$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Party Girl
Business
Morehead City, NC, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Nicely surprised

It was everything that we expected and more. A great location to all the fun in town. Use your head and print out a map to get to this destination without issue. We will plan to stay again next time that we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a Hand Granage at a Treasure Isle bar. Good bands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zabs
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

quiet, just off burbon

For being less then half a block from burbon street, surprisingly quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulamiddy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 15, 2012

New Orleans gem

Lovely hotel in a convenient location, right near Bourbon St., but street noise inside our room was at a minimum. We did hear more noise emanating from neighboring rooms, but that is our only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sully13
Business
Daphne, AL, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Prince Conti

Location, location, location. Nice breakfast area. Room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant 424. The Cajun Cabin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlon 2012
Business
Texas, USA
Jan 4, 2012

New Years Visit

We stayed at this hotel for the New Years weekend and it could not have been a better experience. The location is prime (1/2 a block from the middle of Bourbon St) and they had valet parking at the hotel. The staff was just wonderful. The hotel is old (like everything in the French Quarters) but the rooms were modern and clean, Maid service was great and it was quiet considering all the noise going on up the street. The price per nice was very reasonable for the location. Would stay there again any day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will and Dee
Business
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

New Year's Eve 2011 - Jan 3rd

PLUS: +The hotel staff were EXTREMELY friendly. +The location can't be beat (we didn't want to be ON Bourbon Street but a half block away from the noise was PERFECT!). COULD USE SOME WORK: - The sheets didn't fit the bed so our feet touched the mattress covers (wife hated that!) - The carpet was badly stained in our room (#257) - We were surrounded by "service areas" so when the staff came in to work, their normal routine REALLY disturbed us. - No window in that room so we couldn't tell what time of day it was! - No microwave or refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oceana restaurant should not be missed! Their oysters are too die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Schlecht
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Unsatisfactory Stay

Front desk staff was rude and so extremely slow at check in. With no other guests to take care of, it took about 30 minutes to check in! Room was spacious, but lighting was very dim with all lights on. Lamp shade next to bed was torn; sink had a slow drain. One small bottle of shampoo for 2 people. Cannot recommend and will not return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Endora
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Christmas in New Orleans

Quiet and great location. I spent Christmas holiday and was comfortable for the entire 4 days I was there. I had one complaint about housekeeping and a request for additional bath towels and extra coffee condiments that was ignored but when I mentioned this to the front desk it was taken care of personally by the head housekeeper. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I do wish they would improve their cable lineup and over all (tv) reception was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in their Cafe was perfect to make a start of my day, the staff was very pleasant and more than willing to please. The food was satisfying and very filling. You can charge it to your room if you wish too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler 1967
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great location, poor cleanliness

Excellent location for access to Bourbon Street. Only used the room for sleep. The room appeared clean, but it had a foul odor. May have been age, but smelled as if animals had been allowed to stay in the room. Desk was contacted and housekeeping immediately came up to the room and sprayed deodorant/disinfectant. I would recommend it most for those on a budget and/or for those seeking lodging near the excitement of the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FoxyLoveForNOLA
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Halloween Experience

I was nervous about getting a room here at first, only because I was unfamiliar with this particular hotel. I usually stay at a chain hotel in the same area. This place was wonderful. Location is great, one block from Bourbon St., within walking distance to all the sights in the French Quarter. Room was smaller than most, but added a nice charm to our stay. I was nervous about my car being kept in garage a few blocks away, but it was actually tucked in the back. I was completely satisfied with my stay and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top