$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill and Lady
Business
Baltimore
Aug 9, 2014

French Quarters Gem

We stayed three nights. The hotel is located about a half block off Bourbon St. so you're away from the noise. We had a king bed, very comfortable. Not a whole lot of space to open the suitcase, but that's not a big deal. The Bombay Club on premises was convenient for drinks. We didn't eat in the Cafe, but the menu looked pretty good for breakfast. Several nice restaurants nearby for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Orleans Grapevine Wine Bar and Bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kevakins
Business
Houston Tx
Aug 7, 2014

comfy and a great price.

Awesome Hotel for the location with great staff. Valet was incredible also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coco Channel Girl
Business
Orlando
Aug 4, 2014

The best location

Clean room, friendly service. So close to all the night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melinda B.
Business
San Antonio
Jul 4, 2014

Fantastic Location

Location was just steps away from Bourbon street. Clean room and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pstodo
Business
Dallas Texa
Jun 23, 2014

Fantastic Four Day Weekend

The Prince Conti is a very good location one block off of Bourbon Street. The location, staff and room cleanliness where outstanding. The Bombay Club is an outstanding restaurant with local jazz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dx2479
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect one night stay

I was traveling through New Orleans while driving to Florida and stayed here one night. Nicely appointed room, excellent staff, and great location right near Bourbon Street. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiobobby
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 3, 2014

Room and servicer was excellent. Very friendly.

Our arrival was at 10:00 P.M. and the staff greeted me with smiles considering I was tired from driving all day long. I was amazed at how friendly the staff was at my arrival. My son forgot his keys in the room and the staff is sending them to him UPS today. What a kind gesture. Really grateful for this. Thank You very much. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie515
Business
South Carolina
May 14, 2014

Fun couple getaway

My boyfriend and I spent a long weekend in New Orleans to celebrate our birthdays. The Prince Conti hotel was exactly what we needed: comfortable, clean, affordable, and the location was perfect! The parking was $30 per night but I felt like it was worth it to know that the car was in a secure location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarathofkhan
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Apr 28, 2014

Awesome hotel, awesome location

I stayed here during my first solo trip to NOLA and I loved it! The hotel is clean, classy and with extremely friendly staff. My room was spotless and very comfortable and the hotel's location is ideal because I was able to wander through the French quarter but easily return to the hotel to drop off shopping or just take a break. Will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the Big Easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skydive Chicago
Business
Chicago
Apr 28, 2014

Quiet Stay

This hotel had a great location a couple of blocks from Bourbon street. Even being this close to the all the excitement, our room was still real quiet. The room was clean but a bit musty but that was probably due to the recent shampooing of the carpet a couple of days prior. I recommend this hotel and will stay here on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top