$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Queen and Crescent Hotel

3 stars
344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Great Location of the French Qtr and Bourbon St

This hotel was within walking distance of everything you want to see and/or do in New Orleans.... See full review

  • Kathleene
  • Apr 30, 2014
excellent

i was in new Orleans for the first time. The entire staff epitomized what New Orleans is all about... See full review

  • Jmontes
  • Apr 22, 2014
Old style Southern grace and charm meets up-to-date modern comforts

The historic Queen & Crescent Hotel is a beautiful hotel. It was built in 1913 and sports a Renaissance revivalist style. The hotel has 12 floors that overlook the exciting streets of New Orleans. Situated right in the heart of New Orleans, the Queen & Crescent Hotel is an ideal place to stay for a break in the city. Opulent marble columned public areas hint at the grand past of the building. All the main New Orleans attractions are within easy distance, making the hotel a comfortable base from which to explore.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Close to the French Quarter and Morial Convention Center
  • Distinctive European furnishings and original artwork
  • Full-service banquet and meeting facilities for social and corporate events
Queen & Crescent Hotel Rooms

All of the guest rooms at the Queen & Crescent Hotel have a distinctive European style, with interesting use of furnishings and original artwork. Guests benefit from the staff's ethic that comfort is paramount at the property. All of the 196 guest rooms are equipped with coffee-making facilities, in-room safes, hair-dryers, irons, ironing boards, and in-room fax and high-speed Internet capabilities. Welcoming and helpful staff are always on hand at the Queen & Crescent Hotel to ensure a pleasurable stay for guests.

Things To Do:
  • Harrah's Casino (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Aquarium of the Americas (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Natchez Steamboat Cruise (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Louisiana Children's Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • National World War II Museum (0.4 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bourbon Street (0.4 mi/0.8 km)
  • Jackson Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Preservation Hall (0.9 mi/1.6 km)
  • French Market (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valid credit card is required at check-in.
  • The Queen and Crescent Hotel has an Amenity Package Fee of $8.95 USD per night. This package includes unlimited local and long distance phone calls, Wi-Fi Internet access, and up to $20,000 USD insurance on your in-room safe. This is a mandatory fee by the hotel. Valet parking is $32 USD per night, plus tax (unless the cost is included in a special package).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Queen and Crescent Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Guest rooms feature elegantly decorated guest rooms with exquisite European furnishings and a King bed. Other amenities include original artwork, in-room safes, hair dryers, coffee & coffee makers, irons & ironing boards, in-rooms fax and modem capabilities.
Deluxe Queen
Guest rooms feature elegantly decorated guest rooms with exquisite European furnishings and a queen bed. Other amenities include original artwork, in-room safes, hair dryers, coffee & coffee makers, irons & ironing boards, in-rooms fax and modem capabilities.
Deluxe Double
Guest rooms feature elegantly decorated guest rooms with exquisite European furnishings and two double beds. Other amenities include original artwork, in-room safes, hair dryers, coffee & coffee makers, irons & ironing boards, in-rooms fax and modem capabilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Queen and Crescent Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9505 -90.069
Area served
New Orleans, LA
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong International
Area description
Queen & Crescent Hotel is located in the heart of the Central Business District, just steps from the French Quarter, 2.5 blocks to the French Quarter, 5 blocks to the Convention Center, 3 blocks from world-famous Bourbon Street and the Riverwalk, and a 5 minute streetcar ride to the beautiful and historic Garden District!

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.9 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Queen and Crescent Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Queen and Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomPenny
Beavercreek, OH
Oct 25, 2012

Great Hotel in New Orleans!

We had a great time at the Queen & Crescent Hotel in New Orleans. Everything was clean, the staff was very helpful, the Continental Breakfast was excellent, and it was in a perfect location to enjoy the French Quarter, Museums, Tours, etc. The only thing we would like to see changed is to lower the parking fee. Other hotels charge $20 per night, but the valet parking at Queen & Crescent was $32. We would stay here again when we come back to New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Camellia Grill at 520 Chartres Street and see Penut (that's how he spells it). He has worked there over 31 years, and is the best! And the food, especially for breakfast, was to die for!

Review of Queen and Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allison.
Washington, DC
Jul 6, 2014

Great -- For the Price

The hotel was fine for the price. The staff was very nice and friendly but they were not that knowledgeable about attractions and were out of a lot of brochures. The room was clean-ish. There was no breakfast like stated because the hotel is under construction. The location is great. Close enough to the French Quarter to walk but far enough to avoid the noise and crowds. They are renovating and it will be finished in Fall/Winter 2014, I think. The staff said the renovations look wonderful but it will definitely increase the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Queen and Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnbear80
Opelika, alabama
Jun 20, 2014

Good room and staff

The room was great , the staff very nice but the advertisement that was on the site didn't say it was being remodeled and we had to stay in a different building other than the one that was on the site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Queen and Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Should have known better
New York
May 3, 2014

Sometimes you get what you pay for!!!!

The hotel staff, was excellent however the hotel is very old and in need of an upgrade. I got locked out of my room several times, due to the door being broke. The Internet access, was not accessible and there is a mandatory charge for this. I would not go back!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find another hotel

Review of Queen and Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleene
PNW
Apr 30, 2014

Great Location of the French Qtr and Bourbon St

This hotel was within walking distance of everything you want to see and/or do in New Orleans. Close to the trolly line; tour buses; fab restaurants; French Market and the Riverwalk. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurants for high end to little ones...all the food was terrific and great prices.

Review of Queen and Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmontes
bronx new york
Apr 22, 2014

excellent

i was in new Orleans for the first time. The entire staff epitomized what New Orleans is all about with there great southern hospitality. Having a continental breakfast was a plus . The room very spacious.and clean. i recommend this hotel . the price was great. we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Queen and Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
makemagic
mobile alabama
Feb 17, 2014

not as bad

Other reviews had me expecting the worst but it was not as bad as claimed. Renovations are in order; as expected New Orleans is antique.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown New Orleans Attractions

Review of Queen and Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AugiNancy
Pittsburgh, Pa
Feb 12, 2014

First time to New Orleans

Convenient location to major attractions, street cars. friendly staff. Free wi-fi was nice. The continental breakfast is kind of weak. Overall good value with the additional discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Queen and Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meghan Rudd
San Antonio
Feb 7, 2014

Neat Hotel - Ok location

Neat hotel... ok location.... 15 minutes walk to the french quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Queen and Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
P.Lea
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 5, 2014

Bed Bugs!!!

We found Bed Bugs on Friday evening in our BED!! At 11:30 in the evening.. we are moving to a new room. Appreciate that they gave us a NEW room.. at that hour.... but BED BUGS!! They did give me 1/2 off the first night stay in regard to this issue. Never been in this position before... The Location was PERFECT for my daughter and I ... who was running the New Orleans Rock & Roll Marathon. Close to everything. The continental breakfast was good!! When checking out... they insisted that I owe them for an additional day! After reviewing my paperwork, they re-considered and said all was PAID IN FULL. I did NOT receive a receipt as of yet, they are to email it to me. There better NOT be any additional charges!! All in all.... a BAD experience with the BED BUGS!! Would NOT recommend to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Queen and Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatyBugz
St. Charles, Missouri
Feb 4, 2014

Perfect experience

First of all for those giving it a bad review because "it only offered grits for breakfast" is UNTRUE, they had a variety of stuff for its complimentary breakfast. But again who eats at the hotel when your only 2 blocks from the french quarter, which offers a variety of multi cultural restaurants.....2nd as for staff, from the moment we checked in to the moment we check out they were very friendly and very helpful especially Marvin at the front desk!!!! 3rd the hotel was freckin spotless, our room was very clean and NO THEY DO NOT HAVE BED BUGS!!!! For surviving how many hurricanes I was shocked for how nice it was. So please don't listen to what other reviewers have "trashed" this hotel in their reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top