$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

4 stars
700 Tchoupitoulas Street, 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
80 reviews
Perfect Location

Great hotel and perfect location for walking to the French Quarter! You won't even need a vehicle... See full review

  • Memphis 2013
  • Feb 25, 2013
Weekend Escape

Enjoyed a lovely long weekend stay at this hotel. The location was perfect; lots of great... See full review

  • Kristin624
  • Jul 1, 2014
Boutique hotel at the heart of the famous New Orleans? arts district and the French Quarter
A historic warehouse that formed the basis of the Renaissance Arts Hotel provides a fantastic location and plenty of space for distinctive features in arts and furnishings. An art gallery and a top class restaurant are both included in the on-site amenities to complete the full range of facilities that are on offer to all hotel guests. Valet parking is also available (fees apply).
3 Reasons To Stay
 
  • Artistic atmosphere reflecting the overall ambience of the historic and renowned New Orleans' arts district

  • Central arts district location with convenient access to all local attractions

  • Style and superior décor, complemented by fine dining with a distinctive local flavor

Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans Rooms
In each of the 217 wonderfully styled rooms and suites, guests at the Renaissance Arts Hotel in New Orleans will delight in the best of New Orleans' hospitality, including access to the world class restaurant La Cote Brasserie. The rooms themselves, with their large windows and fantastic atrium or exterior views, provide guests with a delightful range of luxurious amenities. The rooftop pool and fitness center are also available to all hotel guests. It is just a short walk from the Renaissance Arts Hotel to some of the finest attractions that make up the historic New Orleans' arts district, with plenty of great live music venues. This hotel also offers facilities for business guests.
Things To Do
 
  • Wyndham Riverfront (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Lafayette Square (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

  • Convention Center New Orleans (0.6 mi/0.9 km)

  • French Quarter New Orleans (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • New Orleans Superdome (1 mi/1.6 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9464 -90.0674
Area served
New Orleans City Hall - 1300 Perdido Street
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi

Dining

Palette
Discover the perfect marriage of Creole, Cajun and French flavors, all expertly infused into the freshest Louisiana seafood, produce and meat available. The result? Hand-crafted regional American cuisine designed to sate your hunger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJCW
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2012

Perfect Vacation Spot

The Renaissance Arts Hotel was absolutely beautiful! The sculpture garden and art work made it seem like we were staying at a museum. Our room was small, nice, and clean. The staff was extremely helpful in answering all my questions about restaurants and trolley lines. The hotel was in a great location. It was in walking distance to the French Quarter, trolley lines, great restaurants, and casinos, yet far enough away to be peaceful. The roof top pool was a great spot to relax after sightseeing in the city. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin624
Denver, CO
Jul 1, 2014

Weekend Escape

Enjoyed a lovely long weekend stay at this hotel. The location was perfect; lots of great restaurants nearby in the up and coming warehouse district and easy walking distance to the quarter for even more options, but yet, a nice modern, clean and quiet place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Cochon Butcher just down the street for amazing sandwiches and more!

Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THSNYCER
New York
May 19, 2014

Like a Museum

The hotel is conveniently located, with a friendly staff, buffet breakfast - rooms are large and comfortable, However the most outstanding feature is the glorious artwork which is displayed throughout. The exquisite taste which was used in the selection of all furnishing is simply outstanding. Although I didn't - I was certainly tempted to take many of the items home with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dr evil
vt
Feb 28, 2014

visually pleasing

The price and asthetics made this stay pleasantly memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOLA First Time
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 23, 2013

Pleasant stay

Stayed one night for a conference. Very helpful staff and interesting setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Riverwalk streetcar near the convention center to visit many local sites and events. Inexpensive, safe, and clean.

Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auntjanet
California
Mar 29, 2013

Hotel was perfect.

Friendly, Courteous, Helpful, employee's. Great location for walking, taking trolley and clean area of town. The Hotel was beautiful and for our needs location was perfect. My only complaint was the parking price it's $38.00 a day at the Hotel and really no other options around the hotel. That is probably the normal going rate it just would have been nice to know that upfront. It was a bit deceiving to think you are getting a great rate only to find out you have to add $40.00 to that daily rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Memphis 2013
Memphis
Feb 25, 2013

Perfect Location

Great hotel and perfect location for walking to the French Quarter! You won't even need a vehicle during your trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vixxxen
Oakland, California
Aug 20, 2012

Girls birthday trip to NOLA!

First of all, the weekend we were visiting there were 35,000 Lutheran children visting for a convention they do every 3 years. We had 2 rooms reserved for July 19th-July 23rd. Both of the rooms were supposed to have 2 queen beds with the possibility of a roll-about bed for our 5th & 6th guests. When we arrived to check in they said they didn't have rooms with those options because of the convention. We got 1 room with a king size bed and another with 2 double beds. Luckily our 6th person cancelled last minute so 2 of us were stuck with the king size bed and the other 3 of us got stuck with the double beds. The birthday girl had been to New Orleans 5 times before and just loves this hotel. The front desk manager was very kind to give us a bar credit and comp our hotel breakfasts for the inconveinence of our room mix up. Besides the hotel mix up, everything was flawless with our visit. We could walk to the French Quarter, the Riverwalk shopping mall and to the St. Charles trolley cars. We met the friendliest bartender in the hotel restaurant "rene". Laura gave us 5-star service throughout our stay. She gave us lots of helpful information on sights to see and recommendations for meals at some of her favorite restaurants... all which we loved. The chef at the hotel "rene" was such a delight. I guess it's been under a year since the restaurant opened but the food was beyond compare. From the smoked garlic soup with a poached farm egg & truffle oil to the charcuterie platter...the menu was incredible!!! We went to Acme Oyster House for dinner Thursday. We got stuck at W.I.N.O. Friday for most of the day during the terential rains and tried wines from all over the world! Friday night we went to Louisianna Crab Shack on the Mississippi river. Saturday we went to Delashaise on St. Charles (which was one of Laura's recommendations) where we had the infamous "Shrimp Po-Boy", a grilled cheese cooked with apple butter and house fries cooked in goose fat... all heavenly. Saturday night was the big birthday dinner at Borgne (which I saw in my June issue of Bon Appetit). There was an article about the up coming BON APPETIT GRUB CRAWL in NOLA. The executive chef Brian Landry is amazing!!! The restaurant was by far 5 stars and had some of the best food we've ever tasted! The oyster spaghetti was outstanding! & The hazelnut cream pudding was delicious!!! We would recommend it to anyone! Sunday was our last day there. We went on a swamp tour with. It was mind blowing! I'm so glad we got the opportunity to see alligators up close! We also got a ton of history about the swamps and bayous of the state and how the alligator populations have increased since they're worth money and people do like to eat them. Lastly, we shopped at the Frenchman's Market to buy souveniers. We walked all around Jackson square and eventually made it back to our hotel for dinner... Overall, the trip was just amazing and we all can't wait to go back again next summer. We will be staying at the Art Renaissance hotel again for sure! It's such a beautiful hotel and the staff was just so wonderful to us. I believe I'll be staying a week because there's just so much to see in only 4 days. I hope this feed back is helpful to you for future recommendations on bookings. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Borgne Restaurant. It's a must while you're in New Orleans!

Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Show me the beignets
Doncaster, England
Jun 18, 2012

Good base for short break

Located approximately 10 minutes walk from the French Quarter, with some good bars and restaurants in and around the hotel. The lobby artwork is very impressive, with a bright and airy atmosphere. We received an indoor room, it would have been nice to have a view outside. We were also given a room with two doubles, I asked for a king size bed but none were available. The reception staff were helpful when arranging a day trip to the plantation. The gym was of good quality, great views from the pool, but this was fairly crowded in the evening. Would definetely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We loved the breakfast at Brennans, although probably best to go nearer lunchtime if you are not used to 3 course breakfasts with cocktails!

Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kilijo
Texas
Jun 12, 2012

Very Pleasant Family Experience

It was top notch treatment from the moment we stepped out of the truck with valet until we departed. Lots of smiles and friendly well trained professional staff and super nice facility. The only thing lacking was the cafe Rene the staff and bartender there didn't have the same great personality as did the hotel and the food/drinks were by no means worth the price they charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

French Market Restaurant is Awesome..on Decatur. "Mothers" restaurant is extremely over rated the experience is awkward and expensive the food no better than anywhere else in town. The Public parking on Decatur by the train/boat is the best option for experiencing French Quarter.

Review of Renaissance Arts Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJCW
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2012

Perfect Vacation Spot

The Renaissance Arts Hotel was absolutely beautiful! The sculpture garden and art work made it seem like we were staying at a museum. Our room was small, nice, and clean. The staff was extremely helpful in answering all my questions about restaurants and trolley lines. The hotel was in a great location. It was in walking distance to the French Quarter, trolley lines, great restaurants, and casinos, yet far enough away to be peaceful. The roof top pool was a great spot to relax after sightseeing in the city. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top