$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniberg
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 6, 2013

Great Location and staff

The hotel was great. Very quaint and in a perfect location in the French Quarter. We were able to walk everywhere and it was just a block off Bourban but on a quiet street. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable. The rooms are older and could use a little update but did not spend much time in our room so did not bother us. The cafe for breakfast was great (delicious crepes) and LJ, the bartender at the Bombay Club was great and really knew his way around the bar. We thought it was a fabulous value and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Camilia grill was about 4 blocks away towards Jackson Square and was a great diner with fantastic burgers and omelettes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cputnam
Business
surprise,arizona
Nov 13, 2012

WOW

Wonderful location. Ava at the front desk is fantastic. They were very helpful and kind. Very impressed. Plan to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceanas- fantastic breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasatt
Business
West Jordan, UT
Oct 9, 2012

The only thing GREAT is the location

It is in the perfect location if you want to be close to Bourbon but not right on it. The rooms were clean. the beds were a bit uncomfortable but after a night on Bourbon, you will not notice it all all. We had a nice balcony but no door to get to it. :( Small rooms and smaller baths for a Delux Double but it is a very old hotel so I expected it. Real quiet elevator and we were right next to it on the third floor. Good service from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cresent City Brewhouse for some of the best food ever. We only had 4 nights there and ate there twice. It was that good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti and Mark
Business
Oswego, New York
Oct 4, 2012

Great location, wonderful staff

This hotel is perfect location, just around the corner from Bourbon Street but far enough away to be free from all the noise and craziness if you so desire. Bathrooms are small but very clean and updated. Bedding could be updated but all in all, it was a very good value. We would definitely stay there again!! German restaurant across the street serves very authentic and delicious food as a break from all the spice and fried food in New Orleans!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic German restaurant across the street...went there for breakfast, lunch and dinner during our stay in French Quarter!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ggde
Business
New orleans
Sep 16, 2012

Good location

Great location for walking to everywhere in the French quarter. With all the great restaurants in the area a small fridge would have been handy to store leftovers. Staff was friendly.housekeeping was o.k. We always needed towels and supplies restocked- we had to ask them often to replace. Kinda noisy but with the location it was expecte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeroenJ
Business
Amsterdam
Aug 30, 2012

location, location ...

Hotel ambiance, staff etc. was very nice. The one thing which totally ruined it was the fact that the room was on Conti street side and the noise from Bourbon street carried into the room. Did not get a wink of sleep and checked out the very next morning to find another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchman street - I believe it was called - in Marigny area is where the real music scene is. Bourbon street is for bachelor parties and Spanish Costa ambiances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NPKO
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 28, 2012

Great Stay

Great location and very comfortable, nice bar attached as well were we were able to relax and listen to some jazz music. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wckolemiss1
Business
Ocean Springs, MS
Aug 8, 2012

Nice room, nice location, problem staff

Invoice was very clear that my booking was for full occupancy with two doubles (4 people)...hotel tried to charge me $20 per person per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony S.
Business
Stamford, Ct.
Aug 5, 2012

Friendly staff, great location.

Friendly staff, fantastic location. Just off Bourbon st, but very quiet. Clean rooms, great a/c, convenient to ALL! I have stayed here before and always look for a room here first when planning my yearly trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BWS1
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Jul 13, 2012

Great location

Hotel was nice, location was best part, most of the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conith
Business
Seattle
Jul 12, 2012

French Quarter

This was a great hotel, with a great location. Staff were helpful and room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top