Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$129
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016

Great Stay

Would recommend Sun, Jul 24, 2011
Fun stay. Main reason was to see WW2 Museum.Went to numerous resturants and enjoyed all. Shopping in French Market and visit to Cafe LeMonde for beignets and coffee was delightful.My bad back limited too much walking so we did so touring of the French Quarter in a car-not a good idea! Very congested and narrow rough streets became a very time consuming adventure. All in all, this was a plesent trip.Only stayed for three days, so didn't do all we would have liked.Trolley was great way to get around.This would not have been the place for children as limited activities available.We plan to come back in a few years when they complete the WW2 Museum expansion.I was expecting it too be larger than it was.

Dining

Take the trolley.

| Houston, Texas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Celebrating 20 years

Would recommend Thu, Jul 7, 2011
Toured the city of New Orleans, ate awesome food, and even shopped at the French Market. The employees at the Hotel were very impersonal and not very helpful. We constantly had to ask for additional wash clothes. They would tell us that someone would deliver them to us when they were out of the dryer. Parking is $17.00 a day and they can't afford enough wash clothes to give to everyone?? And the Hotel wasn't even half full with guests.

Dining

Deanies and The Riverfront Restaurant were amazing. Great food and wonderful atmosphere.

| Farmington, KY Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great front desk staff

Would recommend Wed, Jun 29, 2011
Attend a conference.

| Inman, SC Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nawlins St. Charles

Would recommend Sun, May 8, 2011
Although I gave the hotel 3 stars, I would not discount how appropriate it was for the stay we were looking to have in New Orleans. I gave it three stars because it's not like it was a premiere luxury hotel but it was quaint and fit just what we were looking for. The buildings are set up in quadrants with small balcony's overlooking the courtyards and the pool area. It's fun to people watch and beautiful to sit by the pool. Although our standard queen size room was a bit small, we spent very little time in it, so it was of no concern. As far as location was concerned, the St. Charles streetcar stops right out front and it's incredibly easy to get downtown and uptown. Directly across the street is one of Emeril's restaurants "Delmonico" and should you be looking for some late night cheap food because you've had too many Hurricanes or Hand Grenades, Popeyes and Wendy's are right next door. One way or the other, once you figure out where everything is downtown, it's nice to be able to come back to this hotel because it's quiet and relaxing morning, noon and night.

Nightlife hint

On our first night we had a cab drop us off at Pat O'Briens for Hurricanes. We found ourself at an intersection of St. Peter's and bourbon Street that was amazing. On one corner, upbeat Jazz band, the other corner an awesome Kareoke spot called The Cat's Meow, the other corner a Rock cover band. Really awesome atmosphere. Down the street a place called "The Gumbo Shop" which was absolutley delicious cajun creole cuisine. Try everything your not used to and you wont be disappointed. Oh, and do not miss an opportunity to go to Jazz Fest (1st time and it was awesome).

| Philadelphia, PA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

New Orleans Ambience

Would recommend Wed, May 4, 2011
Our favorite stay when in New Orleans. Centrally located for access to French Quarter without pricing and hustle of staying in Quarter. Streetcar stops directly in front and short trip to Uptown. Courtyards are authentic New Orleans gardens and ornate iron. Parking a bit expensive but street parking just as safe. Safe local also. Staff friendly, good continental breakfast, and laundry facility. Newer rooms more accomodating (larger) than Antebellum rooms.

Dining

Try Mulate's near river for authentic dining and live cajun band or Coop's on Decatur in French Quarter.

| Chicago, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

OK place to stay, close to everywhere

Would recommend Tue, May 3, 2011
We did some walking tours and a cruise dinner. The hotel is close to everywhere. I would prefer the hotel room services/delivery to be faster. There was one day that the mate did not return to clean the room. I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast! They were very delicious!

Dining

Many restaurants are located close to the hotel and they were very nice!

| Pensacola, Florida Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

First Time in New Orleans

Would recommend Thu, Jan 6, 2011
Spent the new year in New Orleans particularly in the French Quarter. Hotel was nice with a buffet. Cleanliness was just ok...not dirty but could've been better swept. Hotel was 13 blocks away from French Quarter. A little to far for us but the trolley goes right by the hotel.+++ It's a nice hotel. I would stay there again if it were closer to FQ.

| Kentucky Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

family getaway

Would recommend Mon, Oct 25, 2010
the hotel was clean convenient and spacious rooms

| central mass Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Would definitely not stay here again...

Would not recommend Thu, Oct 7, 2010
I was in NO for an industry conference/expo recently and stayed at the Maison St. Charles Quality Inn & Suites. I booked the trip only a week ahead of the trip and didn't do much research. Fortunately I didn't spend too much time in the room, because it was pretty disgusting. The bathroom had hair on the floor and who knows where else, because it was so dimly lit. The shower looked filthy, and there was no bar soap in the room (luckily I packed my own). The door to the room was poorly fit to the frame and looked like it would be very easy to break into if somebody wanted to even with the dead bolt and door guard locked, which was slightly concerning because this place appears to be on the edge of the bad side of town. One could easily see daylight through the gaps! The fan/air conditioner was terribly noisy as well. The French Quarter was only about a mile walk away, which I didn't mind, and was pretty safe area to walk through. On the bright side, the staff was friendly. I didn't get a chance to try out the breakfast since I had to catch a very early flight, but at least it was included for free. Overall, I would guess that there are probably better values to be had in the area.

| Michigan Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

good

Would recommend Fri, Sep 17, 2010
generally pleased

| seattle Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5