$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billdor
Business
New York
Sep 24, 2013

Prince Conti Hotel

We had a good experience staying at the Prince Conti Hotel. The location was excellent as the hotel is 1/2 block from Bourbon Street. It was a convenient location to all one may want to do in New Orleans. It is within walking distance to the trolley cars, the French Market, Cafe DuMonde. all the bars on Bourbon Street and restaurants throughout the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda E.
Business
Maryland
Sep 21, 2013

Prince Conti

The room we had was very nice, but unfortunately it faced Conti Street and we were next to the elevator. Street noise woke me several times during the night and people getting on and off the elevator. People we traveled with were in a different location and did not experience this. The room itself was very nice and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I am sure we could have changed rooms if we asked. We were able to walk to most places we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antoine's had a 3-course lunch special that was excellent.

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rush1011
Business
Minnesota
Sep 7, 2013

Great Night in the City

We made a last minute decision to stay in New Orleans the night before our flight left. The hotel was the perfect location. Just half a block off Bourbon Street, we were within walking distance of the great evening entertainment. The rooms are small, but comfortable and the mattress was one of the best hotel mattresses I've slept in. We will definitely stay at the Prince Conti on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larry from cincinnati
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Aug 30, 2013

great hotel great location

This was not my first visit to the Prince Conti and it won't be my last. The location is great, less than a block from Bourbon Street, and steps away from a 24 hour restaurant on the corner. Very friendly staff allowed us to do and early checkin and begin our stay in the French Quarter without delay. The room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed, including a coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Avoid using national chains and try to only patronize local businesses.

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaciO
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 20, 2013

Great Location! Great Staff!

This was my first time to NOLA and this hotel definetely added to making it a great trip! Cindy, at the hotel front desk, was always welcoming and accomodating. The hotel bed was comfortable and always clean. The location was perfect and kept us in the middle of all NOLA had to offer! Great hotel and value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girl from texas
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2013

Very nice

A very nice stay...the room was a bit smaller than expected but clean and very nicely appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
From Florida
Business
Florida
Aug 3, 2013

Awful

It was so dirty and bad we didnt even check in. They also wanted 22.00 to park. NO WAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba nurse
Business
Cocoa beach
Jun 22, 2013

Great location

Parking was higher than average, restaurant was higher as well. Room was clean. Staff fairly friendly. Forgot to add my son to room which was another twenty dollars a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana. Great food!!!

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruth L
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 21, 2013

Great Location and Price

No complaints...clean room, fair price and awesome location in French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom6744
Business
rural Arkansas
May 8, 2013

not much outside location

great location, which presents parking problems, extra $30 per day. Staff was polite. Room was not real clean. Unlikely to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top