$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

3 stars
View map of 1319 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grafwick
LGBT
Akron, OH
Jan 11, 2014

Old world charm in the Garden District

This is a Garden District gem. Right on the St Charles streetcar line, Maison St Charles offers a quaint beautiful setting, great rooms, and parking close to all the activities of the Big Easy. Located just a few blocks from I-10, the French Quarter is about one mile walking distance or you can take the streetcar (and it's only $0.40 for seniors including a transfer). Emeril's Delmonico is just across the street and Commander's Palace is several blocks further into the Garden District. Note that parking is $17 per day unless you have an AAA card...then it's FREE. Would be worth buying an AAA membership just for free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're parking for more than three days, AAA membership (about $70) will give you free parking saving $17 per day parking fee.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jajax
Couples
Lafayette, LA
Nov 19, 2012

Great location - beautiful courtyard

Everything was great except some issues with the reservation. They were confused about the room they assigned us and attempted to placve two additional parties in the room after we were already settled. The second one we just happened to be in the lobby and heard the clerk say our room number and were able to stop it. Everything else was great. JJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BFF Week Away
Friends
Milwaukee
Jul 21, 2012

Never Again

The pictures made us think it was a 4 or 5 star hotel, but, were we surprised! The area is not safe at night as people stop and ask for money. Hotel located in a run down area of town. Clean towels and bedding daily, but the room was never vac during our stay. No elevator in our part of the hotel. The daily breaksfast was okay. Thank God, the trolley stopped in front of the hotel so we could escape to downtown. Also, our suite overlooked the garbage can area and twice we were waken at 4 am by the garbage truck pick-up. Will never stay here again. Was able to move to another hotel downtown to enjoy our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael and Mily
Family
Boca Raton FL
May 30, 2012

First Time in New Orleans

Hotel experiance was very good The room key was given to us prior to check in time witch was very good after 12 hours drive. Room was a little too small but did the work. The a/c make noices but nothing to loud. Breackfast could be better but it was OK and clean. The best was the hospitality attitude of the hotle staf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bourbon House restaurant is the best The Grill at the Windsor Court Hotel very nice service and perfect food.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MRS. WOMACK
Couples
QUALITY INN SUITS MASON ST.CHARLES
May 29, 2012

HORRIBLE

FOR STARTER THE PICTURES THAT R SHOWN ON THE WEB SITE NEED TO B CORRECTLY REDONE..IM THINKING THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL BUT THE ROOM NEEDS TOO B UPDATEED..I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED...Y CANT THE ROOMS LOOK LIKE THE LOBBY..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Make Me Smile Please
Couples
Houston, TX
Apr 30, 2012

Lovely courtyard curb appeal

great entry, office area, colorful murals along drive entry and exit, great character as you'd imagine a New Orleans quaint courtyard hotel to have, but it stops there. Room was every bit of a plane jane two bed one bath room. For whatever reason, we didn't receive maid service. Went to office to gather new towels and they were accomodating, but no idea why they skipped our room. Needed more coffee and more shampoo/conditioner as well. Also, room faced a brown corner wall, instead of a great courtyard view. Not many in the corners like this, hope it wasn't since we booked via a discount site. The mattress I had felt as if a 500# person slept in the middle of it for the past ten years. It. Wasn't. Flat. At. All. Hard to get comfortable. One last note-- the AC wasn't pushing cold air as it should have. It was cool, but was only running at a tiny portion of the speed it should have. April in NOLA can be warm, but that wasn't the case. We were out all day, by the time we returned at 10pm, the room had not cooled down in the least. Their security guard came to check it out (he pushed one button) and he couldn't do anything else. He suggested they could move me to another room, I agreed. They never contacted me to move... again, after 10pm, I simply knew they wouldn't and tried to sleep in the concave bed. Sigh. Good thing the location is great for what I wanted!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great spot a few blocks down, St Charles Tavern, for breakfast, served 24 hrs a day.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hikerbecky
Family
Appleton, WI, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Great location!

This hotel was more than I expected. It sits right on St. Charles Ave., which is beautiful, lined with gorgeous homes and trees. The streetcar runs right in front of the hotel and takes you right to Bourbon St. so no need to worry about the limited parking in the French Quarter. The rooms were clean and security was always onsite, friendly, asking how your day was. The courtyards are cute. We didn't use the pool or the breakfast room(we had beignets 3 of the 4 mornings in the French Qtr!). The desk staff was very helpful in directing us to or away from certain restaurants(a $40 lunch isn't always the best deal just because of a name attached to the restaurant!). I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

New Orleans Hamburger and Seafood Co. has great food and a great view of St. Charles Ave. While you sit and eat you can watch the joggers go by with their dogs, enjoy the streetcars, and just take in the view.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tpatec2
Couples
Bourg, Louisiana
Apr 9, 2012

Great Location, Good Room

The courtyard was amazing to hang out in and the location was excellent on St. Charles. The room could use some improvement with decor, but overall great for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate The Irish House across the street for dinner. The food was amazing!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler lake charles
Family
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Feb 6, 2012

Good family spot!

Fantastic staff, safe and convenient location. Breakfast was nice. It was only an average sort of clean would be my only complaint because I could definitely tell that the comforters and blankets weren't the freshest... and I could be wrong, but I don't think so. Overall, we would definitely stay there again mainly because the staff were extremely helpful and happy. I've just recommended it to a couple on their way there today.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GOPACK
Family
Aurora, NC
Jan 9, 2012

Just Right

Placed right where we wanted, between the superdome and bourbon street. It was easy to get to both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armelle
Couples
Nice, France
Jan 5, 2012

Ideally positioned to explore New Orleans

The best thing was the fact that one crossed the road and got directly on the tram which took 10 minutes to get to the edge of the French Quarter. Otherwise the hotel was all that we expected with a large room, clean and very pleasant. Breakfast and WiFi was included but parking was $18 extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top