$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

4 stars
700 Tchoupitoulas Street, 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
54 reviews
Great location, love the warehouse district and CBD

One of the finest hotels in the city. Great restaurants within walking distance every direction.... See full review

  • Willy Fun2know
  • Sep 24, 2014
Great for a New Orleans weekend

Very good location for getting around New Orleans. Arty decor and large beautifully appointed rooms... See full review

  • Lowcountry Rambler
  • Aug 17, 2014
Boutique hotel at the heart of the famous New Orleans? arts district and the French Quarter
A historic warehouse that formed the basis of the Renaissance Arts Hotel provides a fantastic location and plenty of space for distinctive features in arts and furnishings. An art gallery and a top class restaurant are both included in the on-site amenities to complete the full range of facilities that are on offer to all hotel guests. Valet parking is also available (fees apply).
3 Reasons To Stay
 
  • Artistic atmosphere reflecting the overall ambience of the historic and renowned New Orleans' arts district

  • Central arts district location with convenient access to all local attractions

  • Style and superior décor, complemented by fine dining with a distinctive local flavor

Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans Rooms
In each of the 217 wonderfully styled rooms and suites, guests at the Renaissance Arts Hotel in New Orleans will delight in the best of New Orleans' hospitality, including access to the world class restaurant La Cote Brasserie. The rooms themselves, with their large windows and fantastic atrium or exterior views, provide guests with a delightful range of luxurious amenities. The rooftop pool and fitness center are also available to all hotel guests. It is just a short walk from the Renaissance Arts Hotel to some of the finest attractions that make up the historic New Orleans' arts district, with plenty of great live music venues. This hotel also offers facilities for business guests.
Things To Do
 
  • Wyndham Riverfront (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Lafayette Square (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Convention Center New Orleans (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

  • French Quarter New Orleans (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • New Orleans Superdome (1 mi/1.6 km)

Hotel Map

29.9464 -90.0674
Area served
New Orleans City Hall - 1300 Perdido Street
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi

Dining

Palette
Creole, Cajun, and French cuisines blend seamlessly to create a dining experience that is uniquely New Orleans - and unlike anything else in the French Quarter. Palette, our signature restaurant, sources fresh local flavors and is open all day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Euro
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Saints Homegame

Very Limited but excellent location and beautiful area. Love to visit New Orleans......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayee
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Nice Arts Hotel

I love that the hotel had an art element to it, definitely made it unique. Location was perfect... had more of a local feel than directly in a tourist area. However, the staff wasn't that great, the food at the restaurant was average, and there was some kind of construction going on the entire time I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try oysters in every form if you haven't already: raw, charbroiled, bbq, fried!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattattack
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Nov 3, 2011

A very good choice

We read many reviews on hotels all in and around the French Quarter and randomly decided on this one based on the reviews by other couples like ourselves. We really lucked out. It was absolutely perfect. Close enough to all the nightlife in the French Quarter. A few times we walked there and back. A couple other times we took a cab instead. A cab ride to Frenchmen street was about 8 bucks for the two of us. A few streets away you can jump on the trolly and head over to the Garden District too. The warehouse district was impressive. And clean too. Lots of fine dining and we felt very safe walking everywhere. NOLA is an amazing place to spend Halloween.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The R-bar on Royal Street is a great little dive bar - owned by singer Greg Dulli (Afghan Whigs, Twilight Singers). It's also a hotel and in a really cool area - away from most of the touristy trash bars on Bourbon. I also recommend a drink at Erin Rose if you have to hang out near all of the madness - it's on Conti street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris D.
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Girls' weekend

We wanted to get away on a quick and inexpensive girls' weekend. The Renaissance Arts hotel was in a great location and we could walk to great restaurants and bars. It was only a short cab ride to the French Quarter. Rooms were clean, but average. A small refrigerator to use in the room, but not stocked. Room service closed at 10pm. :( Really liked the Aveda products in the bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 26, 2011

Business Trip to NOLA

I loved this hotel. It's a Renaissance but seemed like a boutique hotel in the Arts District. Just a couple of blocks from Emeril's, which always a fantastic treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of wine tasting bars and art shops in the areas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, MS
Jul 11, 2011

2011 Runnihg of the Bulls in New Orleans

I am not an experienced traveler so it is hard to know what the norm is, but I had an excellent stay at the Renaissance Arts Hotel in New Orleans. The staff was more than helpful. Every consideration was given to the peculiarities of my stay. The hotel operator was even sympathetic to my request for a 3:30 am wake up call so we could get up early and set up the sound system for the 7:00 am start time of the festivities. They did not even blink when I asked for valet parking for only the second night of my stay. The hotel is very close to Ernst Café where most of the Bull Run activities are held. The restaurant in the hotel had an excellent menu and served up one of the biggest and tasty rib eye steaks I have ever encountered. The chef even sent out a few appetizers not on the menu for us to try, great example of the Gulf Coast tradition of Lagniappe. The room was not large but neither was the price. Our two queen beds were comfortable and the non smoking room was clean and obviously well maintained. I did hear some late night revelers coming down the hall but they were obviously in high spirits and I can't really fault the room for that. I will be looking forward to staying there for next years running of the Bulls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
flower mound, texas
Jan 17, 2011

Expensive dining!!!

Very expensive food,buffet only Sunday. Do not buy meal ticket. It was a complete waste of money. only 7 places none for breakfast except coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mothers resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Travel
Business
PA
Dec 13, 2010

Beautiful hotel. Good location.

My husband and I were there to celebrate his birthday. This hotel was beautiful and we like the location. It was about 7 blocks to Burboun St., close enough to walk but far enough to get away from some of the nightlife when we wanted a break. Plus the walk allowed us to see other streets and parts of the city that we might have missed if we did not have the walk. Hotel bar and food were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We took a bike tour one afternoon that allowed us to see more of the city and get a nice history lesson. Highly recommend that

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z - the bride-to-be
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Oct 26, 2010

Bachelorette party

Hotel was beautiful! The first thing I noticed upon walking in was how beautiful it was AND how GREAT it smelled. I'm a sensitive smell person, so a clean/good smelling hotel is important to me. Staff was very friendly, courteous, and attentive. We had 5 of us in one room with 2 doubles, so I called for a cot. Unfortunately it's a fire hazard in our type of room, but they promptly brought us extra comforters and pillows to make a palette on the floor for one of us. Excellent location. Not too far from the French Quarter. Definitely within walking distance, though we did take advantage of a couple inexpensive cab rides just to save our feet. Only complaint would be that Valet was mandatory and cost $30, which was simply charged to my card, but that was not enough of an issue to change my mind about loving the place. I will DEFINITELY stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 6, 2010

Some good, some bad

Overall the trip was very enjoyable. [...], one of our bellboys, was very helpful and friendly and so was [...], our concierge. The pool was small, but it was very relaxing b/c it was on the roof and there was a nice breeze while you were pool side. And there were plenty of chairs for everyone to lay out. The hot tub was nice in the evenings (great view of the city at night). And there are a ton of good restaurants in walking distance…Although our favorite was La Thai on Prytania St, which was not in walking distance. The French Quarter and market are in walking distance. On the downside, the room was average and didn't have many amenities. The A/C never felt as cool as the temperature on the thermostat, our sheets had mildew stains on them, the coffee pot brewed one cup at a time (not good when you have four people staying in one room so you may consider bringing your own), the mini fridge was broken (but they brought us another one...seemed to be a recurring problem in most of the rooms) and lastly, we were missing a large amount of money when we came back into the room. That was probably the most depressing thing that happened during our stay. We don't want to point any fingers at anyone, but we know the money was there when we left and after housekeeping came, it wasn't there anymore. But, there is a safe in the room, so I would encourage you to use it (it's our fault for not taking advantage of the safe).There are a ton of things to do within a 5 mile radius of the hotel (shopping, eating, Audubon zoo, riding the trolley, taking a stroll through Audubon Park, IMAX, Aquarium, River Walk, etc.) and when you feel like lounging, the pool is a great place for that. As I said, overall it was a great trip and we really enjoyed ourselves and the great New Orleans cuisine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Thai...best food we had in a long time. And it was our first time to eat Thai food. It's on Prytania St. near uptown and you can't beat the price. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top