
A historic warehouse that formed the basis of the Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans provides a fantastic location and plenty of space for distinctive features in arts and furnishings. An art gallery and a top class restaurant are both included in the on-site amenities to complete the full range of facilities that are on offer to all hotel guests. Valet parking is also available (fees apply).
3 Reasons To Stay
 
  • Artistic atmosphere reflecting the overall ambience of the historic and renowned New Orleans' arts district

  • Central arts district location with convenient access to all local attractions

  • Style and superior decor, complemented by fine dining with a distinctive local flavor

Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans Rooms
In each of the 217 wonderfully styled rooms and suites, guests at the Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans will delight in the best of New Orleans' hospitality. The rooms themselves, with their large windows and fantastic atrium or exterior views, provide guests with a delightful range of luxurious amenities. The rooftop pool and fitness center are also available to all hotel guests. It is just a short walk from the Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans to some of the finest attractions that make up the historic New Orleans' arts district, with plenty of great live music venues. This hotel also offers facilities for business guests.
Things To Do
 
  • Wyndham Riverfront (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Lafayette Square (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Convention Center New Orleans (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

  • French Quarter New Orleans (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • New Orleans Superdome (1 mi/1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi

Dining

Palette
Creole, Cajun, and French cuisines blend seamlessly to create a dining experience that is uniquely New Orleans - and unlike anything else in the French Quarter. Palette, our signature restaurant, sources fresh local flavors and is open all day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Stylish Arts Hotel

The Renaissance Arts Hotel is perfect and can be appreciated by any artist. The building has an adjacent art gallery, as well as artwork displayed throughout the hotel. The room we had was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was large and clean as well. The beds were very comfortable with large plush pillows. Also, located in the warehouse district, the location is centrally located for anything in walking distance...restaurants, bars, french quarter, museums, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattattack
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Nov 3, 2011

A very good choice

We read many reviews on hotels all in and around the French Quarter and randomly decided on this one based on the reviews by other couples like ourselves. We really lucked out. It was absolutely perfect. Close enough to all the nightlife in the French Quarter. A few times we walked there and back. A couple other times we took a cab instead. A cab ride to Frenchmen street was about 8 bucks for the two of us. A few streets away you can jump on the trolly and head over to the Garden District too. The warehouse district was impressive. And clean too. Lots of fine dining and we felt very safe walking everywhere. NOLA is an amazing place to spend Halloween.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The R-bar on Royal Street is a great little dive bar - owned by singer Greg Dulli (Afghan Whigs, Twilight Singers). It's also a hotel and in a really cool area - away from most of the touristy trash bars on Bourbon. I also recommend a drink at Erin Rose if you have to hang out near all of the madness - it's on Conti street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Euro
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Saints Homegame

Very Limited but excellent location and beautiful area. Love to visit New Orleans......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HoMeGBug
Business
Gulf Shores, AL, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Very cool arts hotel perfect location

We went to New Orleans for the Rock n Roll marathon and the hotel was in the perfect location to the race. It is very artsy and fun. Really like the rooftop pool and hot tub. Room service and amenities were great too. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Harrah's Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L. D.
Business
Crosby, Texas
Mar 19, 2012

Great place

We chose this hotel based on internet reviews, and now I want to add mine. Great place! We'll definitely stay at this place again. Loved every minute of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
White Angel
Business
South Carolina, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Nursing Conference

The room was extremely comfortable for 2 nurses to share & we had a mini refrig, which we didn't expect. For the most part we were only there to sleep--and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were very courteous, friendly & helpful (except our toilet whistled every time we flushed & they couldn't/didn't do anything about it). Internet is not free unless you're a Rewards Member & it's dsl instead of wireless, in the rooms. The pool, located on the roof, was a great place to relax & view the city lights at night (the fitness center is also up there) We were very centrally located for the convention center, dinners & to visit the French Quarter. Ask before you ride or have cash--we took a cab to the airport & when I tried to charge the fee (as they told us we could do when we arrived in town) the driver refused the card & demanded cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go visit the French Market--they have some very good artists & bargins. Stop at the Central Grocery for a Muffalata or Cafe du Monde for cafe' au lait & beignets on your way to the Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJCW
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2012

Perfect Vacation Spot

The Renaissance Arts Hotel was absolutely beautiful! The sculpture garden and art work made it seem like we were staying at a museum. Our room was small, nice, and clean. The staff was extremely helpful in answering all my questions about restaurants and trolley lines. The hotel was in a great location. It was in walking distance to the French Quarter, trolley lines, great restaurants, and casinos, yet far enough away to be peaceful. The roof top pool was a great spot to relax after sightseeing in the city. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kilijo
Business
Texas
Jun 12, 2012

Very Pleasant Family Experience

It was top notch treatment from the moment we stepped out of the truck with valet until we departed. Lots of smiles and friendly well trained professional staff and super nice facility. The only thing lacking was the cafe Rene the staff and bartender there didn't have the same great personality as did the hotel and the food/drinks were by no means worth the price they charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

French Market Restaurant is Awesome..on Decatur. "Mothers" restaurant is extremely over rated the experience is awkward and expensive the food no better than anywhere else in town. The Public parking on Decatur by the train/boat is the best option for experiencing French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Memphis 2013
Business
Memphis
Feb 25, 2013

Perfect Location

Great hotel and perfect location for walking to the French Quarter! You won't even need a vehicle during your trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
May 22, 2009

Quality service provided

Excellent location. Quiet spot. Pleasant and professional staff with excellent response to needs. Staff make guests feel important and provide a personal "at home" feel to the environment. I highly recommend this hotel. I will never stay at a "conference hotel" again when staying in New Orleans, but will stay at the Renaissance Arts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top