$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

3 stars
1319 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
75 reviews
Comfortable and a great location.

Such a great location with the bus and street car stops right in front of the hotel. Nice breakfast... See full review

  • Purple grandma
  • May 27, 2014
Pleasant and Relaxing

The rooms were comfortable, but what we really enjoyed were the courtyards complete with pool, hot... See full review

  • Jenny Kasza
  • May 16, 2014
Quaint Garden District charm on the historic St. Charles Avenue Streetcar Line. Select service hotel comprised of three modern buildings and several Antebellum homes which house Historic Suites. Lushly landscaped courtyards, swimming pool and hot tub with poolside cabana. We offer a daily continental breakfast. All rooms offer free wireless high speed internet, coffee maker, iron/board, free local phone calls and voice mail. Cruise port, museums, the art district and the French Quarter are all within just a few blocks of our location. Tulane and Loyola Universities are both a short streetcar ride away. Pet charge: 50.00. Pet limit: 1 pet/room. Max 25 pounds. Parking charge: 17.00 USD per night. Cash Policy: valid picture ID and payment for entire stay required at check-in.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Map

29.9404 -90.0746
Nearby airports
New Orleans Intl. Arpt., (MSY), 12.00, MI, NW; Lakefront Arpt, (NEW), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Ccar- Fr.Qtr 1m.

Nearby points of interest

  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 1 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 1.2 mi
  • Storyville: 1.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 1 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 1.2 mi
  • Storyville: 1.3 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1.6 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 2 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.4 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 11.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 7, 2010

Would definitely not stay here again...

I was in NO for an industry conference/expo recently and stayed at the Maison St. Charles Quality Inn & Suites. I booked the trip only a week ahead of the trip and didn't do much research. Fortunately I didn't spend too much time in the room, because it was pretty disgusting. The bathroom had hair on the floor and who knows where else, because it was so dimly lit. The shower looked filthy, and there was no bar soap in the room (luckily I packed my own). The door to the room was poorly fit to the frame and looked like it would be very easy to break into if somebody wanted to even with the dead bolt and door guard locked, which was slightly concerning because this place appears to be on the edge of the bad side of town. One could easily see daylight through the gaps! The fan/air conditioner was terribly noisy as well. The French Quarter was only about a mile walk away, which I didn't mind, and was pretty safe area to walk through. On the bright side, the staff was friendly. I didn't get a chance to try out the breakfast since I had to catch a very early flight, but at least it was included for free. Overall, I would guess that there are probably better values to be had in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 7, 2010

Would definitely not stay here again...

I was in NO for an industry conference/expo recently and stayed at the Maison St. Charles Quality Inn & Suites. I booked the trip only a week ahead of the trip and didn't do much research. Fortunately I didn't spend too much time in the room, because it was pretty disgusting. The bathroom had hair on the floor and who knows where else, because it was so dimly lit. The shower looked filthy, and there was no bar soap in the room (luckily I packed my own). The door to the room was poorly fit to the frame and looked like it would be very easy to break into if somebody wanted to even with the dead bolt and door guard locked, which was slightly concerning because this place appears to be on the edge of the bad side of town. One could easily see daylight through the gaps! The fan/air conditioner was terribly noisy as well. The French Quarter was only about a mile walk away, which I didn't mind, and was pretty safe area to walk through. On the bright side, the staff was friendly. I didn't get a chance to try out the breakfast since I had to catch a very early flight, but at least it was included for free. Overall, I would guess that there are probably better values to be had in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle
Sep 17, 2010

good

generally pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle
Sep 17, 2010

good

generally pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island, NY
Sep 12, 2010

Great Times!

This hotel is very nice for the price. The location is far enough away from Bourbon Street, but still a walkable distance, maybe 1/2 a mile? The trolley line is right out front too. The room was clean & friendly. The AC was stellar & the bed was very comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Please-U Diner" was delicious breakfast at an extremely fair price! Its up the block (opposite direction from Wendy's) on St. Charles.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island, NY
Sep 12, 2010

Great Times!

This hotel is very nice for the price. The location is far enough away from Bourbon Street, but still a walkable distance, maybe 1/2 a mile? The trolley line is right out front too. The room was clean & friendly. The AC was stellar & the bed was very comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Please-U Diner" was delicious breakfast at an extremely fair price! Its up the block (opposite direction from Wendy's) on St. Charles.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Topsham, ME
Aug 30, 2010

Very nice hotel

This is my hotel of choice in New Orleans. Have had great experiences there. I like it a lot. Good value, nice place, nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Topsham, ME
Aug 30, 2010

Very nice hotel

This is my hotel of choice in New Orleans. Have had great experiences there. I like it a lot. Good value, nice place, nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 13, 2010

above averge, and worth the money

Good location on St. Charles ave in Garden District, easy reach of streetcar (just opposite the hotel entrace) to get to French Quarter & other attractions, several good restaurants w/i 2 blocks, lots of choice for breakfast, & the $17/day parking fee was included in the room rate which makes the price very attractive. The shortcome is we were arranged at the corner which is very close to the street, it's a little bit noisy in early morning. Rooms are all good, but the bathroom is little small and spotty (at the corner), the receptionist is little cold upon check-in, but these are all ok, the worst thing is you can meet unwelcome visitors (bug/cockroach) in/outside room sometimes, that's sick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several japanese sushi restaurant just w/i 2-3 blocks, like Hoshun

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 13, 2010

above averge, and worth the money

Good location on St. Charles ave in Garden District, easy reach of streetcar (just opposite the hotel entrace) to get to French Quarter & other attractions, several good restaurants w/i 2 blocks, lots of choice for breakfast, & the $17/day parking fee was included in the room rate which makes the price very attractive. The shortcome is we were arranged at the corner which is very close to the street, it's a little bit noisy in early morning. Rooms are all good, but the bathroom is little small and spotty (at the corner), the receptionist is little cold upon check-in, but these are all ok, the worst thing is you can meet unwelcome visitors (bug/cockroach) in/outside room sometimes, that's sick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several japanese sushi restaurant just w/i 2-3 blocks, like Hoshun

Back to menu Return to top