$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
211 reviews
Perfect unexpected find

Really only booked this hotel for a 2 day stay and had a good price but it was topped everything I... See full review

  • Artemis 1
  • Aug 27, 2014
Outstanding

It was everything I expected and more. The location was PERFECT. See full review

  • Coco Channel Girl
  • Aug 15, 2014
Romantic French Quarter boutique with award-winning restaurant

The AAA 3-diamond Prince Hotel Conti offers affordable luxury in the heart of the French Quarter. Owned by the Valentino family of New Orleans, the smoke-free boutique hotel occupies a 19th-century building complete with dramatic windows and a carriageway. Guests are just a half-block from the famous Bourbon Street. Elegant, French-style guest rooms offer intimate grandeur with reproduction antique furnishings plus all the comforts of the 21st century. Cafe Conti and Bombay Club -- with more than 100 martini variations -- add the final touch of spice to a stay.

Highlights

  • Guest rooms furnished in elegant reproduction French antiques -- yet still feature modern touches
  • French-infused breakfast dishes at Cafe Conti or a classic New Orleans-style celebration at Bombay Club
  • Location in the heart of the French Quarter, just off Bourbon Street

Location

The elegant Prince Conti hotel is located between Bourbon and Dauphine streets in the heart of the French Quarter of New Orleans.

Rooms

The boutique Prince Conti houses 76 elegant, smoke-free guest rooms and suites, including a petite room and junior suite. Each is equipped with the latest amenities and business services, as well as reproduction antique furnishings such as four-poster beds and French-inspired decor. Features include Internet access (optional and with added charge), individual climate control, a complimentary newspaper, an alarm clock, a phone with voice mail, a cable TV and daily housekeeping service. 

Features

Breakfast is both sweet and savory at Cafe Conti. In the evening, ease into the atmospheric Bombay Club Restaurant and Martini Bistro, with live entertainment, award-winning Nouveau Creole cuisine and more than 100 different martini versions. This non-smoking also provides 24-hour concierge and valet service. 

Transportation

  • Union Passenger Terminal (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (13.3 mi/21.4 km)

Attractions

  • Audubon Aquarium of the Americas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Tulane University (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • University of New Orleans (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Business

  • Facilities are available at the neighboring Valentino-Conti House for up to 200 people (fees apply)
  • Internet access is optional and with an added charge

Policies and fees

  • Prince Conti Hotel is a 100% non-smoking property.
  • Valet parking available for $28 USD per night. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9564 -90.068
Area served
New Orleans, LA
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong International Airport, approximately 30 minutes away from the French Quarter.
Area description
In the heart of the French Quarter, 1/2 a block off of Bourbon Street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter Rooms

Standard Double
Choose a room with one double bed for a romantic getaway in the French Quarter. These rooms all feature antique furnishings, many with four-poster beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Standard Queen
Enjoy Southern hospitality at it's best with this quaint room that offers one queen bed. Room also includes coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Standard Double/Double
Select a room steps away from Bourbon Street. A true New Orleans experience, two double beds are available in this room category. Most are newly renovated and include coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Bombay Club
Inside the hotel is the Bombay Club Restaurant & Martini Bistro. One of New Orlean's best kept secrects! A unique and intimate dinner setting, the Bombay features live entertainment and the best Martini's in town.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available adjacent to the hotel in the Valentino Conti House. Our meticulously restored 1840 townhouse offers the perfect space for corporate meetings, banquets or other functions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artemis 1
Belleville, NJ
Aug 27, 2014

Perfect unexpected find

Really only booked this hotel for a 2 day stay and had a good price but it was topped everything I was expecting! Great location in the French quarter close to the party scene and not far from good eating and sightseeing! The staff was super friendly and the room was clean spacious and beautiful! Definitely staying here again on my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time 2014
Detroit, MI
Aug 19, 2014

Fun First Time In NOLA

I traveled to NOLA for the first time this August. I had an amazing time & The Price Conti was a beautiful hotel. The rooms were clean & the service was outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shrimp Po Boy sandwich at The Erin Rose

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coco Channel Girl
Orlando
Aug 15, 2014

Outstanding

It was everything I expected and more. The location was PERFECT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was Fab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill and Lady
Baltimore
Aug 9, 2014

French Quarters Gem

We stayed three nights. The hotel is located about a half block off Bourbon St. so you're away from the noise. We had a king bed, very comfortable. Not a whole lot of space to open the suitcase, but that's not a big deal. The Bombay Club on premises was convenient for drinks. We didn't eat in the Cafe, but the menu looked pretty good for breakfast. Several nice restaurants nearby for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Orleans Grapevine Wine Bar and Bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melinda B.
San Antonio
Jul 4, 2014

Fantastic Location

Location was just steps away from Bourbon street. Clean room and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pstodo
Dallas Texa
Jun 23, 2014

Fantastic Four Day Weekend

The Prince Conti is a very good location one block off of Bourbon Street. The location, staff and room cleanliness where outstanding. The Bombay Club is an outstanding restaurant with local jazz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dx2479
Miami, FL
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect one night stay

I was traveling through New Orleans while driving to Florida and stayed here one night. Nicely appointed room, excellent staff, and great location right near Bourbon Street. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiobobby
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 3, 2014

Room and servicer was excellent. Very friendly.

Our arrival was at 10:00 P.M. and the staff greeted me with smiles considering I was tired from driving all day long. I was amazed at how friendly the staff was at my arrival. My son forgot his keys in the room and the staff is sending them to him UPS today. What a kind gesture. Really grateful for this. Thank You very much. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie515
South Carolina
May 14, 2014

Fun couple getaway

My boyfriend and I spent a long weekend in New Orleans to celebrate our birthdays. The Prince Conti hotel was exactly what we needed: comfortable, clean, affordable, and the location was perfect! The parking was $30 per night but I felt like it was worth it to know that the car was in a secure location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarathofkhan
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Apr 28, 2014

Awesome hotel, awesome location

I stayed here during my first solo trip to NOLA and I loved it! The hotel is clean, classy and with extremely friendly staff. My room was spotless and very comfortable and the hotel's location is ideal because I was able to wander through the French quarter but easily return to the hotel to drop off shopping or just take a break. Will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the Big Easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search