$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

4 stars
700 Tchoupitoulas Street, 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Lovely Hotel

Quiet and very comfortable room with no noise and great beds & pillows. Delightful time @ Voodoo... See full review

  • Wani6
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great location, love the warehouse district and CBD

One of the finest hotels in the city. Great restaurants within walking distance every direction.... See full review

  • Willy Fun2know
  • Sep 24, 2014
Boutique hotel at the heart of the famous New Orleans' arts district and the French Quarter
A historic warehouse that formed the basis of the Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans provides a fantastic location and plenty of space for distinctive features in arts and furnishings. An art gallery and a top class restaurant are both included in the on-site amenities to complete the full range of facilities that are on offer to all hotel guests. Valet parking is also available (fees apply).
3 Reasons To Stay
 
  • Artistic atmosphere reflecting the overall ambience of the historic and renowned New Orleans' arts district

  • Central arts district location with convenient access to all local attractions

  • Style and superior decor, complemented by fine dining with a distinctive local flavor

Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans Rooms
In each of the 217 wonderfully styled rooms and suites, guests at the Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans will delight in the best of New Orleans' hospitality. The rooms themselves, with their large windows and fantastic atrium or exterior views, provide guests with a delightful range of luxurious amenities. The rooftop pool and fitness center are also available to all hotel guests. It is just a short walk from the Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans to some of the finest attractions that make up the historic New Orleans' arts district, with plenty of great live music venues. This hotel also offers facilities for business guests.
Things To Do
 
  • Wyndham Riverfront (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Lafayette Square (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Convention Center New Orleans (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

  • French Quarter New Orleans (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • New Orleans Superdome (1 mi/1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi

Dining

Palette
Creole, Cajun, and French cuisines blend seamlessly to create a dining experience that is uniquely New Orleans - and unlike anything else in the French Quarter. Palette, our signature restaurant, sources fresh local flavors and is open all day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 6, 2010

Some good, some bad

Overall the trip was very enjoyable. [...], one of our bellboys, was very helpful and friendly and so was [...], our concierge. The pool was small, but it was very relaxing b/c it was on the roof and there was a nice breeze while you were pool side. And there were plenty of chairs for everyone to lay out. The hot tub was nice in the evenings (great view of the city at night). And there are a ton of good restaurants in walking distance…Although our favorite was La Thai on Prytania St, which was not in walking distance. The French Quarter and market are in walking distance. On the downside, the room was average and didn't have many amenities. The A/C never felt as cool as the temperature on the thermostat, our sheets had mildew stains on them, the coffee pot brewed one cup at a time (not good when you have four people staying in one room so you may consider bringing your own), the mini fridge was broken (but they brought us another one...seemed to be a recurring problem in most of the rooms) and lastly, we were missing a large amount of money when we came back into the room. That was probably the most depressing thing that happened during our stay. We don't want to point any fingers at anyone, but we know the money was there when we left and after housekeeping came, it wasn't there anymore. But, there is a safe in the room, so I would encourage you to use it (it's our fault for not taking advantage of the safe).There are a ton of things to do within a 5 mile radius of the hotel (shopping, eating, Audubon zoo, riding the trolley, taking a stroll through Audubon Park, IMAX, Aquarium, River Walk, etc.) and when you feel like lounging, the pool is a great place for that. As I said, overall it was a great trip and we really enjoyed ourselves and the great New Orleans cuisine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Thai...best food we had in a long time. And it was our first time to eat Thai food. It's on Prytania St. near uptown and you can't beat the price. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Jun 28, 2010

Good Value for the Price

Attended convention. Hotel is only 5 blocks from the convention center. Also within walking distance of WWII museum and Emeril's Internet service should be included in the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go the WW II museum and especially see the 4D movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meridian, MS
May 31, 2010

Great place and very close to everything

Great place, good service and friendly/helpful staff. Walking distance to so many things. We parked our car with Valet parking and never got it out until we got ready to leave to come back home. The Warehouse/Arts District is the best place to stay, not noisey like the French Quarters but still a lot going on to make it NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To the St. Charles Street Car which takes you within a short walk to Magazine Street which has wonderful shopping and eating experiences. Commander's Palace, La Petite Grocery, Theo's Pizza to name a few great eating experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monty Getaway
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 18, 2010

Exactly what we were looking for

We were looking for a relaxing weekend and this hotel provided exactly what we were looking for on our trip. We did not want to stay in the French Quarter but wanted to be within walking distance. This hotel was in the perfect location. The staff was super friendly, the room was clean and modern, the bed was quite comfortable and it was very quiet. The roof top pool was relaxing and the fitness center was modern. Tommy's Cuisine is one block over and the food is exceptional. The WWII Museum is a short walk down the street and is a nice experience. Overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Children's Museum is a few blocks away and a great excursion for the kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Festival Reveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 30, 2010

Beautiful hotel in IDEAL location

This hotel has wonderful customer service. I went to this hotel the weekend of Essence Festival, a large musical festival held over July 4th weekend. The property is beautiful and located right along the Canal Street waterfront. This was my first trip to N/O in a long time, and I will definitely return to this hotel when I visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houma, LA
Feb 11, 2010

Fantastic getaway

Loved the Warehouse District. Found the hotel restful and still close to all the excitement. Walked to the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar across the street from the hotel is a great nightspot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Feb 8, 2010

Great Hotel

The hotel has a very elegant design. The hotel staff was top notch. Never had a friendlier, and more helpful staff. It is in a great location, and was not nearly as expensive as other luxury hotels in the area. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. You can get fine dining or just down home food for just a few minutes of walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Husbands
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 26, 2010

Truly Great

Loved the location and the rooftop pool. The hot tub whirlpool did not function properly though. Rooms quiet and private. Hotel has yet to upgrade to flat panel tv's. Equipment in fitness center not high quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mathman
Business
Jackson MS
Oct 12, 2009

Senior Stay

There were loud drunks on Sat nite @ 1:30 a.m., but the security staff took care of it quickly. This is going to happen in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at Harrah's. If you play slots for a half hour you get 24 hrs free parking. It costs approx $30 per nite at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Sep 21, 2009

Great hotel in Arts District

Wonderful staff, gorgeous property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

somuch to see and do...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top