$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
213 reviews
Outstanding

It was everything I expected and more. The location was PERFECT. See full review

  • Coco Channel Girl
  • Aug 15, 2014
Fantastic Four Day Weekend

The Prince Conti is a very good location one block off of Bourbon Street. The location, staff and... See full review

  • pstodo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Romantic French Quarter boutique with award-winning restaurant

The AAA 3-diamond Prince Hotel Conti offers affordable luxury in the heart of the French Quarter. Owned by the Valentino family of New Orleans, the boutique hotel occupies a 19th-century building complete with dramatic windows and a carriageway. Guests are just a half-block from the famous Bourbon Street. Elegant, French-style guest rooms offer intimate grandeur with reproduction antique furnishings plus all the comforts of the 21st century. Cafe Conti and Bombay Club -- with more than 100 martini variations -- add the final touch of spice to a stay.

Highlights

  • Guest rooms furnished in elegant reproduction French antiques -- yet still feature modern touches
  • French-infused breakfast dishes at Cafe Conti or a classic New Orleans-style celebration at Bombay Club
  • Location in the heart of the French Quarter, just off Bourbon Street

Location

The elegant Prince Conti hotel is located between Bourbon and Dauphine streets in the heart of the French Quarter of New Orleans.

Rooms

The boutique Prince Conti houses 76 elegant, smoke-free guest rooms and suites, including a petite room and junior suite. Each is equipped with the latest amenities and business services, as well as reproduction antique furnishings such as four-poster beds and French-inspired decor. Features include Internet access (optional and with added charge), individual climate control, a complimentary newspaper, an alarm clock, a phone with voice mail, a cable TV and daily housekeeping service. 

Features

Breakfast is both sweet and savory at Cafe Conti. In the evening, ease into the atmospheric Bombay Club Restaurant and Martini Bistro, with live entertainment, award-winning Nouveau Creole cuisine and more than 100 different martini versions. Prince Conti also provides 24-hour concierge and valet service.

Transportation

  • Union Passenger Terminal (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (13.3 mi/21.4 km)

Attractions

  • Audubon Aquarium of the Americas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Tulane University (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • University of New Orleans (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Business

  • Facilities are available at the neighboring Valentino-Conti House for up to 200 people (fees apply)
  • Internet access is optional and with an added charge

Policies and fees

The Prince Conti is proud to be a smoke-free hotel. Smoking is allowed in public areas only, not in guest rooms. Valet parking available for $28 USD per night. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9564 -90.068
Area served
New Orleans, LA
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong International Airport, approximately 30 minutes away from the French Quarter.
Area description
In the heart of the French Quarter, 1/2 a block off of Bourbon Street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter Rooms

Standard Double
Choose a room with one double bed for a romantic getaway in the French Quarter. These rooms all feature antique furnishings, many with four-poster beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Standard Queen
Enjoy Southern hospitality at it's best with this quaint room that offers one queen bed. Room also includes coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Standard Double/Double
Select a room steps away from Bourbon Street. A true New Orleans experience, two double beds are available in this room category. Most are newly renovated and include coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Bombay Club
Inside the hotel is the Bombay Club Restaurant & Martini Bistro. One of New Orlean's best kept secrects! A unique and intimate dinner setting, the Bombay features live entertainment and the best Martini's in town.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available adjacent to the hotel in the Valentino Conti House. Our meticulously restored 1840 townhouse offers the perfect space for corporate meetings, banquets or other functions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 213
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coco Channel Girl
Orlando
Aug 15, 2014

Outstanding

It was everything I expected and more. The location was PERFECT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was Fab.

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dx2479
Miami, FL
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect one night stay

I was traveling through New Orleans while driving to Florida and stayed here one night. Nicely appointed room, excellent staff, and great location right near Bourbon Street. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica P. Lim
New York
Mar 21, 2014

Nice room good location

Even I stayed there just one night, it was a good experience. The hotel was near the attractions in New Orleans. You can walk to Jackson Square less than10 minutes. Moreover, the staffs are so nice and they are ready to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sayla
Highland, CA
Mar 7, 2014

One night stay

I only stayed for one night but overall I enjoyed my stay. The room was nice an clean. The bed was comfortable and big. The room did not smell, that was a plus. The employees where nice and helpful. I loved the high ceiling. The only thing I could have asked for is for a bigger T.V. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a 24 hour place to go eat right across the street called Dejavu.

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gregory Allan
Fredericton,N.B. Canada
Feb 15, 2014

Very adequate

Older hotel, smaller rooms , thin walls , old TV but clean and adequate. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

1/2 block to Bourbon St.

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QueenOfTheSky
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 23, 2014

Great Location! Wonderful deal!

Wonderful staff, AMAZING LOCATION, SUPER comfortable beds, room was charming and clean, right around the corner from Bourbon Street and a short walk to all the historical sites and tourist areas...Walls/floors were a little thin but it's the French Quarter: Buildings are old, that's the charm of it all. The area felt safe and secure.There is a nice bar/lounge and a cafe connected to the hotel...Didn't go to either, but definitely next time. I highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda E.
Maryland
Sep 21, 2013

Prince Conti

The room we had was very nice, but unfortunately it faced Conti Street and we were next to the elevator. Street noise woke me several times during the night and people getting on and off the elevator. People we traveled with were in a different location and did not experience this. The room itself was very nice and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I am sure we could have changed rooms if we asked. We were able to walk to most places we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antoine's had a 3-course lunch special that was excellent.

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larry from cincinnati
cincinnati, ohio
Aug 30, 2013

great hotel great location

This was not my first visit to the Prince Conti and it won't be my last. The location is great, less than a block from Bourbon Street, and steps away from a 24 hour restaurant on the corner. Very friendly staff allowed us to do and early checkin and begin our stay in the French Quarter without delay. The room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed, including a coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Avoid using national chains and try to only patronize local businesses.

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
From Florida
Florida
Aug 3, 2013

Awful

It was so dirty and bad we didnt even check in. They also wanted 22.00 to park. NO WAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Previous NOLA resident
Cleveland, Ohio
May 6, 2013

Great location, in the heart of the Big Easy

Even though you are close to Bourbon Street, it's relatively quiet. The room was clean and larger than I expected. The location to all the activities the city has to offer was great and easy to get to via cab or walking. I'd recommend it to anyone coming to the city and who wants to be in the heart of the French Quarter. It's a little more noisey at night but if you want to be by Bourbon Street, it's hard to get away from some noise. All and all I thought it was a great value and would recommend it to newcomers who want to be close to all the action but don't need super deluxe accommodations, just a good, clean, comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk, don't take a cab, you don't need it. Everything is pretty much within a 5 or 15 minute walk at the most.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search