$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
210 reviews
Outstanding

It was everything I expected and more. The location was PERFECT. See full review

  • Coco Channel Girl
  • Aug 15, 2014
Fantastic Four Day Weekend

The Prince Conti is a very good location one block off of Bourbon Street. The location, staff and... See full review

  • pstodo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Romantic French Quarter boutique with award-winning restaurant

The AAA 3-diamond Prince Hotel Conti offers affordable luxury in the heart of the French Quarter. Owned by the Valentino family of New Orleans, the smoke-free boutique hotel occupies a 19th-century building complete with dramatic windows and a carriageway. Guests are just a half-block from the famous Bourbon Street. Elegant, French-style guest rooms offer intimate grandeur with reproduction antique furnishings plus all the comforts of the 21st century. Cafe Conti and Bombay Club -- with more than 100 martini variations -- add the final touch of spice to a stay.

Highlights

  • Guest rooms furnished in elegant reproduction French antiques -- yet still feature modern touches
  • French-infused breakfast dishes at Cafe Conti or a classic New Orleans-style celebration at Bombay Club
  • Location in the heart of the French Quarter, just off Bourbon Street

Location

The elegant Prince Conti hotel is located between Bourbon and Dauphine streets in the heart of the French Quarter of New Orleans.

Rooms

The boutique Prince Conti houses 76 elegant, smoke-free guest rooms and suites, including a petite room and junior suite. Each is equipped with the latest amenities and business services, as well as reproduction antique furnishings such as four-poster beds and French-inspired decor. Features include Internet access (optional and with added charge), individual climate control, a complimentary newspaper, an alarm clock, a phone with voice mail, a cable TV and daily housekeeping service. 

Features

Breakfast is both sweet and savory at Cafe Conti. In the evening, ease into the atmospheric Bombay Club Restaurant and Martini Bistro, with live entertainment, award-winning Nouveau Creole cuisine and more than 100 different martini versions. This non-smoking also provides 24-hour concierge and valet service. 

Transportation

  • Union Passenger Terminal (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (13.3 mi/21.4 km)

Attractions

  • Audubon Aquarium of the Americas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Tulane University (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • University of New Orleans (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Business

  • Facilities are available at the neighboring Valentino-Conti House for up to 200 people (fees apply)
  • Internet access is optional and with an added charge

Policies and fees

  • Prince Conti Hotel is a 100% non-smoking property.
  • Valet parking available for $28 USD per night. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.9564 -90.068
Area served
New Orleans, LA
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong International Airport, approximately 30 minutes away from the French Quarter.
Area description
In the heart of the French Quarter, 1/2 a block off of Bourbon Street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter Rooms

Standard Double
Choose a room with one double bed for a romantic getaway in the French Quarter. These rooms all feature antique furnishings, many with four-poster beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Standard Queen
Enjoy Southern hospitality at it's best with this quaint room that offers one queen bed. Room also includes coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Standard Double/Double
Select a room steps away from Bourbon Street. A true New Orleans experience, two double beds are available in this room category. Most are newly renovated and include coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available adjacent to the hotel in the Valentino Conti House. Our meticulously restored 1840 townhouse offers the perfect space for corporate meetings, banquets or other functions.

Dining

Bombay Club
Inside the hotel is the Bombay Club Restaurant & Martini Bistro. One of New Orlean's best kept secrects! A unique and intimate dinner setting, the Bombay features live entertainment and the best Martini's in town.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Repeat Visitor
Business
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Feb 3, 2014

NOLA Visitor

The hotel is conveniently located off Bourbon Street. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet considering the location to Bourbon. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QueenOfTheSky
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 23, 2014

Great Location! Wonderful deal!

Wonderful staff, AMAZING LOCATION, SUPER comfortable beds, room was charming and clean, right around the corner from Bourbon Street and a short walk to all the historical sites and tourist areas...Walls/floors were a little thin but it's the French Quarter: Buildings are old, that's the charm of it all. The area felt safe and secure.There is a nice bar/lounge and a cafe connected to the hotel...Didn't go to either, but definitely next time. I highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oldman3teens
Memphis, TN
Jan 6, 2014

Good location, but not comfortable.

I rented a hotel room for four adults. The room was incredibly tiny for what we paid. Way over priced. The two queen side beds took up the entire room. Plus, the tv was very old and really small; however it did have good channels. The location was very convient if you want to be close to Bourbon Street. No continental breakfast. All the food down there is crazy expensive. We didn't find out until after our stay that we could have had a bigger room. Make sure you ask if you need bigger accommodations. Over all the location is why it's so expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neal from Chicago
Chicago
Nov 13, 2013

Great place in the French Quarter

We visited New Orleans for Halloween and the Prince Conti was perfect! The location was fantastic, the property is immaculate, and the room was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaraSaid
Hamilton, Ontario
Nov 8, 2013

Prince Conti Hotel

Great hotel. Great room and location. Stayed over Halloween - close to the action but not loud at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
unicorn1966
mem tn
Oct 29, 2013

vaca

good location clean staff pleasant only glitch was fuse blew in room if a certain light was turned on but was taken care of quickly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

de ja vous is right across street deliscious gumbo good value and friendly employes

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MotoMama
Oceanside, CA
Oct 13, 2013

Good price, room ok

We needed to stay down in the Quarter for a wedding, but all the hotels were REALLY pricey. We found the Prince Conti hotel online, and it was the right location at a price we could afford. The staff are great. The check in area is nice. The room was ok. There were stains on the floor that made me not want to walk around barefoot, but we didn't spend much time in the room, so it didn't bother me. The beds are ok. I would stay there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billdor
New York
Sep 24, 2013

Prince Conti Hotel

We had a good experience staying at the Prince Conti Hotel. The location was excellent as the hotel is 1/2 block from Bourbon Street. It was a convenient location to all one may want to do in New Orleans. It is within walking distance to the trolley cars, the French Market, Cafe DuMonde. all the bars on Bourbon Street and restaurants throughout the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda E.
Maryland
Sep 21, 2013

Prince Conti

The room we had was very nice, but unfortunately it faced Conti Street and we were next to the elevator. Street noise woke me several times during the night and people getting on and off the elevator. People we traveled with were in a different location and did not experience this. The room itself was very nice and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I am sure we could have changed rooms if we asked. We were able to walk to most places we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antoine's had a 3-course lunch special that was excellent.

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rush1011
Minnesota
Sep 7, 2013

Great Night in the City

We made a last minute decision to stay in New Orleans the night before our flight left. The hotel was the perfect location. Just half a block off Bourbon Street, we were within walking distance of the great evening entertainment. The rooms are small, but comfortable and the mattress was one of the best hotel mattresses I've slept in. We will definitely stay at the Prince Conti on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search