$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Sep 21, 2009

Great hotel in Arts District

Wonderful staff, gorgeous property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

somuch to see and do...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Aug 18, 2009

Very Good Place to Stay

Recommend highly! Good for business or family. Staff was one of the best I have seen in my travels. Very helpful! Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 16, 2009

Super Clean, Great Staff, Blah Buffet

Super clean hotel. ~10-15 minute walk to french quarter. Close enough without the noise. Very friendly bellhop and valet staff. Loved the hotel. Minus: Valet parking only and it's $28/day. Breakfast buffet is a piece of junk at $16/adult. Go around the corner to Embassy suites. $12/adult, didn't charge for my 2 & 4 year old and better food. Overall, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

1)Don't do the breakfast buffet the hotel. $16/adult and charged my 2 & 4 year old. Selection really wasn't worth it. Go to Embassy Suites which is 2 blocks away. $12/adult, didn't charge for my kids and had so much more to choose from. Plus, we didn't have to tip at EmbassySuites. 2) Cafe Du Monde has a satellite location at the Riverwalk mall which is 10 minutes from the hotel. Same price, same good beignets but closer than the 15-20 minute walk to the one on Decatur St. Plus this location is indoors so it's air-conditioned.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D SASSY 1
Business
EUCLID, OH
Aug 4, 2009

A GOOD CHOICE

THE LOCATION IS IDEAL FOR MOST POINTS OF INTEREST. MANY ARE IN WALKING DISTANCE. THE DECOR IS EYE APPEALING. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS COURTEOUS AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. THE DINING ROOM FOOD WAS OKAY BUT NOT WORTHY OF THE PRICE. THERE WAS COFFEE AVAILABLE IN THE MORNING FOR HOTEL GUESS BUT LACK A CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WHICH WOULD HAVE ENHANCED THE STAY CONSIDERING THE HOTEL RATES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BEST VALUE FOR THE DOLLAR. EXCELLENT FOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
human traveler
Business
louisiana
Aug 2, 2009

nice hotel, good location

fine, no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park two blocks down in a $20.00 public parking if you don't want to use valet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio,Tx.
Jul 22, 2009

Great price, beautiful hotel!!!

Beautiful hotel and great price. My family was very excited when we pulled up to it and the inside of the hotel was so nice, full of art, marble and very nice staff. Rooms were good on size, bathroom nice but only downfall was coffee. They would never give you enough cream or sugar and coffee. One packet of coffee for one cup which when made was strong. So I needed plenty of cream and sugar. Then if anyone else wanted coffee, there was not enough. We had to go hunt staff down to get more. But overall, wonderful hotel. Oh yea, very pricey on the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 14, 2009

Gorgeous Hotel

Great deal for a four star hotel. Gorgeous art and good location for downtown. Kind of a long walk to the French Quarter but do-able. Beware, they charge almost $30 for parking a night but we always found close spots on the street for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Beware, they charge almost $30 for parking a night but we always found close spots on the street for free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wootom
Business
TN
Jul 6, 2009

new orleans trip

Nice Hotel and good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Lady Traveler
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 4, 2009

Very Nice!

First of all the hotel was very inexpensive compared to some of the other hotels not blocks away. After reading some of the other positive reviews, I decided to to ahead and make a reservation. As everyone has stated, the lobby is beautiful. I found that the staff was friendly and helpful and the room/bathroom size was perfect for me. It is on a less traveled side street, which was fine. If you don't mind walking a little, you're within minutes of the convention center, restaurants, Harrah's casino, etc. People must not know about the hotel because although it was during a music festival, the hotel was not crowded like some of the others. This hotel is my little secret :) and if I come back for the future festivals, I will always stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans
Jun 15, 2009

warehouse district gem

The room at the hotel was beautifully done with a great bed and bathroom, very restful and comfortable. The artwork throughout the hotel and rooms was very impressive and a major motif of the place. Location was convenient to everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a couple of blocks and catch the St. Charles street car to take a breezy tour of all of uptown and the beautiful residences along the avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top