$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

3 stars
1319 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Pleasant room, great location

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I have stayed at other places in this area of St.... See full review

  • BGep
  • Aug 11, 2014
Comfortable and a great location.

Such a great location with the bus and street car stops right in front of the hotel. Nice breakfast... See full review

  • Purple grandma
  • May 27, 2014
Quaint Garden District charm on the historic St. Charles Avenue Streetcar Line. Select service hotel comprised of three modern buildings and several Antebellum homes which house Historic Suites. Lushly landscaped courtyards, swimming pool and hot tub with poolside cabana. We offer a daily continental breakfast. All rooms offer free wireless high speed internet, coffee maker, iron/board, free local phone calls and voice mail. Cruise port, museums, the art district and the French Quarter are all within just a few blocks of our location. Tulane and Loyola Universities are both a short streetcar ride away. Pet charge: 50.00. Pet limit: 1 pet/room. Max 25 pounds. Parking charge: 17.00 USD per night. Cash Policy: valid picture ID and payment for entire stay required at check-in.

Hotel Map

29.9404 -90.0746
Nearby airports
New Orleans Intl. Arpt., (MSY), 12.00, MI, NW; Lakefront Arpt, (NEW), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Ccar- Fr.Qtr 1m.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJSV
MS
Jun 11, 2013

Very nice family friendly atmosphere

Clean rooms, comfortable beds and pleasant staff. Nice family friendly atmosphere in good location with access to streetcars, eating places and shopping. Nice pool, hot tub and courtyard area for relaxing with family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Antique shops nearby for browsing. Streetcar pass of $3 per day good all day. Ride to Audubon Park or downtown to French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nana Maureen
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 4, 2014

New Orleans Vacation

Good location, easy access to the Streetcar. Nice staff to greet us, and help us with info. The room was dark and dreary. We had to ask for clean towels or we didn't get them regularly. Two days, our beds were not made. We reported that our exit door handle had broken off, and it was never fixed. Our bedside lamp was also broken, and never fixed or replaced. Not a terrible experience, and certainly a good value compared to other rates in the area. Probably would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Using the streetcar, eliminated renting and finding parking for a rental car. The cost was minimal, and the streetcars ran every 15 mins. A great find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EkNew York
Business
New York
Sep 3, 2014

An Average Hotel

Please note that this hotel has and ordinary rooms but huge California King bed, towels were a little worn off. A weird window curtains that impossible to close cause they are really small. Hotel a little far from Burbon Street and all amenities. Trolley is across the street (which is very comfortable). St Cahles Tavern next block which is great for breakfast. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Voss
Business
Bozeman, MT
Aug 25, 2014

Needs TLC

I was very disappointed in this hotel. I was delivering my daughter to Tulane and wanted a hotel close to the French Quarter as well as the University. From that standpoint, the hotel met my needs, but the neighborhood was pretty sketchy. The Tapas restaurant next door was really a night club with loud music, lots of people loitering on the sidewalk and a little scary. I wasn't comfortable walking the sidewalks in this area at all. The hotel itself is pretty run down and needs some serious TLC on the outside... a fresh coat of paint would go a long way! The rooms were clean enough. What I mean by that is the room had definitely been cleaned, but obviously in a real hurry. We never even got replacement hand towels and wash clothes until the last day. The positives... the beds were incredibly comfortable and the front desk staff was as friendly as could be. Overall, I will not be staying at this hotel again on my frequent visits to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BGep
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 11, 2014

Pleasant room, great location

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I have stayed at other places in this area of St. Charles, and this was by far the cleanest. The parking was expensive, and a little confusing to find, but it seemed secure and it was great that they even had a lot for guests to use. I do wish that they listed the price on their amenities list, however. Finally, there were no towels when I got to the room. I called the front desk and someone did come by with a set that was still warm from the dryer, but it does make a person wonder what other details get missed if something as major as towels was overlooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purple grandma
Business
provo Utah
May 27, 2014

Comfortable and a great location.

Such a great location with the bus and street car stops right in front of the hotel. Nice breakfast buffet each morning. It was a quiet and safe location. It is actually the second time we stayed there. Would recommend for value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Kasza
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
May 16, 2014

Pleasant and Relaxing

The rooms were comfortable, but what we really enjoyed were the courtyards complete with pool, hot tub, and Palm trees. Several mansions were interspersed throughout the property, adding charm. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MS getaway traveler
Business
Mississippi
Apr 21, 2014

Good Value

Convienient location if you don't need to be at the French Quarter. Convienient trolly stop across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Runner
Business
Indiana
Feb 4, 2014

New Orleans Marathon

Stayed here to run the New Orleans Marathon. Awesome location. Great staff. Room was adequate for the price. Not fancy but not bad either. Would stay here again. Parked on the street with no problem. Secure parking was available for a fee. Did not see the need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jamie mcgee
Business
new albany, ms
Jan 27, 2014

DON'T BOTHER!!

This hotel def needs some TLC. Lots of street noise!17.00 for "gated" parking but it's only half gated. They would only give us two wash cloths at a time so we had to keep asking for more. (some people take more than a bath a day) The curtains were falling down, there was mold around the counter in the bathroom. The heat lamp did not work. The sofa bed was just a joke!! Don't waste your money here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Port of Call on Esplanade Parasols

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grafwick
Business
Akron, OH
Jan 11, 2014

Old world charm in the Garden District

This is a Garden District gem. Right on the St Charles streetcar line, Maison St Charles offers a quaint beautiful setting, great rooms, and parking close to all the activities of the Big Easy. Located just a few blocks from I-10, the French Quarter is about one mile walking distance or you can take the streetcar (and it's only $0.40 for seniors including a transfer). Emeril's Delmonico is just across the street and Commander's Palace is several blocks further into the Garden District. Note that parking is $17 per day unless you have an AAA card...then it's FREE. Would be worth buying an AAA membership just for free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're parking for more than three days, AAA membership (about $70) will give you free parking saving $17 per day parking fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top