$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

3 stars
1319 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Pleasant room, great location

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I have stayed at other places in this area of St.... See full review

  • BGep
  • Aug 11, 2014
Comfortable and a great location.

Such a great location with the bus and street car stops right in front of the hotel. Nice breakfast... See full review

  • Purple grandma
  • May 27, 2014
Quaint Garden District charm on the historic St. Charles Avenue Streetcar Line. Select service hotel comprised of three modern buildings and several Antebellum homes which house Historic Suites. Lushly landscaped courtyards, swimming pool and hot tub with poolside cabana. We offer a daily continental breakfast. All rooms offer free wireless high speed internet, coffee maker, iron/board, free local phone calls and voice mail. Cruise port, museums, the art district and the French Quarter are all within just a few blocks of our location. Tulane and Loyola Universities are both a short streetcar ride away. Pet charge: 50.00. Pet limit: 1 pet/room. Max 25 pounds. Parking charge: 17.00 USD per night. Cash Policy: valid picture ID and payment for entire stay required at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 53
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BGep
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 11, 2014

Pleasant room, great location

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I have stayed at other places in this area of St. Charles, and this was by far the cleanest. The parking was expensive, and a little confusing to find, but it seemed secure and it was great that they even had a lot for guests to use. I do wish that they listed the price on their amenities list, however. Finally, there were no towels when I got to the room. I called the front desk and someone did come by with a set that was still warm from the dryer, but it does make a person wonder what other details get missed if something as major as towels was overlooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jamie mcgee
Business
new albany, ms
Jan 27, 2014

DON'T BOTHER!!

This hotel def needs some TLC. Lots of street noise!17.00 for "gated" parking but it's only half gated. They would only give us two wash cloths at a time so we had to keep asking for more. (some people take more than a bath a day) The curtains were falling down, there was mold around the counter in the bathroom. The heat lamp did not work. The sofa bed was just a joke!! Don't waste your money here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Port of Call on Esplanade Parasols

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nyhan7
Business
Hampto, NH
Sep 23, 2013

business trip

best part/ very good location/staff was very friendly however rooms need a little updating - worth the price that I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inman, SC
Jun 29, 2011

Great front desk staff

Attend a conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 7, 2010

Would definitely not stay here again...

I was in NO for an industry conference/expo recently and stayed at the Maison St. Charles Quality Inn & Suites. I booked the trip only a week ahead of the trip and didn't do much research. Fortunately I didn't spend too much time in the room, because it was pretty disgusting. The bathroom had hair on the floor and who knows where else, because it was so dimly lit. The shower looked filthy, and there was no bar soap in the room (luckily I packed my own). The door to the room was poorly fit to the frame and looked like it would be very easy to break into if somebody wanted to even with the dead bolt and door guard locked, which was slightly concerning because this place appears to be on the edge of the bad side of town. One could easily see daylight through the gaps! The fan/air conditioner was terribly noisy as well. The French Quarter was only about a mile walk away, which I didn't mind, and was pretty safe area to walk through. On the bright side, the staff was friendly. I didn't get a chance to try out the breakfast since I had to catch a very early flight, but at least it was included for free. Overall, I would guess that there are probably better values to be had in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evanston, IL
Jun 8, 2010

Average stay in a glorified motel

While this was not a bad stay, it wasn't good either. I had to move rooms right away because of noise and a smelly room. The free Internet didn't work very well, and the bathrooms were very basic. Noisy window a/c units didn't help either. The breakfast was extremely disappointing as well. I recommend the blue plate just one block (east?) across the street car line instead. On the upside, the room was clean, spacious and quiet after the move. Still, I would probably not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue plate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top