$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

3 stars
View map of 1319 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Great

Great location, great price! Beautiful hotel! The grounds were really pretty. The staff was... See full review

  • Rita M.
  • Apr 9, 2015
Unique place to stay

We've stayed here several times. We like the unique layout of this facility that is not apparent... See full review

  • KING H.
  • Apr 26, 2015
Quaint Garden District charm on the historic St. Charles Avenue Streetcar Line. Select service hotel comprised of three modern buildings and several Antebellum homes which house Historic Suites. Lushly landscaped courtyards, swimming pool and hot tub with poolside cabana. We offer a daily continental breakfast. All rooms offer free wireless high speed internet, coffee maker, iron/board, free local phone calls and voice mail. Cruise port, museums, the art district and the French Quarter are all within just a few blocks of our location. Tulane and Loyola Universities are both a short streetcar ride away. Pet charge: 50.00. Pet limit: 1 pet/room. Max 25 pounds. Parking charge: 17.00 USD per night. Cash Policy: valid picture ID and payment for entire stay required at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 1 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.4 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jajax
Lafayette, LA
Nov 19, 2012

Great location - beautiful courtyard

Everything was great except some issues with the reservation. They were confused about the room they assigned us and attempted to placve two additional parties in the room after we were already settled. The second one we just happened to be in the lobby and heard the clerk say our room number and were able to stop it. Everything else was great. JJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KING H.
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Unique place to stay

We've stayed here several times. We like the unique layout of this facility that is not apparent from the street. Relatively quiet and laid back while in the middle of the busy city. Close to the French Quarter which you can easily get to on the historic street car line. I would like to see the quality of the continental breakfast to step up a notch. Not crazy about a separate charge for parking. Why not figure it into the price of the room? We'll definitely be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth S.
Business
Hastings
Apr 13, 2015

girls trip 2015

This hotel was a good value and right on the street car route. Giving you easy access to a variety of activities and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rita M.
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Great

Great location, great price! Beautiful hotel! The grounds were really pretty. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We were able to walk from the hotel everywhere we wanted to go. Parking was across the street from the hotel. Breakfast was okay. We did not eat anything else at the hotel, food was rather pricey. Streetcar runs right in front of the hotel for those who have a difficult time walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennine D.
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 9, 2015

Always Enjoy the Maison

This is our go-to hotel in New Orleans. The staff is always phenomenally friendly, the breakfast is good, the location can't be beat - right on the street car line and literally walking distance (though a long walk) to the quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard W.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Last minute New Orleans trip

My wife and I decided to drive down to New Orleans three days before the long MLK Day holiday weekend. Needless to stay, many of the hotels were already booked and prices were going up. We wanted to stay somewhere that was somewhat affordable, but still had some new orleans charm. Maison St. Charles was the perfect choice. The hotel is made up of several 1860s buildings that were renovated in the 80s, so we definitely got the charm we asked for, although things were a bit more rickety than you might expect. The staff was helpful and our room was mostly clean - this was our biggest concern due to other reviewer's experiences. We did find some towels on the back of the bathroom door that were clearly used/dirty and the sink could have been cleaned better, but we had no major complaints. The St. Charles streetcar is directly in front of the hotel and will take you straight to canal st / the french quarter for only $1.25 or $3 for a day pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The St. Charles streetcar is directly in front of the hotel and will take you to the French Quarter. If you have exact change you can buy your day pass on the car ($3 for the day) from the attendant. We found the streetcars very helpful and didn't drove at all during our weekend stay.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark L.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

New Years Eve stay

We like the quaint Old hotel on the trolley route in the Garden District of New Orleans. The price was high - but that was due to it being a holiday. Also, it was noisy with New Years Eve celebrating late. The night guard did ask our neighbors to get quiet at 3 am, and they did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Commander's Palace was wonderful, but the men need a jacket and a reservation. It was in the Garden District and a short trolley car ride from the hotel. Frenchmens Street was great for great live music and the art market. The trolley car goes nearby and there is a parking lot close if you have a car.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mahogandy
Business
mississippi
Oct 6, 2014

great place!!!!!!

the staff was great, hotel was clean & location was wonderful!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nana Maureen
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 4, 2014

New Orleans Vacation

Good location, easy access to the Streetcar. Nice staff to greet us, and help us with info. The room was dark and dreary. We had to ask for clean towels or we didn't get them regularly. Two days, our beds were not made. We reported that our exit door handle had broken off, and it was never fixed. Our bedside lamp was also broken, and never fixed or replaced. Not a terrible experience, and certainly a good value compared to other rates in the area. Probably would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Using the streetcar, eliminated renting and finding parking for a rental car. The cost was minimal, and the streetcars ran every 15 mins. A great find.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Voss
Business
Bozeman, MT
Aug 25, 2014

Needs TLC

I was very disappointed in this hotel. I was delivering my daughter to Tulane and wanted a hotel close to the French Quarter as well as the University. From that standpoint, the hotel met my needs, but the neighborhood was pretty sketchy. The Tapas restaurant next door was really a night club with loud music, lots of people loitering on the sidewalk and a little scary. I wasn't comfortable walking the sidewalks in this area at all. The hotel itself is pretty run down and needs some serious TLC on the outside... a fresh coat of paint would go a long way! The rooms were clean enough. What I mean by that is the room had definitely been cleaned, but obviously in a real hurry. We never even got replacement hand towels and wash clothes until the last day. The positives... the beds were incredibly comfortable and the front desk staff was as friendly as could be. Overall, I will not be staying at this hotel again on my frequent visits to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BGep
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 11, 2014

Pleasant room, great location

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I have stayed at other places in this area of St. Charles, and this was by far the cleanest. The parking was expensive, and a little confusing to find, but it seemed secure and it was great that they even had a lot for guests to use. I do wish that they listed the price on their amenities list, however. Finally, there were no towels when I got to the room. I called the front desk and someone did come by with a set that was still warm from the dryer, but it does make a person wonder what other details get missed if something as major as towels was overlooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top