$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

3 stars
1319 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Pleasant room, great location

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I have stayed at other places in this area of St.... See full review

  • BGep
  • Aug 11, 2014
Comfortable and a great location.

Such a great location with the bus and street car stops right in front of the hotel. Nice breakfast... See full review

  • Purple grandma
  • May 27, 2014
Quaint Garden District charm on the historic St. Charles Avenue Streetcar Line. Select service hotel comprised of three modern buildings and several Antebellum homes which house Historic Suites. Lushly landscaped courtyards, swimming pool and hot tub with poolside cabana. We offer a daily continental breakfast. All rooms offer free wireless high speed internet, coffee maker, iron/board, free local phone calls and voice mail. Cruise port, museums, the art district and the French Quarter are all within just a few blocks of our location. Tulane and Loyola Universities are both a short streetcar ride away. Pet charge: 50.00. Pet limit: 1 pet/room. Max 25 pounds. Parking charge: 17.00 USD per night. Cash Policy: valid picture ID and payment for entire stay required at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZenWrangler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 8, 2011

Nawlins St. Charles

Although I gave the hotel 3 stars, I would not discount how appropriate it was for the stay we were looking to have in New Orleans. I gave it three stars because it's not like it was a premiere luxury hotel but it was quaint and fit just what we were looking for. The buildings are set up in quadrants with small balcony's overlooking the courtyards and the pool area. It's fun to people watch and beautiful to sit by the pool. Although our standard queen size room was a bit small, we spent very little time in it, so it was of no concern. As far as location was concerned, the St. Charles streetcar stops right out front and it's incredibly easy to get downtown and uptown. Directly across the street is one of Emeril's restaurants "Delmonico" and should you be looking for some late night cheap food because you've had too many Hurricanes or Hand Grenades, Popeyes and Wendy's are right next door. One way or the other, once you figure out where everything is downtown, it's nice to be able to come back to this hotel because it's quiet and relaxing morning, noon and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

On our first night we had a cab drop us off at Pat O'Briens for Hurricanes. We found ourself at an intersection of St. Peter's and bourbon Street that was amazing. On one corner, upbeat Jazz band, the other corner an awesome Kareoke spot called The Cat's Meow, the other corner a Rock cover band. Really awesome atmosphere. Down the street a place called "The Gumbo Shop" which was absolutley delicious cajun creole cuisine. Try everything your not used to and you wont be disappointed. Oh, and do not miss an opportunity to go to Jazz Fest (1st time and it was awesome).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago John & Suz
Business
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2011

New Orleans Ambience

Our favorite stay when in New Orleans. Centrally located for access to French Quarter without pricing and hustle of staying in Quarter. Streetcar stops directly in front and short trip to Uptown. Courtyards are authentic New Orleans gardens and ornate iron. Parking a bit expensive but street parking just as safe. Safe local also. Staff friendly, good continental breakfast, and laundry facility. Newer rooms more accomodating (larger) than Antebellum rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Mulate's near river for authentic dining and live cajun band or Coop's on Decatur in French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovingtravel
Business
Pensacola, Florida
May 3, 2011

OK place to stay, close to everywhere

We did some walking tours and a cruise dinner. The hotel is close to everywhere. I would prefer the hotel room services/delivery to be faster. There was one day that the mate did not return to clean the room. I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast! They were very delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants are located close to the hotel and they were very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jan 6, 2011

First Time in New Orleans

Spent the new year in New Orleans particularly in the French Quarter. Hotel was nice with a buffet. Cleanliness was just ok...not dirty but could've been better swept. Hotel was 13 blocks away from French Quarter. A little to far for us but the trolley goes right by the hotel.+++ It's a nice hotel. I would stay there again if it were closer to FQ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sue "amber" kelly
Business
central mass
Oct 25, 2010

family getaway

the hotel was clean convenient and spacious rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 7, 2010

Would definitely not stay here again...

I was in NO for an industry conference/expo recently and stayed at the Maison St. Charles Quality Inn & Suites. I booked the trip only a week ahead of the trip and didn't do much research. Fortunately I didn't spend too much time in the room, because it was pretty disgusting. The bathroom had hair on the floor and who knows where else, because it was so dimly lit. The shower looked filthy, and there was no bar soap in the room (luckily I packed my own). The door to the room was poorly fit to the frame and looked like it would be very easy to break into if somebody wanted to even with the dead bolt and door guard locked, which was slightly concerning because this place appears to be on the edge of the bad side of town. One could easily see daylight through the gaps! The fan/air conditioner was terribly noisy as well. The French Quarter was only about a mile walk away, which I didn't mind, and was pretty safe area to walk through. On the bright side, the staff was friendly. I didn't get a chance to try out the breakfast since I had to catch a very early flight, but at least it was included for free. Overall, I would guess that there are probably better values to be had in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
Sep 17, 2010

good

generally pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Sep 12, 2010

Great Times!

This hotel is very nice for the price. The location is far enough away from Bourbon Street, but still a walkable distance, maybe 1/2 a mile? The trolley line is right out front too. The room was clean & friendly. The AC was stellar & the bed was very comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Please-U Diner" was delicious breakfast at an extremely fair price! Its up the block (opposite direction from Wendy's) on St. Charles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topsham, ME
Aug 30, 2010

Very nice hotel

This is my hotel of choice in New Orleans. Have had great experiences there. I like it a lot. Good value, nice place, nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 13, 2010

above averge, and worth the money

Good location on St. Charles ave in Garden District, easy reach of streetcar (just opposite the hotel entrace) to get to French Quarter & other attractions, several good restaurants w/i 2 blocks, lots of choice for breakfast, & the $17/day parking fee was included in the room rate which makes the price very attractive. The shortcome is we were arranged at the corner which is very close to the street, it's a little bit noisy in early morning. Rooms are all good, but the bathroom is little small and spotty (at the corner), the receptionist is little cold upon check-in, but these are all ok, the worst thing is you can meet unwelcome visitors (bug/cockroach) in/outside room sometimes, that's sick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several japanese sushi restaurant just w/i 2-3 blocks, like Hoshun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top