$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

3 stars
View map of 1319 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Voss
Business
Bozeman, MT
Aug 25, 2014

Needs TLC

I was very disappointed in this hotel. I was delivering my daughter to Tulane and wanted a hotel close to the French Quarter as well as the University. From that standpoint, the hotel met my needs, but the neighborhood was pretty sketchy. The Tapas restaurant next door was really a night club with loud music, lots of people loitering on the sidewalk and a little scary. I wasn't comfortable walking the sidewalks in this area at all. The hotel itself is pretty run down and needs some serious TLC on the outside... a fresh coat of paint would go a long way! The rooms were clean enough. What I mean by that is the room had definitely been cleaned, but obviously in a real hurry. We never even got replacement hand towels and wash clothes until the last day. The positives... the beds were incredibly comfortable and the front desk staff was as friendly as could be. Overall, I will not be staying at this hotel again on my frequent visits to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BGep
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 11, 2014

Pleasant room, great location

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I have stayed at other places in this area of St. Charles, and this was by far the cleanest. The parking was expensive, and a little confusing to find, but it seemed secure and it was great that they even had a lot for guests to use. I do wish that they listed the price on their amenities list, however. Finally, there were no towels when I got to the room. I called the front desk and someone did come by with a set that was still warm from the dryer, but it does make a person wonder what other details get missed if something as major as towels was overlooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purple grandma
Business
provo Utah
May 27, 2014

Comfortable and a great location.

Such a great location with the bus and street car stops right in front of the hotel. Nice breakfast buffet each morning. It was a quiet and safe location. It is actually the second time we stayed there. Would recommend for value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Kasza
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
May 16, 2014

Pleasant and Relaxing

The rooms were comfortable, but what we really enjoyed were the courtyards complete with pool, hot tub, and Palm trees. Several mansions were interspersed throughout the property, adding charm. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MS getaway traveler
Business
Mississippi
Apr 21, 2014

Good Value

Convienient location if you don't need to be at the French Quarter. Convienient trolly stop across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Runner
Business
Indiana
Feb 4, 2014

New Orleans Marathon

Stayed here to run the New Orleans Marathon. Awesome location. Great staff. Room was adequate for the price. Not fancy but not bad either. Would stay here again. Parked on the street with no problem. Secure parking was available for a fee. Did not see the need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jamie mcgee
Business
new albany, ms
Jan 27, 2014

DON'T BOTHER!!

This hotel def needs some TLC. Lots of street noise!17.00 for "gated" parking but it's only half gated. They would only give us two wash cloths at a time so we had to keep asking for more. (some people take more than a bath a day) The curtains were falling down, there was mold around the counter in the bathroom. The heat lamp did not work. The sofa bed was just a joke!! Don't waste your money here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Port of Call on Esplanade Parasols

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grafwick
Business
Akron, OH
Jan 11, 2014

Old world charm in the Garden District

This is a Garden District gem. Right on the St Charles streetcar line, Maison St Charles offers a quaint beautiful setting, great rooms, and parking close to all the activities of the Big Easy. Located just a few blocks from I-10, the French Quarter is about one mile walking distance or you can take the streetcar (and it's only $0.40 for seniors including a transfer). Emeril's Delmonico is just across the street and Commander's Palace is several blocks further into the Garden District. Note that parking is $17 per day unless you have an AAA card...then it's FREE. Would be worth buying an AAA membership just for free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're parking for more than three days, AAA membership (about $70) will give you free parking saving $17 per day parking fee.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nyhan7
Business
Hampto, NH
Sep 23, 2013

business trip

best part/ very good location/staff was very friendly however rooms need a little updating - worth the price that I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJSV
Business
MS
Jun 11, 2013

Very nice family friendly atmosphere

Clean rooms, comfortable beds and pleasant staff. Nice family friendly atmosphere in good location with access to streetcars, eating places and shopping. Nice pool, hot tub and courtyard area for relaxing with family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Antique shops nearby for browsing. Streetcar pass of $3 per day good all day. Ride to Audubon Park or downtown to French Quarter.

Back to menu Return to top