$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
217 reviews
Great Stay

The hotel was close to Bourbon Street and the room was nice and clean. Well worth the price. See full review

  • Rangerbobbied
  • Sep 26, 2014
Perfect unexpected find

Really only booked this hotel for a 2 day stay and had a good price but it was topped everything I... See full review

  • Artemis 1
  • Aug 27, 2014
Romantic French Quarter boutique with award-winning restaurant

The AAA 3-diamond Prince Hotel Conti offers affordable luxury in the heart of the French Quarter. Owned by the Valentino family of New Orleans, the smoke-free boutique hotel occupies a 19th-century building complete with dramatic windows and a carriageway. Guests are just a half-block from the famous Bourbon Street. Elegant, French-style guest rooms offer intimate grandeur with reproduction antique furnishings plus all the comforts of the 21st century. Cafe Conti and Bombay Club -- with more than 100 martini variations -- add the final touch of spice to a stay.

Highlights

  • Guest rooms furnished in elegant reproduction French antiques -- yet still feature modern touches
  • French-infused breakfast dishes at Cafe Conti or a classic New Orleans-style celebration at Bombay Club
  • Location in the heart of the French Quarter, just off Bourbon Street

Location

The elegant Prince Conti hotel is located between Bourbon and Dauphine streets in the heart of the French Quarter of New Orleans.

Rooms

The boutique Prince Conti houses 76 elegant, smoke-free guest rooms and suites, including a petite room and junior suite. Each is equipped with the latest amenities and business services, as well as reproduction antique furnishings such as four-poster beds and French-inspired decor. Features include Internet access (optional and with added charge), individual climate control, a complimentary newspaper, an alarm clock, a phone with voice mail, a cable TV and daily housekeeping service. 

Features

Breakfast is both sweet and savory at Cafe Conti. In the evening, ease into the atmospheric Bombay Club Restaurant and Martini Bistro, with live entertainment, award-winning Nouveau Creole cuisine and more than 100 different martini versions. This non-smoking also provides 24-hour concierge and valet service. 

Transportation

  • Union Passenger Terminal (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (13.3 mi/21.4 km)

Attractions

  • Audubon Aquarium of the Americas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Tulane University (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • University of New Orleans (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Business

  • Facilities are available at the neighboring Valentino-Conti House for up to 200 people (fees apply)
  • Internet access is optional and with an added charge

Policies and fees

  • Prince Conti Hotel is a 100% non-smoking property.
  • Valet parking available for $28 USD per night. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter Rooms

Standard Double
Choose a room with one double bed for a romantic getaway in the French Quarter. These rooms all feature antique furnishings, many with four-poster beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Standard Queen
Enjoy Southern hospitality at it's best with this quaint room that offers one queen bed. Room also includes coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Standard Double/Double
Select a room steps away from Bourbon Street. A true New Orleans experience, two double beds are available in this room category. Most are newly renovated and include coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Bombay Club
Inside the hotel is the Bombay Club Restaurant & Martini Bistro. One of New Orlean's best kept secrects! A unique and intimate dinner setting, the Bombay features live entertainment and the best Martini's in town.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available adjacent to the hotel in the Valentino Conti House. Our meticulously restored 1840 townhouse offers the perfect space for corporate meetings, banquets or other functions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cputnam
surprise,arizona
Nov 13, 2012

WOW

Wonderful location. Ava at the front desk is fantastic. They were very helpful and kind. Very impressed. Plan to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceanas- fantastic breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FoxyLoveForNOLA
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Halloween Experience

I was nervous about getting a room here at first, only because I was unfamiliar with this particular hotel. I usually stay at a chain hotel in the same area. This place was wonderful. Location is great, one block from Bourbon St., within walking distance to all the sights in the French Quarter. Room was smaller than most, but added a nice charm to our stay. I was nervous about my car being kept in garage a few blocks away, but it was actually tucked in the back. I was completely satisfied with my stay and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott79
Business
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Dec 24, 2011

ok, but...

The location was great, just off bourbon street (so it was convenient but not noisy) and next to all of the other attractions. The only drawback was the hotel is old. Also, I felt the $30 a night parking fee was a bit steep, considering that there was advertised parking in nearby lots for $15 a night. Beyond that it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're staying at this hotel and you like German food, I would strongly suggest trying the Jager Haus restraunt, across the street. I lived in Germany for four years and their German food is good enough to be served in Germany. The price is also pretty good compared to many of the other restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Medic9
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Two Nights good value and location parking expensive

I've stayed here twice. The location is perfect for accessing the French Quarter and Bourbon Street. The Cathedral, Aquarium, Casino, and River Walk Mall is just a short walk from here. The hotel itself is pretty average. They have parking but it's expensive. The parking fee and tax for two days was over $60! If you don't need parking then this is the hotel for you. Easy and friendly check in and out. Clean rooms. The walls are a little thin. You can hear other guests walking up and down the halls and slamming doors at all hours of the night. The rooms are clean but nothing really sticks out about this hotel. If you are just wanting a place to sleep after partying the night away then this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THE FUN FRIENDS
Business
FLORIDA/TEXAS/CALIFORNIA
Dec 11, 2011

GREAT LOCATION & STAFF!

ROOM WAS ADEQUATE BUT INTERIOR WITH NO WINDOW...BATHROOM CLEAN BUT SMALL...HOTEL STAFF WERE WONDERFUL...LOCATION COULDN'T BE BETTER...ROOM NEEDED TO BE REFURBISHED,,,ASK FOR OUTSIDE ROOM UNLESS YOU PLAN TO PARTY ALL NIGHT AND SLEEP ALL DAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO ALL FRENCH QUARTER FUN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slimmick37
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

New Orleans getaway

The hotel was wonderful a nice setting. The staff was great they show good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to this hotel, it is right on bourbon st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Gass
Business
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

A good spot to stay in New Orleans

We loved the location and the very helpful staff. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The carriage-way entrance adds an old-world touch that we appreciated. We'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our best meal--the grilled red fish and the Red Fish Grill. We love it1

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Joe
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Excellant Adventure

I have stayed at the Prince Conti on several occasions and have enjoyed each visit. The proximity to Bourban St can't be beat, yet it is quite enough to allow a peaceful sleep. Enjoy the hotel a great deal/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phmd
Business
St. Louis
Sep 26, 2011

great experience

It's a bit hard to find, having its entrance within the parking garage! But the rooms are beautiful and the service first-rate. The dining room is on a par with Antoine's--which is across the street. Sights such as Bourbon Street, Jackson Square, St. Louis Cemetery No1, etc., are within an easy stroll. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Management suggests coat and tie for dinner, but we saw that most of the male diners weren't wearing coats or ties. But the atmosphere is elegant, so bring the coat and tie along and add to the elegance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ModeratelyFrequentTravelR
Business
Pensacola, FL
Sep 23, 2011

Location and Charm

Old hotel, right off Bourbon Street. Close enough to hop to, far enough not to have to listen to the loud music through your walls from Bourbon Street all night. Room was quiet, and had an old southern charm. The tv was older and small - but I rarely watch TV - home or away, so this didn't bother me. We got a decent rate, though parking is valet only - $31 or so, at least you have some security with the parking. We walked to everything. Pinkberry, Cafe du Monde, the bars on Boubon, Canal Street. This place is definitely all about location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are in New Orleans for Bourbon Street, and French Quarter night life, this hotel is right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blythe
Business
New York
Sep 14, 2011

"The Heart of the French Quarter"

This small hotel just off Bourbon Street is a Gem ! A well done restoration on vintage New Orleans. The rooms are fitted with antique reproductions that really give the room the "right feel". The bathrooms are modern, fully tiled, with quality fixtures - The shower was hot and luxurious - as the lighting gives everything you need for shaving and makeup. As to the location - On my first visit - I had rented a car and the Prince Conti does have on-premise vallet parking - I found that I did not need the car to get around - so - On my second stay at the Prince Conti, I took a cab from the airport as there was no need for a car. Everything I wanted to explore was in easy walking distance - I was able to walk every street of the French Quarter. I came down to New Orleans on Business - but I stayed an extra couple of days to soak in the city. When I needed to leave the "Quarter" - Taxis are everywhere - the drivers are nice and know the city - the fares are very reasonable - - I learned that parking is diffucult on the street and parking is expensive. New Orleans is one of the worlds "great walking cities" The food in the area is exquisite - the lobby of the Prince Conti has the Zagat Rated "Bombay Club" - highly recommended - and the surrounding blocks have every variety of food - with no shortage of Cajun Specialties. As for a real nice part of this location - All first timers and even returning visitors should check out the spectacle of Bourbon Street - Just up the Block from the Prince Conti Hotel - - a minute walk - but just far enough away for piece and quiet when it is time to recharge and get some rest. The value of this Hotel is 5 Stars - - very affordable luxury and with a staff to match. I had lots of questions and there was always a staff member who pointed me in the right direction. The rooms, halls, and lobby were all very clean. The house-keeping staff did an excellent job. When I will be returning to New Orleans - I will be going staying at the Prince Conti Hotel. As a final comment - My work takes me all over the country - and I have had my share of hits and misses - when I started using Orbitz over other Internet booking services - My choices got "better" - I have come to rely on the reviews at Orbitz and do recommend the site to family and friends - "Good Job" - Thank you !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Looking for Dining Spots" - While walking up and down Bourbon Street - "It's the side streets where the hidden Gems are. For food - I try to stay away from the touristy places on the strip. It was easy to find good places - just take a short walk - look at the menu outside - see the people inside - whether to go in was always an easy decision !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top