$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
210 O'Keefe Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
Awesome Stay!

I was worried about booking this hotel because it was not a "4 star" hotel. However, I am SO glad... See full review

  • Allie RN
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great value for the location.

The hotel was very clean and a great deal considering its location vs other hotel rates near the... See full review

  • quadracer11
  • Dec 24, 2013
The Quality Inn & Suites is ideally located in downtown New Orleans, only two blocks Bourbon St. and French Quarter. Major corporations have offices within walking distance of the hotel. Nearby, the La. Superdome, Convention Center, streetcars, Harrah's New Orleans Casino and Riverwalk Marketplace. Armstrong International Airport is only 12 miles from the hotel, downtown/French Quarter area via I-10. When arriving please pull in front of hotel first to unload before parking. 2019-Dec-31. 8ft clearance on parking garage.

Hotel Map

29.9536 -90.0733
Nearby airports
New Orleans Int'l Airport, (MSY), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, French Qtr 1 blk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.4 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
harriedseldon
Business
NYC
Oct 13, 2014

decent hotel in OK location

Was in town for a conference and had to get a last-minute hotel. Utilitarian look and feel, but clean and comfortable. Location is in business district, within a few minutes walk of the French Quarter. Staff were friendly and courteous. Free hot breakfast buffet was a nice touch. No style points, but would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allie RN
Business
Fort Payne, AL
Jun 16, 2014

Awesome Stay!

I was worried about booking this hotel because it was not a "4 star" hotel. However, I am SO glad that I did! Wonderful, friendly staff. Nice, clean rooms. AWESOME location. Do not hesitate on booking this hotel- I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GreatSkip
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Apr 14, 2014

Great value

I was in New Orleans for a multiple day conference and I booked here since there was no more availability at the hotel where the conference was situated. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Got a better room than I was expecting when I checked in. Room was very clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was plentiful and offered a variety of options, though it would've been nice to see a hot potatoes option (They had eggs, and meat options which doesn't help a vegetarian like me). The waffle maker was a nice touch though. Fitness room was small and had one treadmill, one recumbent bike, one elliptical, and one cable machine that could work out either upper or lower body. The fitness room is fine for cardio fitness, but with only one machine for anaerobic resistance that I felt was limited in the types of cable exercises you can do, its not the greatest room for strength training, but it's certainly better than nothing. The free Wi-fi is definitely appreciated. It's not the fastest in the world, but its free, and is acceptable for any web browsing, but was a bit deficient when I attempted to video stream (it just takes a little longer). Overall good value I felt for the area. Would gladly stay again if I needed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you like Subway, or are pinched for time and need a quick meal, the restaurant is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soccer25x
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 13, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

I thought the room could be a lot cleaner. Choose this location due to its location between Bourbon Street and the Smoothie King Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quadracer11
Business
Gulfport, MS
Dec 24, 2013

Great value for the location.

The hotel was very clean and a great deal considering its location vs other hotel rates near the same location. I would definetely consider staying here again. This is easily a five star hotel at least compared to other hotels in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy gumbo, go to The Gumbo Pot in Jacks Brewery and get gumbo yaya. Its the best gumbo ive ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ell at the Big Easy
Business
Toronto, Canada
Nov 25, 2013

15 mins walk to Canal at Burbon St

I stayed here and it was comfortable, a short walk with flexible and friendly staff. I'd stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minute walk to the start of Burbon Street (at Canal). The Frenchman street is a longer walk but it's an enjoyable one through Burbon st as there's always something to see and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
niki l
Business
la
Nov 4, 2013

it was ok

it was average a little expensive but good location for downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

couple blocks from canal st

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pop Pop Pop
Business
New Jersey
May 21, 2013

positive experience

Good location, reasonable price, and excellent staff, pleasant and helpful in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Domenica's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick n' Ann
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 26, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

I was a little concerned after reading some reviews. I was pleasantly surprised when my room was easy to get to, very well kept, clean and comfortable. The staff was SUPER and the breakfast was most welcome and rewarding everyday. Everything was within walking distance and we would be pleased to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robyn O
Business
brooks,ga
Oct 6, 2012

Staff are A+

I booked this hotel because of the reviews and was not disappointed. The Staff are absolutely excellent. The rooms are small but we were upgraded to a small suite and got a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top